Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Recent stay at Mozart Guest House

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: An in-room bar fridge.
Location: Volunteer Park Outstanding residential architecture Seattle Asian Art Museum #10 bus to take you downtown (shopping; Pikes Place Market, etc.)
My husband and I stayed at Mozart Guest House for six nights. The room was spacious, as was the en-suite bathroom. The proprietor was gracious and accommodating and the location was ideal. We had the ability to explore the beautiful neighborhood, the gorgeous Volunteer Park which housed the Seattle Asian Art Museum (wonderful Japanese Art Deco show!). We were 20 minutes from downtown via the #10 bus which stops a few yards from the Guest House. A rental car was not needed. Neighborhood bakeries, restaurants, coffee shops and banks were within easy walking distance. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan & Dawnfrom Sunbury, NC

The full seattle experience and the history!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it so much we wanted to exchange the 2 days after our cruise and come back yo Mozart! This house is amazing, and the Wonderful lady that owns and runs it, Tina is just awesome...the hospitality, and the breakfasts, mmm fresh homemade croisants, and breakfast cooked anyway you like! AMAZING! One block from Park and within walkin distance to town...very historical area with much to see, very friendly folks! Tell Tina "Allan and Dawn say hello and thanks again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Portland

Not the gem I was hoping for

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: The Mozart Guest House is very good looking on the outside. It's in a big old mansion, surrounded by big old mansions. The bus stops to downtown are super close and their is ample street parking. I was able to park my car and bus to all the touristy places which allowed me to save a ton on parking. Volunteer Park is around the corner. This park is super good looking. If you're able-bodied and can make the climb, check out the Water Tower. You'll be able to see some amazing city views for free. If only this review was for the neighborhood. Cons: Awkwardly, we arrived and no one was available to check us in. I called the number listed on the hotels.com site a few times with no response. The front door was open and we were able to wander freely all over the house as nothing was locked and everything was open giving me a bit of a concern for security. The host made a big deal about checking in on time and I was frustrated to find that she wasn't there, especially because we went out of the way to be able to check in on time just for her. As I was relaxing in the bed of the room I thought might be mine the host finally called to say their were keys on the front porch. She sounded annoyed that the front door was unlocked and was forceful in the requests that we lock the doors on our way out as of we were the insolent children who left them open. The bed was firm and comfortable enough, but the furniture was dowdy and the bed clothes were tired. The house was very cluttered but fairly dust free. I liked that the rooms had their own bathrooms, but the bathroom was as small as an airplane's. The bath amenities were more like what you'd find staying at grandma's house. Discount shampoos and soaps in full size bottles that everyone in the room before us had handled. The reviews speak highly of the breakfast and it was ok. The host had asked us what time we wanted breakfast but seemed agitated when I was poking around downstairs 30 minutes early. I was merely looking for a cup of coffee. The breakfast was like the rest of the house, much handled by previous guests. We were offered a few options which was nice; but those much talked about croissants were limited to one each. The host noted it was our own fault since we wanted a late breakfast. I would not recommend this b&b nor would I stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location-Capitol Hill.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to our family, walking distance to lots of restaurants, park, ample parking
Location: restaurants, park, easy access to downtown
Great value, made to order breakfast, lovely selection of fruits and homemade pastries, large comfortable room and bath. Friendly owner/service. Already recommended to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by d davisfrom norfolk virginia

close to where my son is living and his job

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
...i had a wonderful stay at the mozart house....the mozart house owner/host was wonderful...i felt very comfortable and safe...i would stay there again and definitely would recommend it to friends...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jarvisfrom Townsville

Best breakfast!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great accommodation located in a beautiful suburb. The breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lillianfrom Illinois

Friendly, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hospitable and tasteful care of guests in a beautiful old house on a lovely quiet neighborhood in walking distance to most of the places we were interested in visiting. Parking was available on the street.