Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Great value.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Needed one night stay. Was clean and comfy but would be a little hard to find without gps. We had it fortunately!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear John, What a wonderful review and rating, thank you for the time taken to submit the commentary and star rating. I appreciate your comment "A little hard to find" this is something I am working on. Your Four Stars have been shared with the entire team. We appreciate the feedback and use all comments as a learning opportunity, guests comments are vital to improving ours skills and the guest experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Willamette Valley

Clean Hotel really close to downtown Bellevue.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Close to Downtown at a reasonable price.
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, The Lobby is Updated Nicely, The Rooms Could Stand To Be Updated, Overall Really Nice Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Kallin, What a wonderful review and rating, thank you for the time taken to submit the commentary and star rating. I appreciate your comment "Overall a really nice stay". There are plans to continue making improvements in the facility, landscaping and the rooms. We appreciate the feedback and use all comments as a learning opportunity, guests comments are vital to improving ours skills and the guest experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Easy access from I-90 Freeway but away from noise

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything! Quiet heater
Cons: Breakfast was spread out over two rooms
Location: Close to Seattle attractionsws
We enjoyed are stay and will be back again! 3 star quality in Bellevue where you expect to pay much more!0
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, What a wonderful review and rating, thank you for the time taken to submit the commentary and star rating. I appreciate your comment "We enjoyed are stay and will be back again" We appreciate the feedback and use all comments as a learning opportunity, guests comments are vital to improving ours skills and the guest experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington

Practical place for extended stays.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: I was there for one night. I would contact the hotel for this information.
Difficult to find from the address given. Amenities were good, but, for the price (even with discount), I have had equal value for less in other hotels. Staff was friendly and the environment was safe. The breakfast was nice, but there is no large area in which several guests could eat beyond a few tables in a small room. Many guests had to eat in the lobby space. The commode in my bathroom had an obvious repair from a break. As I was leaving, workmen were in the hall removing stripping from around the door and preparing to make some sort of repairs. I do not want to pay this kind of money for a place being reconstructed during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your Expedia commentary and rating regarding your past stay at the Larkspur Landing Bellevue, Washington. I apologize for the the slight inconvenience of the repairs to the wall corners in the hallway corners. The crew were installing corner guards to assist in prevent the unsightly damage. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service. I have taken a personal responsibility to improve our guest experience, your comment and star rating has been passed on to the staff and each of my management team. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A favorite of mine

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I really like (and prefer) staying at the Larkspur hotels. You have a full kitchenette in addition to a regular room, and they have cookies in the evenings. All of the usual stuff is excellent as well. Of the two in Seattle (Renton and Bellevue), they are both excellent. The one drawback of the Bellevue location is that it's tricky to find - a GPS really helps. The driveway is right next to a church, and it isn't intuitive as to how to get here. Regardless, when I want to stay in the Issaquah/Bellevue area, Larkspur continues to be my first choice. It's also an excellent value. Quality Inn comes in at #2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review and star rating. This moral boosting review has been shared with my associates, We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice; clean

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet.
This was a last minute stay as we were driving down the coast. It ended up being one of the best choices on the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for a wonderful review, the commentary and rating are shared by the entire team and we all appreciate "It ended up being one of the best choices on the trip". i have made it my personal goal to review and respond to all reviews, we take these as an opportunity to learn from and improve our guest experience. Thank you again for such a great response. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the comment "It ended up being one of the best choices on the trip" The five stars and comment are shared with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison,er, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the five stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you the review and rating, a great moral boosting review. The comment " it ended up as one of the best choices of the trip" is much appreciated. Some times I have to submit more than one response and there for apologize if this may be a repetitive response post. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Last Minute Booking, close to freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bed was a tad firm
We were in the area and did not anticipate spending the night, looked at several other hotels and they were either twice as much or dumps. This was quiet, close to the freeway. Check in was friendly and quick. Loved the chocolate chip cookies, was a good quality hotel for price. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating, we appreciate the guests that do submit. Thank you for the hotel comparisons and for the comments regarding the friendly staff. We take each comment and rating as an opportunity to address any issues identified and learn from them to improve our service skills. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciated the comparisons. The five stars and review have been shared with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Like the morning breakfast. Staff at front desk were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful four star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the five stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. I personally appreciate the comment regarding the front desk staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quiet location to recharge

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Cleanliness, DVD selection available at reception
Cons: Slightly firmer mattresses, more seating in the breakfast area.
Location: I'd recommend visiting the Bellevue Botanical Gardens (about 10 minutes away) and eating at the Bombay House (about 2 minutes away) during your stay.
The staff, location and room cleanliness were all great, our only issue was that the bed was to soft. The warm/fresh cookies in the reception area during the evening was a nice touch. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Totally pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Phil. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and rating, the four stars are wonderful and are shared with the team. I personally appreciate the recognition for the housekeeping team and the room cleanliness. The staff work very hard at maintaining the levels expected. Should you return to this location< i hope that you will see even more improvements in the facility and services. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for the wonderful four star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the four stars and have shared this with our staff and management. We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should have booked the hotel for our entire stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Complementary breakfast, friendly staff, cookies in the evening, nicely apportioned rooms.
Cons: Drainage in the bathroom sink was slow. The bed mattress was a bit soft and worn down. Complimentary coffee was a bit tepid.
Location: Quiet location yet near freeway access. Shopping center nearby.
We had to extend our stay in the Bellevue WA area for a couple of nights, and could not extend at the rate at our original hotel. We found the Larkspur to be more reasonable in price and with better amenities, such as complimentary breakfast. We will look to the Larkspur Hotel for any future long-term stays in he Seattle area, assuming it is price competitive with other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review and five star rating, we appreciate the time spent submitting the review. I personally appreciate the that you will consider this location in your future travel plans. The hotel always will remain competitive in this market We use the comment and ratings as an opportunity to learn from and address any concerns of our guests. The review and rating has been passed on to all staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.