Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

NICE

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: vegan options for breakfast, such as nut based milks and yogurts
A great experience. So clean, and the rooms were nicely sized and appointed. Love the white comforter, you can see if it is clean right away. These are the first things I throw to the side of the room usually because I know most places don't wash in between customers. But with white at the very least you can see if they are clean. It stayed on the bed! Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had our four legged family member with us, and they were just as accommodating to them as well. my only complaint would be that there was no dairy free option for breakfast , other than fruit. I would hope for a nut based milk such as almond or some soy or almond yogurt Other than that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Seattle 2014

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff and comfortable room. Only downside was front desk had mistakenly (this is what we were told) charged someone else's fee to our card. Hope this gets taken care of. Overall, a good place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Hotel near conference

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Price. Location.
Cons: Update the cabinetry.
Room lacked a little curb appeal in the cabinet area, but was clean and spacious. Quiet. Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, I really appreciate and understand your comment regarding the kitchen cabinets. These are being addressed in the planned discussions to improve and upgrade the hotel facilities. I review and respond to all of the reviews, learning from each as a way to improve the customer experience and staff skills. Thank for taking the time to make this submission. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graham

Wonderful a bit hidden

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: My favorite thing was the cleanliness.
Cons: better Matteresses
Location: The Mall is very close. They have a huttle but only runs Monday thru Friday. Kinda strange.
Wonderful hotel a bit off the beaten path but well worth it. rooms and staff are excellent. Bed was a bit soft but thats personal preference. Breakfast nice and cookies after 5 a nice homey touch. Looking forward to going back in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear T, I really appreciate the explanation provided as "well worth it" The cookies are wonderful, the beds are great but as you say depends on personal preference. Coming back in December, that is the best recommendation a returning guest. I review and respond to all of the reviews, learning from each as a way to improve the customer experience and staff skills. Thank for taking the time to make this submission. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA.

Comfortable hotel but........

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The ability to change rooms to accommodate my daughter's dog for the remain of my stay.
Cons: Be more up front regarding "special pricing". If you promise to "look at" or "fix" something, then do it and don't blow off the customer.
Overall the stay here at this hotel was average. The staff at this hotel was very nice and accommodating and the rooms were comfortable enough. The bed in my room was very nice and comfortable. The room was very clean except for the next room I transferred to which I will discuss later. I reserved this room on Expedia at $141 per night but that was not the final cost per night. As soon as I got to the check-in desk I was advised that there was an extra $10 per night which I believe was an expedia fee. So, here I am, tired from driving through Seattle gridlock, it's late and if I don't accept the fee, then it's too bad? So, I accepted the fee because I was not going to go out looking for another place. It didn't end there though as far as fees and taxes. The room I booked at $141 per night ended up costing $174. Room 203. After getting settled in the room for the night, the noise level from the fridge was the next problem. The noise from the compressor was loud. The constant droning and reverberating off the wall was very irritating. I've stayed in hotels with kitchenettes before and the fridge was never this loud and it would also not shut off. The next morning I notified the guy at the desk and he said someone would look at it. When I got back to the hotel that evening, I entered the room and the fridge was still at the same noise level. As far as I was concerned, no one had looked at it or fixed anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy fridge, and I have addressed this with my staff. I really appreciate the full explanation provided. Your comments have been shared with the team, and corrective action has been taken. I review and respond to all of the reviews, learning from each as a way to improve the customer experience and staff skills. Thank for taking the time to make this submission. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy, Wa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great room for the money. Definitely going again. Helpful staff, clean room, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, I really appreciate the compliments that have been shared with the management team and staff. Five stars! a moral booster! I review and respond to all of the reviews, learning from each as a way to improve the customer experience and staff skills. Thank for taking the time to make this submission. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Although we spent most of our time in Seattle, the proximity of the hotel to the I-90 and 405 was very convenient! It is reasonably priced and provides a lot of value for your buck. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed - plates, cups, cutlery, etc. There was a grocery store and a few restaurants within walking distance, perfect for when we got into town late. We would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I really appreciate the explanation provided to the proximity of the hotel to local highways, stores and Seattle. The compliments have been shared with the management team and staff. I review and respond to all of the reviews, learning from each as a way to improve the customer experience and staff skills. Thank for taking the time to make this submission. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: I could hear the neighbour through the wall
Nice hotel. Cookies every night and fruit at the front desk. Why do you make it so difficult for people to post reviews? I really do not have much to say, but you keep asking for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the four star review and rating. I apologize for the difficulty you may have had posting the comment, but am confused about "asking for more". Who would not want more like this? Just kidding!! Each review is read and responded to by me personally. I take each as a learning opportunity for myself and staff, allowing us to improve our skills and address issues. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great for a Business Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, Quiet, Close to Downtown
Cons: The facility could stand to be updated, but for a slightly older building its really well kept.
My criteria for a business hotel room is simple... Clean Room, Close to Downtown, Enough Breakfast to Start My Day, and a fair price.The Larkspur goes above and beyond my criteria, at a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Kallin, Thank you for the wonderful review and five star rating. Your review has been passed on to the management team and staff. Each submission is reviewed and responded to by myself. I take each as an opportunity to learn from and address any issues, allowing my wonderful team to continuing improving their skills and enhance future guest stays. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene Oregon

Hotel staff not friendly or helpful

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Very little - room was okay.
Location: We were in the area for an event. We found shopping in cute little town.
Requested late check out on a Sunday. They were unable to accommodate. Breakfast was very basic and minimal. No warm foods other than a toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, I apologize for the inconvenience of not providing a late check out, these types of requests are accommodated according the needs of the hotel. When there is an anticipated heavy arrival with requests to accommodate early check in. The rooms have to be turned over in a timely manner. The complimentary breakfast selection is limited, because the hotel was not originally constructed with a restaurant kitchen, each of the rooms do have a kitchen and the basic utensils provided for guest to cook and enjoy their own choice of hot breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, I personally review and respond to all submissions. Sincerely, Nigel Williams