Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Not bad, just needs som refurbishing.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: New room furnishings, cabinet, paint, carpet
Location: Close to everything, great location.
The staff was excellent, the lobby was great, but the room needs refurbishing. The cabinets in the kitchen and bath are cheap and old, it could use some work. The room was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is older than what I expected.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I spend one night at the end suite close to the highway. The noise kept me awake constantly. More over, the sound from upper floors is so clear. The sound proof is not up to the current standard obviously. The breakfast is ^^^^^.I would like a seat there, but they are all occupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Kind of gross

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When you first pull in the hotel looks nice and new, even the lobby looks new and very clean. Once you get off the elevator into your floor though everything changes. The hall way smelled terrible! We were at the very end of the hall and had to walk all the way down smelling really gross smells the entire way. At first we thought maybe the kitchen was below the hallway but soon realized it was probably from people cooking in their rooms. It was really gross! The inside of the room was ok, really out of date and the bower was dirty. But the bed was comfortable and the sheets appeared to be clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Staff are nice and friendly. I have 2 twin toddlers and Staff offer help to carry my children when I've got my hands full. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the location.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Breakfast item selection could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to completes the review and commentary, we appreciate each response from our valued guests. The breakfast menu is under review and we are attempting to accommodate the discerning tastes of all guests, limited by the lack of a full service restaurant facility. We do accept suggestions from our guest and attempt to include in future menu varieties. Thank you again for the wonderful review, which was shared with my staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hood River, Oregon

Larkspur Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel...a plus was the option to park in the covered garage with easy access to the lobby and the fast elevators.
Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet with a very spacious bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed for the 3 nights we stayed. The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. We especially liked keeping the shades open because our view were beautiful evergreen trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear LB, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit the commentary and rating. I have passed this on to staff and they also appreciate the score. The view from the windows on the forested side is wonderful and when the trees are in full leaf it it even better. Autumn is my favorite time though with all the various colors . We as a team look forward to each review, we discuss them a s a team and address the comments, concerns and compliments. These are an important tool and vital to the continued development of the staff and the overall guest experience. Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I came, I slept, I left, all on time and as advertised. Great location with easy access to the East Side. Pet friendly is a big plus for us. Very quiet except for the exersize room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit the commentary and rating. I have passed this on to staff and they also appreciate the score. We as a team look forward to each review, we discuss them a s a team and address the comments, concerns and compliments. These are an important tool and vital to the continued development of the staff and the overall guest experience. Nigel Williams General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility and staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The problem was noises created by the refrigerator in the room and the heating system prevented me from getting a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your rating and comments, we are appreciative of the time taken to make these submissions. I also take this opportunity to apologize for and address the refrigerator noise, these are older units and with the blessing of the new owner and management company we are replacing them as they become repairable. Should you include this location in your future travel plans, you will see that 2015 will be a busy year for upgrades with minimum disruption to our guests. Each review is considered as a vital tool for us to learn from, address guest concerns or receive compliments. They are shared with the team and we accept the good and the bad as a constructive critiques, allowing us to improve our future guest experience. Thank you again for your invaluable input. hear for our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Larkspur Landing - Bellevue - Home away from home!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful. Breakfast was one of the best I have experienced aside from 5-star properties. LL-B is very comfortable and cozy.
Cons: A couple of the staff members were a bit 'brusk' and inflexible. Also, the spa was under repair.
Location: LL-B is in fact in Factoria - not Bellevue.
Overall, my experience was 'excellent'. I thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, slept like a baby, and simply found LL to be VERY comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for the wonderful comments and five star rating, we are appreciative of the time taken to make these submissions. Each review is considered as a vital tool for us to learn from, address guest concerns or receive compliments. They are shared with the team and we accept the good and the bad as a constructive critiques, allowing us to improve our future guest experience. Thank you again for your invaluable input. hear for our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway easy access to downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was clean and the breakfast was plenty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the brief comment and four star rating. I share these reviews with my staff and management, we use each as another opportunity to address concerns or compliments. I personally review and respond to all review submissions. Thank you again, Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.