Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verdugo

Trip of a lifetime

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I fell more in love with my wife to be Elizabeth. It was very cozy and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Surprising!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the spacious room, its cleanliness, and a lovely walking path in the hills immediately behind the hotel.
Cons: The breakfast is quite spartan, with few choices and very little seating in the breakfast area.
Location: The location is excellent, being right by I-90. There are the essential drugstores and supermarkets, and a few restaurants only one minute away.
This is a very nice property that is right on I-90, but set back far enough that you don't hear the traffic. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the property, and the lay out of the rooms. Our room was spacious and had a mini kitchenette for our use. The bathroom was generously sized. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is at the end of a road and rather secluded, which we appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Flier, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the four star rating for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated and are shared with the management and staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we are continuing with upgrading the facility and furnishings out with the old and in with the new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You should check it out.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice location with a comfortable, clean, apartment style suite hosted by an excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the four star rating for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated and are shared with the management and staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we are continuing with upgrading the facility and furnishings out with the old and in with the new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the four star rating for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. A great moral boosting review. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated and are shared with the management and staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we are continuing with upgrading the facility and furnishings out with the old and in with the new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angels Camp CA

Preston Wedding

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, nice hot showers, availability of refrigerator and microwave. We could hear freeway but only as a distant "drone."
Location: At edge of Bellevue WA. Preston Comm. Ctr. 10 mins. (wedding there). Snoqualmie Falls, Railroad Museum, Wine Tasting, Lake Sammamish
We read reviews that said this was a hard place to locate ... and it would have been without our GPS!! But once we found it we were delighted at the location ... essentially a dead-end into an older wooded area. Our special "deal" only gave us one (king) bed where we usually depend on two beds .. but the addition of the lounge/couch area and the kitchen made it work for us. We would stay there again. Even just for the yummy chocolate chip cookies served between 5 and 9 p.m.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Nanjan, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your time to add commentary and rating regarding your recent stay. The "Four Star" rating is gratefully appreciated by the staff. I take all of the comments and rating personally and share them with each of my management team and staff. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement, they also allow our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager, Larkspur Landing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bull Mt. , Oregon

Quite location and good access.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Cookies and the front desk during our check in.
Quite location and good access. No issues. Good parking too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and four star rating are greatly appreciated and are shared with the management and staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we are continuing with upgrading the facility and furnishings out with the old and in with the new and offering other improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with easy access to freeway systems

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures (eg. bath tub drain) needed some maintenance or proper cleaning.
A generally clean and quiet hotel. Easy access to freeways and other amenities nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for the time taken in completing the commentary and star rating. Four Stars is wonderful and the staff are going to appreciate this a lot. We are striving to make our guest experience one that can be remembered for all the right reasons. We take these surveys as an opportunity to learn from and improve our skills. As we slowly make our upgrades to the furniture and other facilities we hope to gain more star ratings similar to this or higher. Should you choose this location again in your travels, I hope that you will see we are improving. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and four star rating are greatly appreciated and are shared with the management and staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we are continuing with upgrading the facility and furnishings out with the old and in with the new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The room was big, staff is warm, and breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and four star rating are greatly appreciated and are shared with the management and staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we are continuing with upgrading the facility and furnishings out with the old and in with the new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Comfortable Hotel, Close to Seattle and Airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Loved having a fridge and microwave in room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: More channels on your TV.
Location: We stayed here to visit Seattle. Park and ride was very close.
Hotel was nice, room was clean, amenities offered were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your commentary and Five star rating regarding your recent stay. This has been shared with our entire team and is a great moral booster. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager, Larkspur Landing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay out of the city.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was OK. Nothing spectacular. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was nice. The only MAJOR disappointment was the hotel "spa" the hot tub was barely as big around as a coffee table and absolutely DISGUSTING. There was a layer of dirt/ grime caked to the bottom of the tub, ants crawling around the outside, hair, debris and leaves floating in the water. Not to mention it was luke warm to say the best. The Wi-Fi was no faster than dial-up and would not stay connected. If you're simply looking for a place to rest your head this place will do the job but the "amenities" are seriously lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your commentary and three star rating regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the "spa / hot tub" which had been placed Out Of Service due to a malfunctioning heater. The wifi is also being addressed with the service provider. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager, Larkspur Landing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Microsoft hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is more suitable for consultants staying for weeks. Don't even have 2 queen beds for family. Office chair was an old one with layers of leather is peeled off . First time used Larkspur , and never will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Satish, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated, the information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to learn from and to correct issues. I apologize for the aged furniture, replacements arrive this week and we will be making more changes over the coming months. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, the good or bad. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to change your opinion. Should you choose this location again in your future travel plans, you will see the improvements, the replacing of the old with new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.