Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

better than typical Extended Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Short freeway ride to Downtown Bellevue which is large beautiful with good restaurant options. Would definitely prefer Larkspur to other "extended stay" chains--decor is a notch better (think Courtyard), but the consistently friendly staff is what seals the deal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the four star review and rating. I appreciate the comparison with our competitors. What I appreciate more the comment of our consistently friendly staff. Your review and comment has been shared with the team, we look forward to your return should you choose this this location in your future travel plans. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay both on weekdays and weekends

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, with kitchenette. Comfortable. Inspite of being close to freeway, is very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast bar is too small and cramped. Can do better with the breakfast choices.
Location: Close to I-90 , convenient access to business areas in Bellevue, Seattle area.
Spacious rooms, good choice for both business and casual travelers. It it close to I-90 and hence very accessible. Helpful and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I take a personal pride in reading all the responses and responding to them. These are shared with the staff and we use the the review to address questions or concerns of our guests. The four stars is making me wonder what we could have done to reach the fifth. I appreciate all of our guests that participate in submitting the responses. Regards, Nigel Williams General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

New Definition for a Suite

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Parking and connections to I-90
Cons: Be honest and not claim that every room is a suite - what is wrong with just stating the fact that it is a room with a kitchenette - seems more honest
Location: Seattle and Bellevue are very close by - Good connections to the airport and shopping activities
Its clean with excellent connections to I-90. This hotel does not charge for parking and the rates are reasonable. It is not a Suite, its a large room with a Kitchenette. I noticed that breakfast is continental only - works for many. There are good hot breakfast choices nearby (Lil John's being the closest). The staff is pleasant enough and the room was kept fairly clean while we were there for a week. Only real concern is the advertisement as an All-Suite-Hotel (not really)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the 3 star review and rating, your comment regarding the use of "ALL Suite" in our advertising is a fair comment. I will work to change the descriptive for this location, the advertising website is for all eleven Larkspurs Landing Hotels and is more inline with the majority of these. Your review has been shared with the team and we all appreciate the comment on the cleanliness of the hotel. Regards Nigel Williams, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Internet works very well!
Cons: Lots, starting from overall staff courteousness to cleanliness schedule to housekeeping
We took the hotel for two weeks but checked out in 8 days (stayed 8 days only because we were looking for a house). The hotel staff is terrible and they do not change the bedsheet or clean them even when we requested. apparently they only do it once a week. When we asked for fresh towels it was a similar story and they asked us to come down and grab them since they did not have anyone from housekeeping. Really really bad experience and a bad hotel. My recommendation is to stay away from this one, internet works well though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am writing in response to your review, I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience. The Larkspur Landing Hotel is proud to be participating in an environmentally friendly program limiting the water usage, and bi-product waste returned to the environment. For long term guests the changing of linen and terry schedule is much like a majority of homes a once a week full change. There are "refresh services provided every other day of towels and amenities or upon request. Housekeeping staff are not available 24/7 as in larger hotels, and the basics are available at the front desk. All the above have another benefit of reducing costs which is then passed on the the guest. Front desk staff will deliver to a guest room if they are available. I will address all of your concerns and correct as required. Regards, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel and very comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
We have stayed here before and had a good experience. It was the same this time but the bed was even more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, The hotel is quiet and does have very comfortable beds and I am speaking from first hand experience. I stayed in the hotel for the first two months and looked forward to the bed each night. Thank you for the review and the four star rating! Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beds

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and housekeepsers are friendly and helpful. THe hotel is clean and close to the places we need to go to.
Location: Our friends and shopping is close by.
We had a double bed. We needed a Queen. We have stay at this hotel for 5 years. They changed the beds from Queen to doudles. Why???
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear L. The beds have not changed, we still have either a single Queen or a single King. Thank you for the review and rating. We are working on making improvements throughout the entire facility. We all hope that you will include us in your future travel plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location, few steps from the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Very good quality/price ratio room, recently refurbished, just a few steps from the beach. Fully recommendable for a restricted budget trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Nigel , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I thank you for the review and rating, however this one may have been for another location. The hotel sounds like it must have been a great location considering the four stars and review. The Larkspur Landing Hotel is actually located on the outskirts of Bellevue, right off the I90 but far enough away to not hear the traffic. 126 rooms with kitchens, queen of king size beds, free wifi, limited shuttle. Within a short drive (depending on traffic) from Seattle city center, and the Seatac airport. Should you return to this area, i hope you will include us in your travel plans and allow this location to earn your stars. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good cost housekeeping poor

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel has a very nice location like 10-15 min from Seattle Downtown and the neighborhood is great, the rooms are nice. However, I am supposed to get VIP access and I didn't get any special treat. In general, it was ok, my only complain is the cleaniness as it was clean as we got here but because they have long term tennants they don't do a complete housekeeping every day which is not my expectation in a hotel, every day they should do the housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Nigel , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, this hotel treat all of our clients as "VIT" Very Important Travelers, the housekeeping schedules varies by the number of night a guest will stay, accommodating the privacy of our guest and reducing disturbance, the other factor is that this hotels is active in the environmentally friendly service. We can accommodate guests that do ask for daily service when requested. The rooms are serviced in accordance with the number of nights, longer term guests receive "full service" every third day, and light service scheduled every other day. Thank you again for the review and rating. Regards, Nigel Williams GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadlephia, PA

Mixed: Drab, lackluster hotel - Good clean rooms

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Good rooms with big work desks and kitchenettes. WiFi with no login required, unlimited parking.
Cons: Everything else: Interior, breakfast area, gym, electronic keys not working consistently...
The whole hotel is in dire need of a renovation in all areas: Overheated corridors where one starts suffocating immediately, drab, worn interiors, tiny breakfast area that simply can't accommodate people during the morning rush hour, tiny gym with a single treadmill (a waiting line). I was close to eating while standing next to the window, and could only occupy a place vacated by another person, which looked and felt more like a Disney World waiting line. On another hand, the rooms themselves are clean, there is a good, large desk for working on your laptop and placing papers around, and the kitchenette definitely makes life easier. WiFi also works fine and doesn't require endless logins, and parking is easy and free. A severely mixed bag overall. Suitable for a short business stay (good work conditions), but quite unappealing in all other respects.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the time taken to submit this review and rating, each submission is an important tool for me. Your concerns are valid and I am addressing each of them. The hotel was not originally built with a full service restaurant kitchen and dining area, instead each room is fitted with kitchenettes and large table. The area is limited and there are breakfast trays available to enjoy a more intimate setting in the guest rooms. During the rest of of this year, the facility is planned to have some upgrades some of which can be seen and some unseen but felt by guests, one recent upgrade that has been completed is the complimentary Wifi service. I thank you for including that the rooms are clean, the housekeeping staff make us proud daily. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermiston, Oregon

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was very clean, and the free cookies were tasty.
Hotel was nice, very comfy, staff was very nice and helpful with some info on the town. The Breakfast in the morning was nice, wide variety, and the cookies were very good (had to get seconds). Would definately stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you taking a moment out of your busy schedule to submit this review and rating. We as a team appreciate the positive feedback letting us know that the efforts our team make is becoming to be recognized. We will continue working to improve our all around skills and service and make an even better guest home form home experience. Over the remaining months of 2015 improvements are scheduled for the entire facility. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM