Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very modern and great location right in the heart of downtown.
Cons: The room was quite warm upon arrival, but a quick call brought the engineer up to reset the thermostat. Within minutes the room cooled down.
Location: Endless choices of restaurants, bars, shopping, Pike's Place market, Space Needle, etc.
Thanks to Expedia, I requested a water view and it was accomodated! My room was pretty large for a standard room. After their recent renovation and change to Motif from Red Lyon, the bed is really comfortable, I love the Ipod dock/alarm clock and the Keurig so you don't have that stale coffee flavor or coffee/tea contamination with regular coffee pots. The mini fridge is also handy for drinks or leftovers you may want to save overnight. Maybe dessert for later?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Jacque, Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of your recent stay at Motif Seattle! We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our central downtown Seattle location and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Seattle. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very good, near shopping center, near beach, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent location!!
Great shopping and Pike Market are with in walking distance. Clean & modern rooms with all the amenities. We'll be back !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear S+S, Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central Downtown Seattle location, clean and modern rooms, and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Seattle downtown.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Lower parking fee.
Very nice hotel in the center of Seattle downtown. Just a couple of blocks to Pike market and monorail to Space Needle. Very clean hotel and room. Friendly staffs. Great hotel for the price. Beware $39.00/day underground parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s central location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback on our parking. Our parking rates are standard for the city, and even slightly under, but we understand that this can still be frustrating. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Seattle. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle washington

Beautiful decor , but average customer service

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We tried to check in early after traveling for two days on a plane and were told to wander around seattle and there was no possible way to check in early and we had to check in in person not on the phone , we got there at 3:15 , ( check in is at 3) and were told out room wouldn't be ready for awhile , we were very upset and we just had to wait , we waited another hour or so , not pleased at all with the service plus the 40$ per day parking fee .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced. We understand how frustrating it is to not be able to check-in on time. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, as it is valuable feedback that we will share with our team to ensure that we are delivering the highest level of quality hospitality. Should you choose to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our hospitality, we promise to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is nice but my room smelled like cigarrettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, id

Nice hotel for a weekend in Seattle

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We stayed with our two young children and had a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear kb, Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review! We are so delighted to hear you had a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great location, excellent place!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing about the hotel to not like; staff and location were great, room was comfortable.
Location: Easy to get to Pioneer Square, light rail to airport, Pike's Place Market, and Seattle Center, where great museums and the Space Needle are located.
We stayed for one night, and found the hotel staff to be helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the view. Walking distance to anything we could want. Would definitely stay at Motif Seattle again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of your recent stay at Motif Seattle! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location and size; coffee in room; we had an accessible room - very good for husband.
Cons: Food choices in Restaurant; lobby was a little awkward. Breakfast vouchers would be nice.
Location: Monorail, shopping, Pikes Market, The Duck and restaurants all within walking distance.
The hotel was a little hard to get into the lobby, but the staff were helpful. The location was absolutely perfect for our stay - close to everything downtown. Even with construction going on, it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to Pike Market

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the location is right in the heart of downtown.
Cons: The parking and the restaurant.
Location: There are many restaurants close by. The wharf and Pikes Market are within walking distance.
My mother and I stayed at this hotel for two nights to celebrate my birthday. The location is awesome. Only a few blocks from Pike Market and lots of places to shop and eat. The parking is pretty expensive at almost $40 a night and the whole parking process wasn't explained to us when we checked in (you have to swipe your key card when entering and exiting the garage). The hotel bar/restaurant was lacking. Not much on the menu and more of a hang out than a place to sit and eat. But overall the experience was a good one and I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for your review on your recent stay, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s central downtown location. Thank you for your detailed feedback on our parking process and restaurant items. We have passed this information along to our teams to ensure that we can continue to learn and improve. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, General Manager