Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom northern California

Bellvue stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean,quiet,friendly,accepted pets,and the price and amenities were great.
Cons: We were completely satisfied
Location: It was are first trip to Washington,and we came to see are son,so we did not take too much advantage of the area. We did drive to Seattle.
We came up to Larkspur Landing from northern ca.,about a ten hour drive and were greeted immediately by friendly staff. We found the the hotel online and initially chose it because it was "pet friendly".We were pleasantly surprised to find it a beautiful site with very nice amenities and priced reasonably.One of the nicest qualities was how quiet it was.We did not ever hear a sound.....Awesome.Are pets,(yes two) were greeted with courtesy and we never felt like it was a burden to have them with us. We will definitely chose this site again when we come to Washington state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, What a great review and rating, I appreciate the commentary regarding the friendly staff greeting and the acceptance of your pets. You highlighted a few of benefits of choosing to stay here and why you would return. This is wonderful to read and share with my staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It's a good hotel for the price. Room is Clean but the pillow covers and rest of the bedding needs a bigtime change. leaving the bedding ever thing else is good. I booked a king bed and got a one bedroom with separate living area and kitchen. It was a good stay. Kids love hotcookies served after 5 pm. If you need to stay more than one night it's a place to be. Next to freeway but still quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Nigel Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Sabah, What a wonderful review and rating, I thank you on behalf of my team. I apologize for the pillow covers and other bedding requiring a big time change. We are currently reviewing and testing products as potentials for change to the current in use brand standard. There are 11 hotels in the Larkspur Brand and while the size and layout of the physical facility may differ, we do try to have a standard that will make the hotels feel the same when traveling. Making the idea of the "home away from home" experience something that can be felt at all 11 hotels. Each review is considered a valuable tool, and allows me to gauge the experience and satisfaction of our guests. We all understand the importance of the guest's response and explanation of their experience. These are vital resources that allow us to learn from and improve our skills and more importantly our guest's stay. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Not bad, just needs som refurbishing.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: New room furnishings, cabinet, paint, carpet
Location: Close to everything, great location.
The staff was excellent, the lobby was great, but the room needs refurbishing. The cabinets in the kitchen and bath are cheap and old, it could use some work. The room was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Ward, Thank you for the review and commentary, i appreciate the opportunity to personally respond to each guest review. I also apologize for the aged appearance of the room furniture nd kitchen cabinets. Each of these are addressed in the plans and discussion for an upgrade to the facility. I hope that you will allow another opportunity in your future plans and will comment on the improvements seen. Your time is valued and the comment appreciated. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is older than what I expected.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I spend one night at the end suite close to the highway. The noise kept me awake constantly. More over, the sound from upper floors is so clear. The sound proof is not up to the current standard obviously. The breakfast is ^^^^^.I would like a seat there, but they are all occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and rating, each is considered a valuable tool from which we can learn from. I am also able to address and respond each review individually. I apologize for the less than full satisfactory experience. The breakfast area is limited and at times can be busy, the hotel was not originally built to accommodate a restaurant or breakfast service as each room is equipped with a kitchen and utensils. May I ask if you contacted the front desk regarding noise, the staff are fully conversant in how to resolve this type of complaint. Should you allow another opportunity in your future travel plans, I am sure that you will see that scheduled improvements during 2015 are taking place. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Kind of gross

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When you first pull in the hotel looks nice and new, even the lobby looks new and very clean. Once you get off the elevator into your floor though everything changes. The hall way smelled terrible! We were at the very end of the hall and had to walk all the way down smelling really gross smells the entire way. At first we thought maybe the kitchen was below the hallway but soon realized it was probably from people cooking in their rooms. It was really gross! The inside of the room was ok, really out of date and the bower was dirty. But the bed was comfortable and the sheets appeared to be clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Kassie, I take this opportunity to respond to your rating and review comments. I apologize for the odor of the various foods that other guests may have been preparing during your stay. I have addressed this with my maintenance person, he advised that one of the exhaust fans had been temporarily taken offline for repair. The entire facility is expected to benefit from the plans and discussions to upgrade the facility during 2015. I would anticipate that if you allowed a another opportunity, you will see that these are taking place. Each review is valuable and allows me to address each guest personally, they are discussed and shared with the staff and allows us to improve future guest experience. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Staff are nice and friendly. I have 2 twin toddlers and Staff offer help to carry my children when I've got my hands full. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I thank you on behalf of all the staff, you and your daughters were wonderful. It was a pleasure to assist such a wonderful family. The five star rating is truly appreciated and shared with all members of the Larkspur Landing team. Your home away from home, Regards, Nigel Williams General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the location.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Breakfast item selection could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to completes the review and commentary, we appreciate each response from our valued guests. The breakfast menu is under review and we are attempting to accommodate the discerning tastes of all guests, limited by the lack of a full service restaurant facility. We do accept suggestions from our guest and attempt to include in future menu varieties. Thank you again for the wonderful review, which was shared with my staff. Sincerely, Nigel Williams, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hood River, Oregon

Larkspur Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel...a plus was the option to park in the covered garage with easy access to the lobby and the fast elevators.
Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet with a very spacious bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed for the 3 nights we stayed. The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. We especially liked keeping the shades open because our view were beautiful evergreen trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear LB, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit the commentary and rating. I have passed this on to staff and they also appreciate the score. The view from the windows on the forested side is wonderful and when the trees are in full leaf it it even better. Autumn is my favorite time though with all the various colors . We as a team look forward to each review, we discuss them a s a team and address the comments, concerns and compliments. These are an important tool and vital to the continued development of the staff and the overall guest experience. Nigel Williams General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I came, I slept, I left, all on time and as advertised. Great location with easy access to the East Side. Pet friendly is a big plus for us. Very quiet except for the exersize room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit the commentary and rating. I have passed this on to staff and they also appreciate the score. We as a team look forward to each review, we discuss them a s a team and address the comments, concerns and compliments. These are an important tool and vital to the continued development of the staff and the overall guest experience. Nigel Williams General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility and staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The problem was noises created by the refrigerator in the room and the heating system prevented me from getting a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Nigel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your rating and comments, we are appreciative of the time taken to make these submissions. I also take this opportunity to apologize for and address the refrigerator noise, these are older units and with the blessing of the new owner and management company we are replacing them as they become repairable. Should you include this location in your future travel plans, you will see that 2015 will be a busy year for upgrades with minimum disruption to our guests. Each review is considered as a vital tool for us to learn from, address guest concerns or receive compliments. They are shared with the team and we accept the good and the bad as a constructive critiques, allowing us to improve our future guest experience. Thank you again for your invaluable input. hear for our guests. Sincerely, Nigel Williams General Manager.