Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santee, CA

Need to stay in Des Moines WA or near SeaTac?

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This place is right in Des Moines, in walking distance to restaurants. The rooms are large and I found the beds to be comfortable. The towels are very thin and hard, and the continental breakfast is nothing special, but for the price it is a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way home

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, not a chain.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: near SeaTac and also near the water.
My husband and I stayed at the Marina Inn on our way back to Seattle for our flight home. It was a nice, clean, independent motel. The room itself was the nicest we stayed in, but the mattress was not great. Other amenities were fine and we were close enough to walk to several restaurants. We did not use the fitness room. Breakfast the next morning was ok, with waffles, pastries, cold cereals, toast and fruit. We were satisfied with both the price and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near the marina, pier, coastal park.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nice big bed, great couch and work desk with a comfortable bathroom.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast could be offered at an earlier time making it available for those having to leave by 7 am.
Tons of great dining are within just a few blocks and were easy to walk to. At first we were worried about the SeaTac flight path being noisy, but we never heard a plane inside. Easy access as well to I-5 and other highways for day trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A. New Jersey

Good for 1 night

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Fair price for what they offer. The only issue was that the shuttle to the airport was charged when on the reviews it was said to be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Large room with refrig and free wifi.
Cons: Hallways to rooms.
Walking distance to a number of bars and restaurants. I stayed as I was flying out the next day from SeaTac. Close to the airport without having to use interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bullhead City, AZ.

Very happy I stayed at the Marina Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The best thing about the Marina Inn is the room rate.
Location: Location is in a safe area. Des Moines marina within walking distance. Numerous restaurants close by. Not far from Sea/Tac airport.
I was very pleased with my stay at the Marina Inn. Check in was nice and easy. Desk clerk was courteous and efficient. Room was nice and clean. All appliances in working condition. Area was nice and quiet. Marina and pier within walking distance, about 2 blocks away. Sea/Tac airport close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

The staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful and charming. The room was comfortable but could have been cleaner. Found a couple stray long woman's hairs in the bathroomon the towel and hair dryer and the bathroom grout was a bit grimy and the hallway smelled like the 70's a bit smokey. Great location a block from the peaceful marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graciela Guadalupefrom México

Muy buena atencion

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente recomendación y atencion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FANGfrom 北京

还不错

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
总体来说不错 很干净 离机场近 就是稍微离市区比较远