Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I loved the hotel and how close it is to everything. My only small complaint is for the pillows. Seems like a small thing, but it makes a huge deal when you're trying to get some rest after a long day. Please replace the pillows, they have absolutely no support.... Everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Location was PERFECT!!!!
The Inn at The Market is WONDERFUL!! The staff was so friendly and nice. They provided us with a touristy type map that came in handy. The location was PERFECT for our first time to Seattle. Close to shops, restaurants, and public transportation. We took the mono-rail to the Seattle City Center, and took the light rail to the SEA/TAC airport. Both stations were within walking distance. I highly recommend The Inn at The Market!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Awesome view and location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Excellent hotel - spectacular view from the roof top terrace on the 5th floor. Great location and staff. Bed was amazing - very comfy. Hotel was under renevatiom - however we were not disturbed. Rooms are all being updated. We would definitely stay when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Great location right in the heart of the Market!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Hotel is currently undergoing some renos but that is only temporary...so no real improvements required.
Location: Roam through Pike Place Market..easy walking distance to shopping & Monorail which takes you to Space Needle. Lots of restaurants/pubs in the area.
Enjoyed an absolutely wonderful stay at Inn at the Market. Located right in the Pike Place Market district, yet very quiet, cosy and comfortable once you enter the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was my first visit to Seattle and they answered all my questions and provided additional information/suggestions. Can't say enough good things about the staff and my stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location and wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Warm apple cider, comfy and clean beds, turn down service and prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Friday Harbor, WA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel decor, its location, the wonderful adjacent cafe (Bacco) where you can enjoy a yummy breakfast and amazing fruit drinks, and the staff
Cons: Maybe freshly-baked cookies available at the front desk when you check in???
Location: Within walking distance: Pike's Market, plethora of interesting restaurants and shops, lovely park by the water, Benaroya Hall
This is a gem of a hotel in an area of Seattle that is truly fun. Pike's Market is just around the corner, a lovely waterfront park is close by, and within walking distance there is a huge selection of places to eat with food from all over the world. My room was just beautiful, and the front desk service couldn't have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, QLD

Great hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Stayed at Inn on the Market for three nights and just loved it. Close to restaurants, the Pike Place markets and SAM. Lovely rooms and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ardrossan,Alberta

Great location , front desk staff excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room staff
Location: Great bakes shops
Room, staff okay, simple things not done, Example. Ice bag full of water, left new bag, toilet paper not enough, glasses gone not replaced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, roof top lounge, staff, boutique feel and again, location.
Cons: Bigger bed but that's about it.
Location: Pike Place market, ferries, sculpture park, city centre shopping, eateries.
This place is all about location. Right on top of the market and easy walk to ferries, space needle, city centre and transport links. Surprisingly quiet given that the market kicks in to gear early and the roof top lounge is awesome for watching the hustle and bustle of the marketeers. An abundance of eateries at your door step and coffee for Africa. The hotel itself is quite small but not cramped. The staff are attentive and friendly. My only complaint is the bed which, although comfortable was a tad smaller than the big chains. All in all though, an excellent base for exploring Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel by Pikes Place Market

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: close walking distance to a lot of attractions
We had a fabulous time!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!