Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

"At least you didn't die..." -- Hotel Manager

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel has clean rooms and is conveniently located to downtown Bellevue.
Cons: This hotel could improve it's overall friendliness and reestablish why they are there in the first place; to earn their customers business.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Bellevue and just a short drive into Seattle; barring the bad traffic times of the day.
I have been staying at the Larspur for business purposes now for two years; everything had been living up to my expectations until my first real issue arose. After a nearly heart stopping false alarm with the fire system at 4:24am that lasted 25 minutes, I approached the Hotel Manager and politely asked if he thought it would be reasonable to either comp my night stay or offer my a future night stay for equal value. His first statement was; "Well, at least you didn't die...if there was a real fire, the alarm would have saved your life..." I stood looking rather perplexed at his answer; so I again asked the question due to the fact that it was a false alarm and again got the same ridiculous answer. So, yes -- if there was a real fire, I would have been saved by the alarm (Thank you so much Larkspur) But instead, the jolt of the FALSE alarm nearly put into cardiac arrest. Perhaps I would have been compensated then if I truly would have died at this wonderful hotel that I will never again set foot in. Get it together Larkspur; this is the HOSPITALITY business and you failed miserably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Night Stay in Bellevue

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff were very friendly & accommodating. They seemed to work well as a team & made our stay nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, we also appreciate that you recognized the staff for there friendly and accommodating work. We are all learning from the guest commentary and ratings, improving our skills and addressing questions or concerns. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,BC

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff are very friendly and the location is actually quite close to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern Californian

Great location; close to highway

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful. Rooms need a little updating. Bed was a bit on the soft/ non supportive side but overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful review and rating. There have been changes in ownership and management and as a team we are working together to bring updates to the facility. As you can imagine these upgrades have to be discussed and planned, Thank you for the staff recognition comment which has been passed on to them. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Excellent staff, excellent rate. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the four star rating, we appreciate each submission as an opportunity for us to grow as a team. Each is a tool that allows us to address the guest's compliments and more importantly the guest's concerns. Thank you again for the four stars. Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia

Awesome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Awesome, only thing is it is not well marked and difficult to find. Other than that, great!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Awesome, Thank you for the wonderland and moral boosting rating and review. I apologize for the road signage or lack thereof. The city has limited the number of signs for the area, however I am still working on it. Your review has been shared with the staff and we all appreciate the recognition provided. Should you choose to consider this location in your future plans, we would be happy to welcome you home! Nigel Williams. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom northern California

Bellvue stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean,quiet,friendly,accepted pets,and the price and amenities were great.
Cons: We were completely satisfied
Location: It was are first trip to Washington,and we came to see are son,so we did not take too much advantage of the area. We did drive to Seattle.
We came up to Larkspur Landing from northern ca.,about a ten hour drive and were greeted immediately by friendly staff. We found the the hotel online and initially chose it because it was "pet friendly".We were pleasantly surprised to find it a beautiful site with very nice amenities and priced reasonably.One of the nicest qualities was how quiet it was.We did not ever hear a sound.....Awesome.Are pets,(yes two) were greeted with courtesy and we never felt like it was a burden to have them with us. We will definitely chose this site again when we come to Washington state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, What a great review and rating, I appreciate the commentary regarding the friendly staff greeting and the acceptance of your pets. You highlighted a few of benefits of choosing to stay here and why you would return. This is wonderful to read and share with my staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It's a good hotel for the price. Room is Clean but the pillow covers and rest of the bedding needs a bigtime change. leaving the bedding ever thing else is good. I booked a king bed and got a one bedroom with separate living area and kitchen. It was a good stay. Kids love hotcookies served after 5 pm. If you need to stay more than one night it's a place to be. Next to freeway but still quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Sabah, What a wonderful review and rating, I thank you on behalf of my team. I apologize for the pillow covers and other bedding requiring a big time change. We are currently reviewing and testing products as potentials for change to the current in use brand standard. There are 11 hotels in the Larkspur Brand and while the size and layout of the physical facility may differ, we do try to have a standard that will make the hotels feel the same when traveling. Making the idea of the "home away from home" experience something that can be felt at all 11 hotels. Each review is considered a valuable tool, and allows me to gauge the experience and satisfaction of our guests. We all understand the importance of the guest's response and explanation of their experience. These are vital resources that allow us to learn from and improve our skills and more importantly our guest's stay. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Not bad, just needs som refurbishing.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: New room furnishings, cabinet, paint, carpet
Location: Close to everything, great location.
The staff was excellent, the lobby was great, but the room needs refurbishing. The cabinets in the kitchen and bath are cheap and old, it could use some work. The room was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Ward, Thank you for the review and commentary, i appreciate the opportunity to personally respond to each guest review. I also apologize for the aged appearance of the room furniture nd kitchen cabinets. Each of these are addressed in the plans and discussion for an upgrade to the facility. I hope that you will allow another opportunity in your future plans and will comment on the improvements seen. Your time is valued and the comment appreciated. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is older than what I expected.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I spend one night at the end suite close to the highway. The noise kept me awake constantly. More over, the sound from upper floors is so clear. The sound proof is not up to the current standard obviously. The breakfast is ^^^^^.I would like a seat there, but they are all occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, each is considered a valuable tool from which we can learn from. I am also able to address and respond each review individually. I apologize for the less than full satisfactory experience. The breakfast area is limited and at times can be busy, the hotel was not originally built to accommodate a restaurant or breakfast service as each room is equipped with a kitchen and utensils. May I ask if you contacted the front desk regarding noise, the staff are fully conversant in how to resolve this type of complaint. Should you allow another opportunity in your future travel plans, I am sure that you will see that scheduled improvements during 2015 are taking place. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager