Ratings based on 3,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: おしゃれなところ
Location: シアトル中心街。ウエストレイク駅からすぐ。
Motifのロゴが入った建物のデザインがかっこいい。 ロビーが普通のホテルとは違い、一人が一つのカウンターで受付。午前10時ごろについたのでまだ入れないかと思ったら、そのままチェックインできたので助かりました。部屋にはスターバックスのコーヒーメーカーがあり、自由にコーヒーが飲めました。朝食を食べたレストランもおしゃれでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy, WA

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Rooms were nice, bed was comfty. Hotel staff went above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Meh

Posted Feb 18, 2015
No help with bags at check in, room temp was cold With thin sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toppenish, WA

Best getaway, best staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had mixup with reservation dates and checked in day later, not knowing tell day of reservation and Mike West, director of rooms did his best and got me a room for my original stay without worry. The staff make u feel like your at home and always come thru on any request asked. Best getaway trip to date in Seattle, thank you Motif Seattle. I look forward to staying with you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel needs to be updated.. But in a great location.. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everett,Wa

Right in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, check in was fast and the rooms were beautiful. We walked out the hotel door and everything was right there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown, look for a deal

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel, perfect location! Definitely worth the stay if you can get the room on a deal (I paid 159 for a deluxe queen) room was clean staff was friendly. My only issue was the bathroom was pretty basic I always look forward to big soaker tubs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel,had ocean view

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: no
Location: The best hotel,had ocean veiw
The best hotel,had ocean view,The best hotel,had ocean veiw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Excellent location...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: 1. Location 2. Coffee Machine 3. Breakfast
Cons: 1. Beds could be better. 2. Restaurant during the evening - no cover charge would be better. And seriously, have someone at the door.
Location: Location is everything. There's a nice pub under the building as well. What can I say, it's downtown Seattle.
This place is located right in the heart of downtown Seattle, which is a big plus. The views on the west side of the building are pretty nice. But the bed was more like a squishy hammock. Wish I brought sheet of plywood or something to put under the mattress. The 5th floor Restaurant/lounge is odd - went there at around 10pm, and there was apparently a cover charge. At least, there was a sign saying so. We waited at the front for about 5 minutes, but no staff showed up. There was maybe a dozen people in there. No club music, dance floor, band etc. - you know, the things you'd expect from a place that requires a cover charge. On the way out, we mentioned this to a handful of people and they turned around as well. Seems they have a high opinion of their restaurant, but they sure don't get many takers with their attitude. So, we found the pub in the basement - Elephant and Castle, I think. Decent place with good drinks and pub food, and it's close enough you can just take the elevator there. But downtown is right out the door. The same 5th floor restaurant is awesome for breakfast, though. Inexpensive but very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Batesville AR

Nice seattle downtown hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Excellent staff, clean room, very satisfied about the whole experience