Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dated rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Decided to pay for a suite and while it was spacious, it was quite dated. Carpeting was old and frayed. Good beds and shower water pressure, but moldy inside the tub. A little care could go a long way if they take the time to do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so california

Dingy hotel close to space needle

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room was decent. Did not realize there would be no pool. It has been "under renovation" for over a year yet it is still advertised. hNO didn't work. I was told I could wait for the cable company. Huh?? Room was right on busy freeway. Too loud to open window. Breakfast was below average. Coffee was terrible. Shuttle never available. Way way overpriced. But it was close to the needle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace, B.C.

Good location-close to Space Needle

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the Space Needle. The breakfast was also good. Front desk staff was very helpful for advice/directions etc.
Cons: The fact that the pool was not available was posted on the hotel website, but when booking through Expedia, that fact was unknown until we checked in.
Location: Close to space needle and within walking distance of downtown.
Great location. Room was a little crowded for 3, but did enjoy the balcony. Disappointed that the pool was under construction, as that was one of the features we looked for when booking. As it was very warm when we were in Seattle, we may have booked elsewhere had we known about it when we booked. Shuttle service to different locations was nice to have. Helpful staff at the desk in regards to directions, events etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cle Elum, Wa

Weekend in Seattle

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Safe secure underground parking.
Cons: Remodel.
Location: Seattle Center
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. We decided to splurge on a room with a king size bed and a Jacuzzi tub. We expected things to be a bit nicer and newer for the price we paid. The Tub is rather old and only has 4 weak jets. For what we paid I would have expected something newer with therapeutic jets. The room itself was ok but there was paint peeling in several areas as well as the molding pealing away from behind the door. Made us wonder about how healthy it was to be in the room. The Hotel was sold out that weekend so changing rooms wasn't an option. Wasn't my worst stay in a Hotel but don't plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

Great location of Seattle's main Attractions!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Fabulous Staff, very courteous of all our needs! Free shuttle to most areas! The continental breakfast was outstanding!!! Our family of 5 would totally go back to this hotel again when we visit Seattle!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked was its location.
Cons: New management to train staff how to work in service industries. Larger rooms,better breakfast facilities.
Location: It was near Seattle Center where the Space Needle and other activities are located.
The room was very small and it contained a queen size bed if it really was that size. It felt much smaller than queen. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. The room felt cramped and full of oversized furniture. It was also very noisy as our room faced a major roadway. The bathroom was tiny and awkwardly shaped, like it had been made out of another area (closet?) There was barely enough room for one person. The fixtures were too large for the room. The sink top was so large it covered part of the tub making it hard to get in and out. The towels were very thin and small. At breakfast, there were only two non English speaking staff working. Again the breakfast area was small for the amount of people being served. It was crowed and awkward moving around to select food. They often ran out of food and plates and bowls. Twice they did not prepare more food for the guests after they ran out and the breakfast time had not ended. It was not adaptable to people with disabilities. One man in a wheelchair had much difficulty getting in and out of the breakfast area. His companion had to get his food because it was out of reach for him. Also, the pool was closed for renovations. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was overpriced and understaffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

could be better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall not much worse than expected.The facility is clean, nice staff, acceptable breakfast, but there were two disadvantages. Once we found a strand of long black hair under a pillow. Can't they cover their hair when they do the bed? Another one was the closed pull. I think this should be reflected in the description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City, MO

Fantastic location, good price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Breakfast staff were awesome, very friendly. Several desk staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Free Parking
Location: The hotel is close to everything the city has to offer. We like the shuttle to the ball game.
We had a nice stay. The staff was great. The only complaint we have is having to pay extra to park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A good place to stay if you're simply looking for a hotel with a central location, a bed to sleep in and complimentary breakfast. No frills hotel.