Ratings based on 6,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Ca

Good hotel close to good sites

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a good time here, wish there was a/c hot when we were there. Close to lots of great sites and nice to be by the Mecca Cafe, my son thought that was a great spot for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Overnight

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle to the cruiseport
Cons: Lack of air conditioning, window did open to courtyard, fans were provided but given the temperature in Seattle they didn't really help much.
Location: Close to the Space Needle and Cruiseship terminal
Overnight stay prior to a cruise, location was close to the Space Needle and cruise port
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Front office staff extremely helpful and pleasant -- night and day. Would recommend to friends but would warn them of shortcomings.
Cons: All rooms should be air conditioned!! Housekeeping staff needs training -- replace drinking glasses, don't just rinse them out. Replenish soap, etc.
Location: See above.
Very convenient to restaurants, shopping, Seattle Center, and transit lines. Every hotel should have a Starbuck's connected to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to Seattle Center (space needle & monorail - which takes you straight to Westlake, which is a few short blocks from Pike Place). Good hotel. No A/C, but you can request for a room with it (for an additional fee).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great modern and well kept hotel. Our room didn't have an air conditioner, which is common for Seattle, but the few days we were in Seattle were amazing so we kinda needed one. Nonetheless, that is the least of my problems. Room was homey, and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Neighbourhood, fantastic rooftop

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Cute character, great neighbourhood and still walkable to downtown
Cons: Potentially having AC in the rooms.
Location: Great location, which I would like to explore further as I am not as familiar with it.
I booked this hotel for a trip down to Seattle for a baseball game. It was one of the lesser expensive hotels 'downtown' but still relatively pricey for what we got. Cute little hotel in a lovely neighbourhood. However room was very dated, no air conditioning and room was on the alley and enjoyed the dump trucks getting the garbage in the morning. I would still consider this hotel in the future but would make sure the room was higher up and not on the alley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Space Needle & Science Centre just steps away

Posted Jul 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

One of the most economical hotels in the area

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location close to Seattle tourist attractions. There's a Starbucks attached to the hotel.
Cons: Offer lower rates for rooms without air conditioning. Offer free Wifi in the room.
Location: Close to Space Needle, Chihuly Glass & Garden, and other attractions.
Although this is one of the cheapest hotels in the area, it is still expensive. Our room didn't have air conditioning, which was okay because we like it warm, but it seems the price should have been lower considering this factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Seattle overnight

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, with newer furnishings, and though we didn't need the kitchenette, that would be helpful during a longer stay.
Cons: We have no complaints. This is a 2-3 star hotel, and good value for the money.
Location: Near Seattle Center.
We stayed for just one night during a family visit, but would definitely return to the Mediterranean Inn. Staff at checkin were very friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

NO air conditioning!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We booked because it stated "air conditioning" - but they have some rooms without air conditioning. The front desk tells you about this fact after you show up for the room - which is to late to change hotels. It was in the 80's when we got there and the room was way to hot. We left the window open all night and had to listen to the street people right outside of our room until the early morning hours plus listen to the traffic in the morning. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. They also charge you $18.00 a night to park your car.