Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A. New Jersey

Good for 1 night

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Fair price for what they offer. The only issue was that the shuttle to the airport was charged when on the reviews it was said to be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Large room with refrig and free wifi.
Cons: Hallways to rooms.
Walking distance to a number of bars and restaurants. I stayed as I was flying out the next day from SeaTac. Close to the airport without having to use interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bullhead City, AZ.

Very happy I stayed at the Marina Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The best thing about the Marina Inn is the room rate.
Location: Location is in a safe area. Des Moines marina within walking distance. Numerous restaurants close by. Not far from Sea/Tac airport.
I was very pleased with my stay at the Marina Inn. Check in was nice and easy. Desk clerk was courteous and efficient. Room was nice and clean. All appliances in working condition. Area was nice and quiet. Marina and pier within walking distance, about 2 blocks away. Sea/Tac airport close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

The staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful and charming. The room was comfortable but could have been cleaner. Found a couple stray long woman's hairs in the bathroomon the towel and hair dryer and the bathroom grout was a bit grimy and the hallway smelled like the 70's a bit smokey. Great location a block from the peaceful marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasington

Great location, close to airport and free parking.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Renovated room. Microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator.
Location: Anthony's seafood is first rate. I also like the Scotch & Vine around the corner. Walking along the waterfront and the fishing pear is a great walk.
I stay at the Marina Inn a few times a year. Pleasant, basic hotel. Free parking and close to some great restaurants. Park and fly from the Marina inn, excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value option

Posted Dec 24, 2014
What you'd expect in this price range, decent slightly dated hotel - for a nights stay just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Easy city access

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great stay No problems Easy city access good restaurants in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Stay at Marina Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was very relaxing and quite comfortable. The hired help was very helpful and considerate. Very helpful in suggesting hints for our tourist activities. I witnessed one employee go out of his way to help an individual. Very impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, WA

Met our needs

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price. Shuttle service to airport. Some rooms have kitchenettes.
Cons: Although neat and clean, the Inn is a bit dated. Would not be first choice for a romantic get-away.
Location: Near the Marina. 15-20 minutes from SeaTac Airport, 30-40 minutes via I-5 to Seattle or Tacoma.
Needed a one night accommodation during remodel. Nothing fancy, no frills, just an inexpensive, clean, quiet place to stay. The Marina Inn met our needs. Modest breakfast included with nearby restaurants within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Good stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Would like Fox News available on TV. Breakfast opened at 7:30. Would like earlier.
A reasonable overnight stay. Quiet Room. Good breakfast food.