Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We were very comfortable at this hotel. Price was good, nice breakfast, clean and friendly front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

nice hotel very close to the airport (10 min.)

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: convenient to shuttle to the airport
Cons: could add some meat for breakfast. (sausages or bacon or both)
Location: dennys, diner and jack in the box and some restaurants a short drive towards the airport. Got their in the evening.
the shuttle to the airport ran every 30 minutes and was on time and a very good driver. the breakfast was good with the usual stuff. cereal, hard boiled eggs, muffins, waffle maker, juice, yogurt, toast, bagels, bananas and apples. Everything was clean and refilled when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Convenient and close to airport, close to restaurants, easy access to main thoroughfares. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Liked the continental breakfast, exercise room, and pool. Lots of dogs to enjoy looking at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Awesome experience. Everyone was really nice. I liked it a lot. Shuttle was on time and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: convienient
Cons: shuttle service at peak times
Location: airport
A budget hotel very close (to close) to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waimea, Kauai, HI

Convenience on overnight layovers

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: What else?
Location: There is a Denny's and other small restaurants right next door, a convenience store and gas station across the street.
We have made La Quinta at LAX the hotel of choice when returning home from Las Vegas to Lihue, Kauai flights. There are no direct flights so we are forced to stay overnight at SeaTac. La Quinta is very close to the airport, it has a shuttle service, check in is quick and easy, rooms are clean and adequate for overnight stay, there is a breakfast bar in the morning, and shuttle service to the airport begins at 4:30 am. What more can a traveler ask for? This is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, Texas

Easy access to Airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Better consistent communication from staff/shuttle driver
Location: we didn't stay long enough to provide.
There was a little communication error on the shuttle back to the airport and he wouldn't drop us off at the car rental place which we were originally told they would. It was right in the same vicinity and the driver said he couldn't go there as they don't allow traffic but we asked and they said that is not true. SO basically, he just didn't want to go out of his way feeling it would risk him being off schedule but he was already late picking us up by 15 minutes so we were trying to get to the location by our check in time and we had a moving company waiting on us at our final destination. Clarify where the airport shuttle goes and/or where they provide shuttle even though we did ask and desk told us one thing, we didn't get that service. So i can't provide higher rating. The rooms were not quite as clean as I felt it could be there were some hairs in shower (not ours) and the buffet area seemed to be lacking in cleanliness, but for a quick trip it worked fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty cheap and not nasty

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Anything less expensive (Ramada, etc) can get pretty dirty, smoky, and worse. The La Quinta is non-smoking, very clean, and perfectly adequate option for a quick night before a flight. Only complaint was no shampoo in the room (didn't discover until already in shower), and the guy at the desk who I mentioned this to at checkout just asked if I wanted some shampoo to take with me and didn't seem to make a note of the incident. Breakfast bar had waffle maker and overall the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad old hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: nothing price was $184.34/ night
Cons: everything
Location: near airport only saying grace
our carpet was so dirty that when you walked barefooted your feet were black the shower was plastic i.e. 1950's to make matters worst they were building a new aerial highway outside our room window there was only an inside room air conditioner which made a loud noise all night you could hear noise coming from the room above and next-door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Only issue no maintenance at night had problems with light inbathroom no one came to look into problem after calls to front desk