Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Comfortable Hotel, Close to Seattle and Airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Loved having a fridge and microwave in room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: More channels on your TV.
Location: We stayed here to visit Seattle. Park and ride was very close.
Hotel was nice, room was clean, amenities offered were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay out of the city.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was OK. Nothing spectacular. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was nice. The only MAJOR disappointment was the hotel "spa" the hot tub was barely as big around as a coffee table and absolutely DISGUSTING. There was a layer of dirt/ grime caked to the bottom of the tub, ants crawling around the outside, hair, debris and leaves floating in the water. Not to mention it was luke warm to say the best. The Wi-Fi was no faster than dial-up and would not stay connected. If you're simply looking for a place to rest your head this place will do the job but the "amenities" are seriously lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Microsoft hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is more suitable for consultants staying for weeks. Don't even have 2 queen beds for family. Office chair was an old one with layers of leather is peeled off . First time used Larkspur , and never will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Satish, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated, the information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to learn from and to correct issues. I apologize for the aged furniture, replacements arrive this week and we will be making more changes over the coming months. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, the good or bad. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to change your opinion. Should you choose this location again in your future travel plans, you will see the improvements, the replacing of the old with new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever in my life

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing, all is in bad conditions and dirty
Cons: All
Location: nothing
We arrived about 11:50pm with two kids and the owner or manager of the hotel was there, he told us that he hadn't any room with two beds and he gave us one with one bed and a sofa convertible in bed. He gave us too, the sheets and we had to do the bed. When we complained about the room he told us that this is the problem when you reserved a hotel with Expedia. We couldn't believe. The mattress of the sofa and the bed were in very bad conditions and smell really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Roset, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated, the information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I apologize for the inconvenience and confusion of the number of beds, this has been addressed and changes in the online hotel description is scheduled. I have also addressed this with my management team and night staff. I have made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all reviews, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to learn from and correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we will be making improvements to the facility, replacing the old with new and offering other improvements. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Larkspur Landing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room decor
The rooms are very outdated. The shower durtain needs to be changed more frequently. The air conditoner is very loud. The outside of the hotel, the lobby and the hallways are wonderful and look so appealing, but when I open the hotel room door the decor is very outdated and the room is very dark. More lighting is needed or higher watt light bulbs in the lamps. The apohlstery on the chairs at the desk were absolutely ripped up. Everything needs a refresh. The room clean. Also, if the clock had some kind of adapter to charge computers or phones this would be great. The staff is great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated, the information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. We have scheduled replacements of the worn out and aged furniture, and making other improvements over the coming months beginning this week. I apologize for the late response to the survey, I have recently been provided the access to review and respond to these surveys. I made it my personal responsibility and commitment to review and respond to all, good or bad. The information is shared with our associates as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: At the end of a dead end road and shielded from freeway noise...quiet on our side of building
Cons: Breakfast area was cramped. Three tables and fifty patrons playing where id the empty space, would you move so I could.
At the end of a dead end street, just past an RV park. Glad we found it in day light hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire for the Larkspur Landing in Bellevue, Washington. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, your comments are vital to our continued improvement. It allows our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve! Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for commentary and star rating on Expedia for the Larkspur Landing in Bellevue, Washington. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, your comments are vital to our continued improvement, they allow our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve! I apologize if you had difficulty locating us, we are looking into placing signage on the route. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Very good hotel, yes I would book it again

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, all suites
Cons: Better Breakfast
Location: ??????????????????????? just worked
Very good, close to bellevue and that really matters
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveljunkie, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire for the Larkspur Landing in Bellevue, Washington. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, your comments are vital to our continued improvement They allow our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve! Sincerely, Nigel Williams GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveljunkie, Thank you for your for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire for the Larkspur Landing in Bellevue, Washington on the Expedia site. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, your comments are vital to our continued improvement, they allow our team members to obtain immediate feedback which is then used as a learning tool allowing us to constantly improve. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was in disrepair-- cabinets didn't close, tub didn't drain, fixtures falling off, wallpaper peeling, strange smell, etc. The ceiling creeked all night from the room above us. The hotel staff directed us to a Target strip mall when we asked what to do in Bellevue. Not what I would have expected based on the reviews and cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your commentary and rating regarding your stay at the Larkspur Landing Bellevue, Washington. I apologize for the that your stay was not what you expected. I have taken a personal responsibility to improve our guest experience, your comment and star rating has been passed on to the staff and each of my management team and have been addressed. Should you elect to select this location again I am sure that you will have a better experience and opinion. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, Canads

Good Location For An Overnight Stay With Dogs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, pet friendly.
Cons: It's getting drab and needs an update.
Location: Right off the freeway, good casual dining restaurant and other ethnic options nearby.
We choose this hotel for its quick entry from the Freeway and adequate amenities (gas, restaurant, food market), plus it's pet-friendly. Not the newest decor, it could probably use an update. The room was an okay size and bathroom, kitchenette and TV were as expected. Staff was friendly and the included breakfast was all we needed before heading on our way north. Would stay here again if need be as the rates are more competitive than other hotels in this higher priced neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Zumbanista, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out the Expedia survey for the Larkspur Landing in Bellevue, Washington. Your wonderful review and four star rating has been passed on to all staff and management team. Over the coming months we are making improvements to the facility and furnishings. I hope that you will see these improvements if you choose to include us in your future travel plans. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was nice but kind of slow.
Cons: They need to make sure that the room is represented correctly. Our room was not appropriate for 4 adults.
This was a good location, but a little hard to find. Also, they put 4 adults in a room with one king bed and a very poor hide a bed. The mattress was paper thin and the bed was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Sheri, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire for the Larkspur Landing in Bellevue, Washington. Your review and star rating has been shared with the staff and management team. I apologize for the confusion over the accommodations provided for four adults. I would be happy to assist in making recommendations and offering more comfortable options should you choose to select this location again. Over the coming months we are making improvements to the facility and furnishings. I hope that you will see these improvements should you choose to include us in your future travel plans. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.