Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Very central
We stayed for only one night and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Happy hour cocktails in the bar was a good start! We had a good breakfast in the restaurant. All in all a very comfortable old style quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Rooms are small! Very clean, excellent location to all attractions. All within walking dustance. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Wonderful downtown location...nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location and lobby
Cons: Furnishings in rooms..towels..
Location: Space needle and surrounding park..macys..pikes market..ferries to visit islands..observation tower..aquarium..art museum..transit systems..
Could walk to many desired destinations....hotel lobby beautiful and gorgeous fresh flower arrangements... The room was not the luxury expected at $300 plus a night....did enjoy the stay and the two bathrooms. Would suggest more luxurious towels as they are replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Proximity muy grande.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The price was worth the stay in order to be close to Pike Market and other attractions near downtown Seattle. Despite the small room for a queen size bed, I stayed out most the time enjoying city attractions close to the hotel. Almost everything was in walking distance except for gambling at the casino across the bay. In a nutshell, I have no hesitation returning back for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Super hotel in central Seattle, close to shopping,

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room was available even though I arrived earlier than check-in time of 4:00 PM. Quiet and clean room. Staff was very professional at the front desk,
Cons: Larger television but otherwise great.
Location: Very central, close to shopping and transportation (light rail)
Had an excellent stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel in Seattle. Staff were very courteous and professional. Excellent service at the front desk, lounge and restaurant. Room was very clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the money!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: I think 1 improvement would be access to either vending machine of some sort, or a small sundry type place to buy bottled water or snacks.
Stayed here for 3 nights in early august. Room was ready upon early arrival, which was great. Front desk staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. The elevators are a bit slow, but after reading previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised that really they were not a big issue at all. Stayed on the top floor of the hotel, and noise wasn't much of an issue. The air conditioning in the room cycles on quite a bit, and may bother some people, but wasn't really an issue to me. The rooms are on the small side, but they are very well kept, and really the only thing lacking that would be nice is a refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom, although very small, was clean and very functional. For the money, I would highly recommend this hotel, as it's but a 5 min walk from light rail to front doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: A few blocks from Pike Place Market. Right next to Duck Tour. Right next to monorail to Space Needle. Next to Light Rail station.
Excellent location, comfortable beds, nice staff. Very small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff complacent

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very small room with major toilet problems that were never fixed. Front desk clerk did not seem to care. TV did not work on second day. On a positive note, restaurant and Oliver's are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, friendly staff close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: everything. the bartender was nice and the staff wrote a cool history book about the hotel.
Cons: It would be nice to get food besides room service after 9:00pm
Location: You can walk everywhere - train and monorail are right there. The train from the airport is right beside the hotel - don't take a cab
Great Hotel, friendly staff and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC broken on a hot day and no apology

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: convenient location with wifi included
Cons: More polite and pleasant staff and better maintenance and house keeping.
very convenient location. But for an upscale hotel, it was not run and maintain properly. Most of the staffs in the front desk and restaurants were pleasant except for one waitress in the morning. She insisted the three of us to cramp into a small booth for breakfast while there was plenty of seats and tables in the restaurant. I nicely asked to sit at a bigger table by the window. She kept saying "no" because there was not enough waitress/waiter to serve us there. What a strange reason! Only thing we could do is to leave the restaurant and go somewhere else who would treat a customer nicely. AC was broken on one of the hottest day we had to use a fan to sleep. They did not volunteer to provide any compensation or partial refund until we asked. Also found "long hair" by the bath tub drain.