Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, QLD

Great hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Stayed at Inn on the Market for three nights and just loved it. Close to restaurants, the Pike Place markets and SAM. Lovely rooms and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ardrossan,Alberta

Great location , front desk staff excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room staff
Location: Great bakes shops
Room, staff okay, simple things not done, Example. Ice bag full of water, left new bag, toilet paper not enough, glasses gone not replaced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, roof top lounge, staff, boutique feel and again, location.
Cons: Bigger bed but that's about it.
Location: Pike Place market, ferries, sculpture park, city centre shopping, eateries.
This place is all about location. Right on top of the market and easy walk to ferries, space needle, city centre and transport links. Surprisingly quiet given that the market kicks in to gear early and the roof top lounge is awesome for watching the hustle and bustle of the marketeers. An abundance of eateries at your door step and coffee for Africa. The hotel itself is quite small but not cramped. The staff are attentive and friendly. My only complaint is the bed which, although comfortable was a tad smaller than the big chains. All in all though, an excellent base for exploring Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel by Pikes Place Market

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: close walking distance to a lot of attractions
We had a fabulous time!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything in Seattle, excellent room, king bed and cleanliness. Nice roof top view of the farmers market and sunset over the water
Cons: nothing, was a pleasant stay
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, great shopping up the street, short walk to the waters edge.
Large clean room, very close to the farmers market, restaurants and shopping. Not far walk from the train station and bus stops. Unfortunately a lot of renovations at the waterfront, therefore a lot of buildings were closed during out stay, wreaked the view of the waters edge from the hotel roof top area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Lovely hotel, but the price adds up quickly

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, location were all great!
Cons: Free iced water should not be a difficult thing to arrange.
Location: It's half a block from Pike Place with a great view of the water.
Lovely room, great service, polite staff, and central location all make this a wonderful place to stay. The one problem is that, for that price, I think one should be able to expect complimentary iced water with a room service order. They contract with two restaurants; one of them will send up iced water and the other will only sell bottled water. It's a small thing, but an important one. If you're going to spend a couple hundred dollars a night at a hotel, it should not be difficult to get water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great central location hotel in Seattle!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We wanted to stay downtown and near the Puke Place Market. This hotel was perfect location. Short walk from light rail stop from airport. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very well appointed. Bathroom was huge. Big screen TV was fantastic. Wonderful bed. And just steps away were amazing shops, restaurants and bars. Definately plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Great location at Pike Place Market

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Cons: Less noise during the day from construction
Location: Right across street from Pike Place Market
Inn at the Market is ideally situated across from Pike Place Market with fantastic views of Elliott Bay. Lots of options for dining within a couple of blocks from the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There was some construction underway on our floor during the day but did not detract from the overall experience. Request water view room to ensure you get in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refined and Cozy

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: An island of calm in a frenetic, action filled neighborhood
Cons: The remodel mess was off putting.
Location: I'm generally only in the area for music and there are awesome venues The Showbox, The Triple Door, Paramount etc. and great dining experiences
My initial contact with the staff was an extremely helpful valet, Pike Place Market on a Saturday at 3:30 in the afternoon is utter chaos, the chaos ends with the valet. I was immediately made to feel welcome and relaxed. I'm not a high roller but I pay for comfort and a relaxed atmosphere and it is non-negotiable. I was not let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mill Creek, WA

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a wonderful two night stay for my wife's birthday. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a wonderful combination of contemporary and traditional. The hotel is close walking distance to shopping, dining and the Seattle waterfront We definitely plan to stay there again in the future.