Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, close to airport

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Perfect for overnight stay when travelling to or from the airport. It's a bit noisy when the planes are flying, but no more so than you'd expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Has anyone thought about putting a movable cover over the peep hole in the door? The curtains could have closed a little tighter.
It was just overnight for me but my car was parked there for a week. The room was comfortable and affordable. The staff was very friendly. Even an "ok" room can be made better if the staff smiles and says " good morning" or "good evening". The shuttle driver was just as friendly as the front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, WA

Old school, but functional.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Free (great) breakfast, friendly staff, convenient to airport, very quiet. Also serves as part of the airport parking so you can leave your car there.
Cons: The hotel needs a good refurbishing. There's still stuff from the 70's.
Location: The hotel is near Sea-Tac airport and about 15 miles south of Seattle, so you have an an entire urban area to choose from with all of it amenities.
The hotel is a bit old and the wear is showing in places, but everything works and the bed was comfortable. The main reason the hotel exists is to be an inexpensive stopover for business travelers using the Sea-Tac airport and for that purpose it is quite suitable. It is not a flashy resort hotel and the budget prices reflect that. Considering that it is near an airport, it was amazingly quiet with no jet noise at all. The best thing was the free breakfast. There were so many possibilities only a competitive eater could have tried them all. They even had two waffle grills fired up and ready to go if you were in desperate need of a fresh waffle. Everything was self-serve and darned tasty. It is easy to over-eat. So... Quiet, comfortable, efficient with a free breakfast and friendly staff. It's a little worn, but a great place if you only need a good night's sleep between flights. It's quite popular with flight crews apparently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Awesome hotel, convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that the room was clean and comfortable. I also liked that the front desk people were very nice and friendly.
Location: Casino with amazing food, Denny's, Jack in the Box, 711 convenient store
I loved my stay at the Quality Inn by Sea-Tac airport. We received great service, we had complimentary shuttle service. It was also very clean, and comfortable. There was free breakfast in the morning and there was also free WI-fi. My stay was very cozy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs to stay right near the airport. Also there is a casino right up the street from the hotel that has amazing food! I ate there the whole 3 days i stayed in Seattle.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Still looking

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: They honored the reservation price, which is more than one of their competitors did.
Cons: Constant water temperature in the shower. Get rid of the musty, mold smell. Buy some new furniture. Clean the common areas. Buy some new mattress sets
Location: There are restaurants and a casino within walking distance. I had dinner at the casino. It was not too bad.
Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast great for the price. Common ares were run down and dirty. Entire place smelled like an old moldy house. Mattress hard and lumpy. Room cleanliness itself was acceptable. Shower ran very hot, then very cold, all by itself, cycled six times in ten minutes. I never touched the temperature adjust, I just got through it. I will try somewhere else next time. It was ok for one night, but I would spend a little more money for some expected comforts this place lacked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Florida

Shuttle Service to and from Cruise Ships

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle service sold by the hotel to and from cruise ships needs MAJOR overhaul. We booked and prepaid round trip, 11:00am shuttle, 4 adults, NCL Pier 66 and was unable to get a seat on any of the numerous shuttles that came to the hotel until 1:30pm. The supposed "11:00am" shuttle came in and picked up up a family group of 12 completely filling one van. Best count 26+ people competing for the 11:00 pickup. No organization, grossly overbooked for the 11:00 shuttle (which also went to other hotels prior to coming to Quality Inn). Return trip from cruise ships to hotel, no time or area designated for pickup, called and dispatcher did not speak good English. Great difficulty in understanding where to be picked up. Once again overbooked and passengers left standing. There were 50 stark white vans coming and going with no identification of any kind, and TOTAL disorganization. Would not recommend this property if you are going to a cruise ship unless you arrange for private transportation both ways. DO NOT USE THEIR SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM CRUISE SHIPS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dumpy and small, close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are TINY and not clean. Hotel feels dumpy and doesn't have enough parking. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom West Texas

Good hotel with helpful staff; HOWEVER…..

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice at this hotel on this vacation. If you book through a third party they consign you to the ground floor….read basement…where the rooms are dank and smelly. I had to argue on both occasions for a room on the second or third floors due to wife’s allergies to mildew. They repeatedly informed me that the rate we paid through this site was for the ground floor rooms only. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here. The shuttle is available to take you to the light rail terminal, there is a great restaurant nearby (Dave’s Diner), and the shuttle to the airport is fast and on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
na