Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
As described, Met expectations. Good location next to monorail and short walk to waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom n.carolina

One day stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air Flow - Room was like an oven - A / C was on and turned down, but the room remained hot -
Location: Many activities nearby - Great location for tourists !
Selected this hotel because of location and other reviews - for our one day stay following a 7 day Alaska Cruise. Hotel has older charm. Very small room - felt confined like on a cruise - but it was clean and safe. Dishwasher fire in restaurant, so breakfast elsewhere. Easy walking distance to restaurants and Pike's Place Market!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Attractive, neat and clean. The only negative would be the front door staff who were on cell phones while leaning against a podium - poor first image.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice quiet hotel in downtown

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The classic style, which is much different from other mass hotels.
Location: The hotel is convenient to visit the space needle and Chihuly museum by the monorail where the station is just a walking distance.
The room was classic and very nice with oriental furniture. It was very quiet although the location is in very downtown. The concierge was knowledgeable and willing to work on our questions. We also enjoyed the dinner at the Andaluca restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Central location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, bed comfort.
Location: It is a few blocks from the Fish Market. The Convention Center is nearby. There is shopping all around the building. Public transport easy to reach.
We walked everywhere in downtown Seattle and this hotel was a nice central base. The bed was very comfortable. The TV was small, but fine. The internet connection was reliable and fast. The water temperature and pressure were very good. The room was quiet even from street noise--we were on a lower floor and had some concern about that. The curtains kept all light out. The staff was very friendly. The elevators are small, but it is a well-maintained older hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Why I would not stay again

Posted May 28, 2015
I did not appreciate a security guard walking by my room as soon as I checked in. He told me that my TV was not up loud and no one had complained but he wanted to make sure I kept it down so the neighbors did not complain. That was the first time that has ever happened in a hotel. I found it very odd and inappropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Large rooms, great location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, customer service
Location: Pike Place market and waterfront restaurants are a 5-10min walk away Starbucks on the corner.
Staff at the front desk were really friendly and helpful. Wonderful customer service. The location of the hotel is awesome and within walking distance to shopping, pike place market, restaurants and bars. There is a Starbucks on the corner. Easy access to the highway. Parking is costly - $40 for the night, however you have in and out privileges. Beds were comfy. Couple of hairs in the bathroom sink kind of grossed me out. Rooms are spacious and have large windows. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Classic traditional hotel. A classy place to stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location and traditional ambience, in facy everything.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Great, close to business, shopping, restaurants, tours, monorail to Seattle Center & to Pike Market
We had only a two night stay on a detour from Victoria to L.A. We picked Mayflower for its location, reputation in reviews and the fact it is totally non smoking. Service was great, room immaculate even if a little smaller than modern rooms. It is centrally located close to dining and good shopping. Tour companies pick up from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altadena CA

Location, location!

Posted May 23, 2015
Stayed one night only before driving to eastern WA. Nice old hotel, excellent staff, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Convenient hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is close to Pikes Market and the transit system. The staff is wonderful. When then gentleman at the front desk found out my daughter had just graduated from law school he waived our parking fee as a gift. Nice! Then when we returned from dinner we found a congratulations card signed by the staff and a chocolate bar. They went way above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one! Overrides our very inattentive waitress in the bar. I would definately stay again.