Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice; clean

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet.
This was a last minute stay as we were driving down the coast. It ended up being one of the best choices on the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the comment "It ended up being one of the best choices on the trip" The five stars and comment are shared with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison,er, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the five stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you the review and rating, a great moral boosting review. The comment " it ended up as one of the best choices of the trip" is much appreciated. Some times I have to submit more than one response and there for apologize if this may be a repetitive response post. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for a wonderful review, the commentary and rating are shared by the entire team and we all appreciate "It ended up being one of the best choices on the trip". i have made it my personal goal to review and respond to all reviews, we take these as an opportunity to learn from and improve our guest experience. Thank you again for such a great response. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Last Minute Booking, close to freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bed was a tad firm
We were in the area and did not anticipate spending the night, looked at several other hotels and they were either twice as much or dumps. This was quiet, close to the freeway. Check in was friendly and quick. Loved the chocolate chip cookies, was a good quality hotel for price. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating, we appreciate the guests that do submit. Thank you for the hotel comparisons and for the comments regarding the friendly staff. We take each comment and rating as an opportunity to address any issues identified and learn from them to improve our service skills. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciated the comparisons. The five stars and review have been shared with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Like the morning breakfast. Staff at front desk were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful four star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the five stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. I personally appreciate the comment regarding the front desk staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quiet location to recharge

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Cleanliness, DVD selection available at reception
Cons: Slightly firmer mattresses, more seating in the breakfast area.
Location: I'd recommend visiting the Bellevue Botanical Gardens (about 10 minutes away) and eating at the Bombay House (about 2 minutes away) during your stay.
The staff, location and room cleanliness were all great, our only issue was that the bed was to soft. The warm/fresh cookies in the reception area during the evening was a nice touch. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Totally pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for the wonderful four star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the four stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Phil. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and rating, the four stars are wonderful and are shared with the team. I personally appreciate the recognition for the housekeeping team and the room cleanliness. The staff work very hard at maintaining the levels expected. Should you return to this location< i hope that you will see even more improvements in the facility and services. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should have booked the hotel for our entire stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Complementary breakfast, friendly staff, cookies in the evening, nicely apportioned rooms.
Cons: Drainage in the bathroom sink was slow. The bed mattress was a bit soft and worn down. Complimentary coffee was a bit tepid.
Location: Quiet location yet near freeway access. Shopping center nearby.
We had to extend our stay in the Bellevue WA area for a couple of nights, and could not extend at the rate at our original hotel. We found the Larkspur to be more reasonable in price and with better amenities, such as complimentary breakfast. We will look to the Larkspur Hotel for any future long-term stays in he Seattle area, assuming it is price competitive with other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review and five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the that you will consider this location in your future travel plans. The hotel always will remain competitive in this market We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. The review and rating has been passed on to all staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good access to area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: no
Great experience. Was centrally located to what I was doing. Everyone was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for the wonderful review and five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the "Everyone was helpful" comment. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. The review and rating has been passed on to all staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, private hotel near Seattle

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were traveling with small children, so we really appreciated this hotel. All the rooms are suites which we liked when putting kids down for naps. Having a free hot breakfast was also great. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. We also liked the private location by the trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for the wonderful and moral boosting comment and rating. I have shared your review with the management and staff, we appreciate hearing about the guest experience and use the review as an opportunity to improve our skills and guest service. Sincerely, Nigel Williams. General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

poor service

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby had nice decor
Cons: everything in customer service
not enough people to check people in, waited about 15 min to even talk to someone. got room called about 30 min after getting room saying the TV volume would not stop going up, then the TV would not turn off so volume is maxed at 99 and we can't turn it off finally unplugged it went down stairs at about 7:30pm mentioned again to the front desk no one had come up she was the only one there and said she had to wait for her manager to come back. I waited in the lobby for some cookies that they offer, and her manager came back. The other girl mentioned our room still had not been attended to for the TV and while he did not know I was still in the lobby said, "well they can wait" I promptly said we have been waiting for over 4 hours and how rude to say something like that in the lobby in front of a guest even if I was not the person that was having the issue. Then he gave me excuses about being busy and it was still another 30 minutes before they did come up. Then in the morning the coffee pot did not work ..... over all not very impressed with the experience. hot tub was closed as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Lady Aeithera, I appreciate receiving this review and rating, it disappoints me that you had such a poor experience. I apologize for the experience and will address each concern with my management team and staff. The hot tub unfortunately is out of service waiting on parts to be delivered and will be back in service soon. We are taking the down time as an opportunity to make other improvements in the area also. Should you allow another opportunity, I hope that you will recognize that improvements in staff and facilities have been made. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable suit.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel had nice comfortable suits. Hotel tool care of any and all issues that arose while we where there. I would recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the commentary and star rating of your experience during your stay. We appreciate our guests taking time to submit the ratings and reviews. These are used as an opportunity to learn from and address guest concerns. Thank you for the recommendation. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful four star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the four stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location, great price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We stayed for one short night. The staff at the front desk were super helpful and friendly, and responsive to their guests. The room was clean, the kitchenette was well-stocked with pots & pans and dishes, and the bed was really comfortable. This hotel will be my first choice in the future if I have another event in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for providing a staff moral boosting review and star rating. I have made a personal commitment to read and respond to all postings. This commitment extends to improve our guest experience, each comment and star rating is passed on to the staff and each of my management team. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for providing a staff moral boosting review and star rating. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service. I also appreciate that you recognized improvement in the staff. I have made a personal commitment to read and respond to all postings. This commitment extends to improve our guest experience, each comment and star rating is passed on to the staff and each of my management team. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for providing a staff moral boosting review and star rating. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service. I also appreciate that you recognized this hotel and staff as your first choice for future travel to this area. I have made a personal commitment to read and respond to all postings. This commitment extends to improve our guest experience, each comment and star rating is passed on to the staff and each of my management team. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.