Ratings based on 7,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to downtown
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Pike's Market and stores, and museum
Was expecting an older hotel, but was pleasantly surprised the hotel is fairly new and in excellent condition. An added bonus is the Starbucks on site and Starbucks coffee in the room. Only thing which is minor is that the elevator is quite slow. Had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Loved our stay....

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The restaurants close by were so-so, didnt live up to previous reviews.... But overall, the vicinity was good, close by to the Space Needle and hopped on the monorail downtown. Loved the rooftop views. Well worth $150 a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Comfortable and well situated

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This hotel is centrally located and good value for a business traveller There is no restaurant but location is close to a good variety of restaurant facilities. Rooms clean and comfortable. Loved the heavy throw on the bed. Room facilities are adequate and in good condition. Rooftop area procides spectacular views of the city and bay areas. Well equipped business center and meeting rooms are available if needed. Parking is extra and quite expensive even for a downtown location. They used to charge for wireless network but now this has been waived. Accommodations are reasonably priced if you can get over the price of overnight parking. Staff are reasonably friendly but you do get the feeling you are being watched as the hotel fairly bristles with cameras. For those of us not using the hotel for nefarious purposes thats fine as you can rest easy knowing that the security is up to scratch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Comfortable stay for an excellent price!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, efficient, friendly, good location.
Cons: Water bottles in room, even if I had to pay for them.
Location: Good location, fantastic views from rooftop deck, very close to Seattle Center and Key Arena, within walking distance of about every other amenity
I have stayed here twice now, as it is within a mile of where I work, and sometimes when I have late or early meetings I stay in town to avoid my long commute. There is a great rooftop deck which is surprisingly peaceful with 360 degree views including the space needle. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, clean with unexpected pluses such as popcorn, a fridge and microwave. The beds are comfortable enough. The TV was an older flat screen, but I'm not big into TV so it was fine for me. Secure parking under the building for a reasonable rate, a store across the street and lots of local restaurants and pubs around within one to two blocks. Recommended for those wishing to stay in Seattle on a budget! Friendly and responsive staff and a 24 hour business center with several computers. And exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Helens, Oregon

Affordable and convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This hotel offered everything I needed - easy to get to from I5, parking for my car, attractive room, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Townsend, WA.

Friendly hotel convenient to countless choices.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Quiet. Felt safe...plus there is a security safe in room. Good coffee packets and coffee machine. Glasses! Coffee mugs! Friendly staff.
Cons: Closer attention to what needs replacing in room....like the coffee pkgs. Cleaner threw out water cups and morning coffee I was saving to re-use.
Close to buses plus we actually could walk downtown Seattle. About 30 minutes and safe. Great choice of restaurants. Very "small town" feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Great places to eat & lots to do within walking distance.
Very nice hotel; quaint & location was great. Staff was extremely helpful. Wonderful view from the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Great place on lower Queen Anne

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Weekend visit to Seattle. Very comfortable hotel, clean, well kept. One-block walk to bus stop, two blocks to Seattle Center. Several restaurants within 3 to 5 minute walking distance... Greek, Indian, American, Mexican, other cultures I'm sure. Had delicious lunch at Roti, the Indian restaurant. Starbucks at street level, also accessible through hotel. Relatively quiet hotel; street noise much less than expected when in room. Bathroom modern and clean, room clean, bed fresh, kitchenette useful. My only complaint is the room freshener, apparently added to carpet. Not overwhelming, but noticeable, and the carpet was new enough that it didn't seem necessary. Some people like me are scent sensitive. My advice to the hotel is to dispense with that. Overall, a good experience and I would easily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond WA

Nice hotel and so convenient to Key Center Arena!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Went to the Oprah Event and this hotel was ideal for the location of this event!! Perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, British Columbia

Pleasant 2 day stay for business trip

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The surrounding area and hotel staff.
Cons: Paying for WiFi seems outdated
Location: very close to Key Arena and lots of bars and restaurants. 10 minute cab ride into downtown.
I booked this hotel last minute as it was the most reasonably priced hotel near downtown. Upon arrival the front desk staff were very friendly and informative. The area surrounding the hotel has many different restaurants and bars and is only about an $8 cab ride from downtown. I would return again for business or pleasure. I was aware of the charges for parking and wifi so I wasn't caught off guard but I could see how this could irritate others.