Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the location.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Breakfast item selection could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to completes the review and commentary, we appreciate each response from our valued guests. The breakfast menu is under review and we are attempting to accommodate the discerning tastes of all guests, limited by the lack of a full service restaurant facility. We do accept suggestions from our guest and attempt to include in future menu varieties. Thank you again for the wonderful review, which was shared with my staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hood River, Oregon

Larkspur Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel...a plus was the option to park in the covered garage with easy access to the lobby and the fast elevators.
Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet with a very spacious bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed for the 3 nights we stayed. The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. We especially liked keeping the shades open because our view were beautiful evergreen trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear LB, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit the commentary and rating. I have passed this on to staff and they also appreciate the score. The view from the windows on the forested side is wonderful and when the trees are in full leaf it it even better. Autumn is my favorite time though with all the various colors . We as a team look forward to each review, we discuss them a s a team and address the comments, concerns and compliments. These are an important tool and vital to the continued development of the staff and the overall guest experience. Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I came, I slept, I left, all on time and as advertised. Great location with easy access to the East Side. Pet friendly is a big plus for us. Very quiet except for the exersize room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit the commentary and rating. I have passed this on to staff and they also appreciate the score. We as a team look forward to each review, we discuss them a s a team and address the comments, concerns and compliments. These are an important tool and vital to the continued development of the staff and the overall guest experience. Nigel Williams General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility and staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The problem was noises created by the refrigerator in the room and the heating system prevented me from getting a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your rating and comments, we are appreciative of the time taken to make these submissions. I also take this opportunity to apologize for and address the refrigerator noise, these are older units and with the blessing of the new owner and management company we are replacing them as they become repairable. Should you include this location in your future travel plans, you will see that 2015 will be a busy year for upgrades with minimum disruption to our guests. Each review is considered as a vital tool for us to learn from, address guest concerns or receive compliments. They are shared with the team and we accept the good and the bad as a constructive critiques, allowing us to improve our future guest experience. Thank you again for your invaluable input. hear for our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Larkspur Landing - Bellevue - Home away from home!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful. Breakfast was one of the best I have experienced aside from 5-star properties. LL-B is very comfortable and cozy.
Cons: A couple of the staff members were a bit 'brusk' and inflexible. Also, the spa was under repair.
Location: LL-B is in fact in Factoria - not Bellevue.
Overall, my experience was 'excellent'. I thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, slept like a baby, and simply found LL to be VERY comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for the wonderful comments and five star rating, we are appreciative of the time taken to make these submissions. Each review is considered as a vital tool for us to learn from, address guest concerns or receive compliments. They are shared with the team and we accept the good and the bad as a constructive critiques, allowing us to improve our future guest experience. Thank you again for your invaluable input. hear for our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway easy access to downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was clean and the breakfast was plenty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the brief comment and four star rating. I share these reviews with my staff and management, we use each as another opportunity to address concerns or compliments. I personally review and respond to all review submissions. Thank you again, Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn wa

Nice Hotel and location....

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was great...fresh cookies and apples for the customers....Breakfast in the morning.... Nice studio feels like home...Dvd player it was awesome.....strongly recommend and you can't hear your neighbor.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you your invaluable review and five star rating. These reviews are considered vital to making improvements in our services and guest experience I personally review all submissions, accepting the good and bad critiques as another learning opportunity. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Room smelled like smoke, they had left two windows open, so assuming they new and were trying to air it out. Stove top didn't work, bath tub didn't drain, and spa was not working, kids were bummed. Wouldn't say again or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, I apologize that you did not have a good experience during your stay. I am glad that you expressed some of your concerns and each has been addressed with my team and management. The spa had been closed to address an unexpected safety concern and is scheduled to be reopened by Jan 9th. I hope that that you will reconsider and allow another opportunity in your future travel. The hotel is under planning and discussions to make improvements during 2015. I would be happy to hear from you as we make these upgrades. We value each review and the time taken by our guest to provide feedback. I look at each review as a constructive opportunity to address guests concerns not expressed during their stay. Each review is an opportunity for us as a team to improve our skills and enhance future experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice quiet location. We had reserved a room with a king but ended up being surprised with a suite. Staff was very nice and covered parking was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful five star rating and brief commentary. I appreciate that mention of the staff and have shared this with the rest of the team. We value each review and the time taken by our guest to provide feedback. I look at each review as a constructive opportunity to address guests concerns not expressed during their stay. Each review is an opportunity for us as a team to improve our skills and enhance future experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

A nice hotel to use as a base.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The in room kitchen and the hidden location.
Cons: I think the Breakfast could be better. It also needs more seating.
Location: Seattle is close by. Also Bellevue is a great city.
We used the Hotel as a base to go on adventures. It was enjoyable to come back to the hotel and have a hot cookie waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear T. Thank you for the wonderful four star rating and brief commentary. The hot cookies are always receiving the best compliments, is it the cookie, the chocolate or that they are fresh baked and that aroma? We value each review and the time taken by our guest to provide feedback. I look at each review as a constructive opportunity to address guests concerns not expressed during their stay. Each review is an opportunity for us as a team to improve our skills and enhance future experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.