Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by d davis from norfolk virginia

close to where my son is living and his job

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
...i had a wonderful stay at the mozart house....the mozart house owner/host was wonderful...i felt very comfortable and safe...i would stay there again and definitely would recommend it to friends...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jarvis from Townsville

Best breakfast!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great accommodation located in a beautiful suburb. The breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lillian from Illinois

Friendly, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hospitable and tasteful care of guests in a beautiful old house on a lovely quiet neighborhood in walking distance to most of the places we were interested in visiting. Parking was available on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Cleveland, OH

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was in Seattle for a professional conference and everything was either sold out or ridiculously expensive. This is a charming 4 room Bed and Breakfast that is run by a charming woman. The rooms are very nicely appointed with a private bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have experienced. The made to order breakfast accompanied by the home made croissants are a real treat. The Inn is on the #10 bus route that is 10 minutes from downtown and stops 50 feet from the front door. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from NY

Happy stay at Mozart

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented 2 rooms for 3 days in September. The location was perfect for us because it was near another family member's apartment. The atmosphere at the Mozart is restful and Tina, our host attended to us very sweetly. She offers homemade croissants each morning that are so light you can't feel them in your hand. Along with the croissants she cooks your choice of hot breakfast dishes. We tried crepes, scrambled eggs, and French toast made from fluffy croissants. Truly, the croissants were outstanding! I would return for more of those any day! I wonder if she would ship them to me now? Yum! The bedrooms were tastefully furnished with an antique bed and armoire. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay at a Victorian mansion in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London, UK

Offbeat B&B in good location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The 'style', culture, conversation, location, breakfast.
Cons: More attention to daily room cleaning.
Location: Next door to Volunteer Park - art gallery, conservatory, observation tower, children's play area. Local cafes. Bus stop right outside the house.
This is a small B&B (4 rooms) run by Tina, a very engaging slightly offbeat host. Lots of art, music and books everywhere. Lots of good advice and enjoyable conversation. Good breakfast, tailored to guests' preferences. And all in a good location, next to park, museum, lots of local cafes, and a bus route downtown (10-15 minutes by bus). Our room could have been better serviced, and we had problems with the cable TV. Overall, more pluses than minuses, and the essence of staying in B&B rather than a standard hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and much more than continental breakfast. Really pleasant owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paticia

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoy our one night stay. The owner was very accommodating and flexible with our departure time. Breakfast was delicious with home-made croissants,and plenty of other things. The location was wonderful, right next to Volunteer Park. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fabulous old house in great neighborhood

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to downtown Seattle, next to Volunteer Park. Great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J

Capitol hill exploring

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was given a heads up by my fiancé that the Captol Hill area is fun to explore and more charming than downtown, so booked a room at the Mozart inn for my mother in law to be and I on our dress hunting trip to Seattle. While the house is old, that is what is charming about it, even though the walls are a bit thin and there appeared to be a small leak in our bathroom ceiling. The inn keeper is lovely, helpful, and has a very interesting collection of art on the walls. Our room was very charming and we were able to share Our double bed without noticing the other was there. Lots of parking for free. Free wifi. Amazing HOME MADE croissants! Need I say more?