Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Peasant and clean.
Cons: Need to quality check rooms after cleaning and prepping... TV inputs were switched on one set, cable loose on another, frig not plugged in
Location: freeway close, gas close, restaurants close with wide selection
Was upgraded on arrival to a suite, no charge. Thank you... Wife liked the firm beds for a change / Room was clean and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night , so did not have much interaction with facilities/staff. Many places to eat in area and freeway close...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Wifi Internet is tooooo slow

Posted Aug 5, 2014
If you want to use wifi in the room, forget about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC Canada

Great location!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Stayed for two nights and it is so central to many things. Go south 15 minutes and we were at the Woodland Zoo and 15 minutes north we are at the Seattle Premium Outlets. Alderwood Mall was 5 minutes away. Our room was on the 5th floor. Clean and very comfortable beds. Found it very quite as well. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just ok...don't expect to use WiFi

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Wireless internet, better informed front desk staff (asked for directions to space needle, got blank stare).
Location: Good restaurants and decent mall are close.
We chose this hotel because of its reasonable price and location near to some restaurants and shopping. The initial impression when arriving inside the hotel was that it was dated. The front desk clerk did not seem happy to be at her job, she took no time explaining any of the amenities. The breakfast area is ridiculously crowded and inadequate for the number of guests staying there. We gave up after two mornings and went to Denny's two blocks away instead. The absolute most irritating part of this hotel was the lack of reliable wi-fi. In this day and age it is ridiculous that a hotel cannot have adequate wi-fi for their guests! I had to go down to the communal commuters in the lobby to book a ferry ride, to book tours and to buy game tickets. Unbelievably frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jul 27, 2014
nice place, comfort bed, good breakfast, especially really nice staff, thanks a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It was ok. Stuff was friendly, it was little crowdie, but what can you expect in summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boring

Seattle

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access, helpful staff, nice breakfast, great parking.
Location: Seattle Aquarium, Space Needle, Argosy Cruise, Pike's Market, Flight Museum....all excellent choices.
LaQuinta of Lynwwod was a perfect fit for our stay in the Seattle area. A lilttle bit north and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good, basic hotel. Recommended.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
This is not a full service hotel, so don't get exercised over the lack of room service etc. From my observation, the hotel is clean, rooms well serviced and has a bright airy atmosphere. No restaurants or coffee shops within walking distance except for a drive through coffee kiosk in the adjacent parking lot. About 5 minute drive to Denny's and other like places. Not familiar with the surrounding area so cannot comment on overall convenience. If you are visiting Seattle, it is about 15 minutes by freeway, Everett to the north of Lynnwood, is equally easily reached. I would stay here again if the occasion presented itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc

Clean and comfortable, Free wifi, but no signal!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: clean, good breakfast , nice pool, quiet
Cons: wifi availability
Location: good freeway access, near the mall, buca de beppo across the street for hungry travellers
Room was very clean, comfortable beds, shampoo provided but no conditioner which was dissappointing after a dip in the pool. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choices, fresh fruit and self serve waffle maker. Thought the rates were a bit high for a 2-3 star, but our usual hotel chain was booked.There was free wifi was included in the rate, but signal was too weak,so we couldnt connect. When I brought it to managers attention he said that their was problems the night before but there was no reason that it shouldnt work in my room, and told me he would look into it. Not being too familiar with the area it was kind of an inconvienience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Easy access to freeway and close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
In town for a wedding, price was reasonable, breakfast was good and staff helpful. The property is older but had no problems.