Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, Texas

Marqueen Hotel ....Seattle Washington

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: See my experiences
Location: Seattle Space Needle, food eatery Toulouse Petite Kitchen, Mecca Resturant all within walking distance.
All I will say is don't be fooled by the online pictures, as once arriving at the airport, I called for a hotel shuttle, surprise they don't have one, yet called an individual whom they contract with to the tune of $45.00 for a 20 min ride. Once arriving, be advised with it being a historical hotel, there is no elevator, and being told I had the biggest and best room avaliable, was placed in room on the very top floor at the far end of the hall. The room itself smelled damm and musty, whereas I requested some room spray, behold the bellman retrieves a nearly empty can of smoke eliminator which didn't help. The bed which looked inviting until I pulled back the sheets which had unknown stains on it, housekeeping showed up only to flip the sheets until I complained this was unacceptable, then at that time they changed entire bedding. The internet is all but non existent, well it might as not work, when I inquired they told me to step out into the hall, connect, then go back in the room......?????? Very few places of interest within walking distance without getting a cab which is not cheap... All I will say is if hotel was renovated, no effort was taken to make it comfortable....will not visit again as hotel rates along with some of those overnight motels costing no more than $50.00 nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the added touches like the lamps and live plants.
Cons: Wireless connectivity and internet.
Location: The location is surrounded by many excellent restaurants and all with in walking distance.
My room was one of the suites and was very large. It was nice to feel like returning to living quarters instead of just a room. I liked the added touches like the lamps and live plants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Federal Way, Wa

Clean & relaxing small suite nearby entertainment

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very pleasant and clean small suite with very helpful & nice staff! Only complaint was lack of a tub plug that fit, they brought me one, but it did not fit properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

good place in Seattle.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Well located.
Cons: For the age of the hotel it has what you need.
Location: Close to the Needle and good restaurants.
Quiet and traditional, good place when you visit Seattle,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel is historical so you are in for a boutique hotel experience. The staff are fantastic and the hotel is very clean. It is close to the key arena. There are great dining experiences all within a block. To get to downtown you can take the monorail from the space needle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, alberta

Marqueen not fit for a King

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The age of the hotel, great staff, location and huge rooms, careful....no elevators for the upper floors. High ceilings and many ammenities .
Cons: The furnaces should be either relocated or replaced with quieter ones. The insullation around the windows fortified and the room next to the cafe ...
Location: Lots of great shopping, movies , bistros, cafes, restaurants, bus routes, selection , great for walks, scenic, pubs, entertainment.
The staff is excellent, rooms large with kitchen, clean rooms. The rooms have individual furnaces and they are very loud and because the rooms are drafty, the furnaces are working comstantly. They are so loud that we could not watch the supplied TV ! Cold rooms with loud furnaces and my room was next to a cafe with a wall separation so the noise level early in the morning till late at nite was unacceptable. Too bad for the heat and noise issues. Summertime will be the same as the A/C unit is furnace fan controlled. Not for the person whom enjoys comfort and sleep .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Convenient location, close to many bus stops that go downtown. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel close to downtown Seattle

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel was a big surprise. The hotel feels like a Queen Ann period hotel: paintings on the wall, lots of old furniture, 19th century atmosphere. The room was a big pleasant surprise: Queen Ann furniture, spacious, functional. What more can you ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel has a great location, most Seattle attractions are in walking distance. The staff was very nice and professional. Our room was big, clean and comfortable, but everything was old. I cannot say that things did not work, but the tap was dripping a little bit, the heating system was pretty noisy and the hair dryer made the safety fuse go off once (not the main fuse, only the one built into the plug). However, these were minor annoyances compare to the great service we received and the very reasonable price we paid.