Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermiston, Oregon

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was very clean, and the free cookies were tasty.
Hotel was nice, very comfy, staff was very nice and helpful with some info on the town. The Breakfast in the morning was nice, wide variety, and the cookies were very good (had to get seconds). Would definately stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you taking a moment out of your busy schedule to submit this review and rating. We as a team appreciate the positive feedback letting us know that the efforts our team make is becoming to be recognized. We will continue working to improve our all around skills and service and make an even better guest home form home experience. Over the remaining months of 2015 improvements are scheduled for the entire facility. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice hotel and great service!

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel overal is a 10!!! Very clean, spacious as well. The beds are so comfortable made me want to stay in bed all day!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you taking a moment out of your busy schedule to submit this review and rating. The beds are wonderful and were made for the Larkspur Landing Hotels by Serta for a quality nights sleep. I know that they are hard to get of, many guest's complain that they had a real good nights sleep. We as a team appreciate the positive feedback letting us know that the efforts our team make is becoming to be recognized. We will continue working to improve our all around skills and service and make an even better guest home form home experience. Over the remaining months of 2015 improvements are scheduled for the entire facility. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Great value, nice place!

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is clean, well kept and fairly modern. The room was comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was pretty good, if you got there early enough. Not much left for the last hour, and seating for breakfast was hard to come by. The location is kind of obscure, but it was nice to be away from traffic too. We will definately stay here again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Nigel , Hotel Management
Dear Hilary, Thank you taking a moment out of your busy schedule to submit this review and rating. We as a team appreciate the positive feedback letting us know that the efforts our team make is becoming to be recognized. The breakfast is limited because each room is equipped with a kitchen, allowing the guest to make a hearty home cooked start to the day. Walking around the hallways early in the morning is a favorite part of my day, I really enjoy the aromas breakfasts being prepared by those that do not want the breakfast we provide. We will continue working to improve our all around skills and service and make an even better guest home form home experience. Over the remaining months of 2015 improvements are scheduled for the entire facility. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgefield, WA

Nice Seattle area hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice area, close to I-90, a little hard to find, but not too bad. 3-4 miles to the middle of Bellevue, 10-12 miles to Seattle.
We stayed here for one night but it is really designed for longer stays with a full size fridge, microwave and two burner stove. Very clean rooms and extra friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, Thank you for the rating and commentary, you are right we do cater to the "extended stay" or longer term guest stays. But we are more than happy to except and greet our one night stay guests in the same friendly way. We are not a full service, but we feel we can provide the best comfort and a more home from home experience. Thanks Again for your wonderful review. Nigel Williams GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

great hotel close to Seattle and surrounding area

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: pillows
we stayed just for one night, but it was great. My only complaint was the bed pillows, just too flat , just have to remember to bring our own next time. otherwise great, hotel staff was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Sorry for the flat pillows, I am not sure if you called down to the front desk they would have been happy to give you firmer pillows or let you know their were extras in the closet. Your rating is wonderful and I have passed this on to all staff. Regards, Nigel Williams GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great, quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, parking, desk and work area
Cons: Pillows were like a bag of socks, Window broken( I was on ground floor) Immanence knocked on my door 8 am Saturday, the day I checked out.
I enjoyed checking, very friendly and efficient young lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank your the review and rating, we appreciate the time that each guest takes to participate in these. These are very helpful for us a team to respond to questions or concerns that were not addressed during a guest stay. 2015 is anticipated to be a busy year as we continue to make improvements to the facility and services. Regards Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It was a little hard to find the hotel as the street markings are confusing. Nice breakfast and overall a nice facility. Seems to be well managed and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the submission. The rating and brief remarks are moral boosting and the staff will enjoy when this is shared. I personally review and respond to all submissions, the good and the bad. Having nothing but respect for those that make them. Each review is an opportunity for us as a team to learn from and improve our skills and the gueast experience. Warm Regards, Nigel Williams GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, CA

Nice and easy. Good location if you have a car.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Staff is eager to please and house keeping is very comprehensive (they washed my dirty dishes). Easy access to major freeways. Close to everything.
Cons: Room 236 needs some new light bulbs in the fixtures. The key card reader on the north side of the parking garage needs some love.
Location: Minutes from everything, a straight shot into downtown on i90. There's a grocery store withing walking distance. Order from Domino's, not Pizza Hut.
I've stayed at this hotel three times, well over three weeks in total. I've never had anything to complain about. I work all over the Seattle area and this hotel seems to be in a perfect spot with quick access to all the freeways. It's become my preferred home away from home in that it's easy and familiar. The standard rooms are a fairly good size. On my last stay, I got a room with a king size bed and it had a separate bedroom with TV. IIRC, all of my rooms have had a large desk area to work in. Mini-kitchens seem to be standard and you pass by the grocery store, a quarter mile down the road, every time you're coming or going so it's easy to avoid eating out, if that's your wish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nigel , Hotel Management
Dear Apollo, What an amazing review and rating, thank you on behalf of my entire team. You have covered a lot of the convenience we provide for our the savvy traveler. To make things even easier we also offer a grocery pick up service. - That's right you provide us a list of the items, we do the shopping, the items can be charged to your room. This service is limited to the stores within the shopping center just a quarter mile away. We all strive to perform at the highest standard, to share this type of review with my staff is is wonderful. Regards, Nigel Williams GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Valley

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
From the check in staff, to amenities, to parking, and even breakfast, the larkspur certainly exceeded my expectations! All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was great with several options. And the GM was on site to check in and ensure our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating, the staff received a moral boost when this was shared. This type of review is what we strive for, providing our guest the family atmosphere and making all welcome. This year the hotel will continue to make much needed improvements. We all hope that you will continue to consider this location in your future travel plans. Warm Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Clean, reasonable, and friendly!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good experience!! No problems.. Well recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Nigel WIlliams, Hotel Management
Dear Matthw, Thank you for the review and four star rating, I always look forward to reviewing the comments of the savvy traveler. Our guest's seem to be the most discerning and the rate of responses reflect that. I have made it my personal obligation to review and respond to all, the good and the bad. I appreciate all reviews and view each as an opportunity to learn from, allowing us to improve all future guest stays. Regards Nigel Williams, Gm