Ratings based on 2,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

So clean, warm and comfy.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything you need within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was very surprised at how well organized the staff was and the room wiith the view was so beautiful! Being in that hotel made my visit in Seattle the best I've ever had.. and the price was so good, I instantly fell in love. Thank you Motif Hotel of Seattle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like sleeping in a dorm room!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Insulation from the room to the hallway. Improve your level of service or decrease your price point, so expectations are set.
The rooms are lovely at Motif, but the noises from the hallway are terrible! You can also hear the elevators running all night long. The heating system in the room does not allow for any fan noise, so there is no way to drown out the noise from the hallway. Also, the level was service was poor. Our room was not available 1 hour after check-in time. We were sent to Frolik to wait. Frolik had too many lights for a bar, the food was okay, the outdoors was lovely, but no one had turned on the heaters or wiped the rain off the chairs. So, we couldn't sit there. Also, upon finally getting to our room, our bags weren't there as promised. I think the hotel is trying to be something it isn't. It's a place for Seahawks fans to go after the game, but anything more is asking a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Upscale girls night out

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff. Bar only open until midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very clean rooms, great location. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodland wa

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nice hotel for the money, parking was $32 but in Seattle I guess that's cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Cool hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The Motif is really well situated and convenient to everything downtown. Rooms are comfy and slightly funky. Staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints and would be happy to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Pleasant, SC

Beautiful View

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We were thrilled with the view the moment we walked in. Everything was clean and the room smelled great! Usually stay at the Sheraton but I am glad I tried Motif. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent business hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Glass glasses and ceramic mugs. Great location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Breakfast service.
The facilities could be kept cleaner. Hallways were constantly dirty and the alarm clock looked like it had never been dusted. The daily room cleanup barely touched the shower (same hairs remained in the tub after "cleaning"). Breakfast service was dismal. It took 10 minutes to get seated and get a menu and another 10 just to get the coffee which was not as requested. Late for a meeting, I skipped the food order and took the coffee to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport, IA

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This is a great location in downtown Seattle. I could always depend on a hot cup of cider after exploring downtown Seattle.