Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by C from New Zealand

Not recommended

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Family of 3, stayed 3 nights. Location is no good, far from everything. Shuttle doesn't make it easier to the airport, you have to wait a long time. Staff lacks communication, one female staff is stiff and makes us wait a long time at the airport. Free breakfast is helpful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Below my expectatives

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: Air Conditioning units / mattresses
Air conditioning units are old and noisy. Mattress was very hard. I think there are better option around Seatac / Kent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Jul 16, 2014
was a holiday in and now ramada. rome was dated and overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is nothing special and totally overpriced for the quality of the hotel and room.
3 out of 5
by Rosie

Hotel under change

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and 24 hour free shuttle to airport.
Cons: Decor and pool which is outside and old.
Location: Seattle!
Very helpful staff and good service but building now needs decorative help and renovation.. Hotel under new management of Ramada. and therefore in period of flux. No longer Holiday Inn!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel is too far from the airport and too far from center city. One takes a free van to the hotel , then another van to the Sounder train station, then the Spunder train to the center of Seattle .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old building, Formerly Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Needs to update the building
Location: It is in an industrial area, lots of semis that travel on the roads.
Hilton Garden Inn in Kent is rated 3 Stars - which it deserves. Ramada in Kent is rated 4 stars. How can it be? Ramada is a much older building and not well kept, facilities are not well maintained. Staff are less professional. I wonder how accurate are these Star ratings. I would recommend this motel if the rates were less than Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Major room upgrades
Location: Gator's Sports Bar......thats it.
The staff was very attentive and nice , but the room was looked its age. Old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Silverdale, WA

wanted comfort and a nice place. Got So much more

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Decor, bedding, shower head and water pressure, facilities, staff
Location: Mitzels restaurant next door very good, very close to south center mall, and various other activities...
I decided to stay at this hotel because the price was fair and the reviews were good. I called to find out how much it would cost to leave my car there while I was on vacation and found out that if I had the Priority Club membership that my parking would be free! Upon arrival, the lady at the desk was super friendly and helped set up my shuttle for the morning, asked me if I would like to come to breakfast or have a to go bag. She offered me some bottled water, and explained the wifi service. Then next morning breakfast was ready on the spot and it was tasty! The shuttle driver was super friendly and got me to the airport on time. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrade

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Gut the bathroom. Use king size pillows on the king bed.
King bed had 4 throw pillows for sleeping. Need to invest in king size pillows. Bed itself was comfortable. Bathroom floor tiles were loose/broken. Felt like I was going to fall through the floor. Shower/bath needs tile work. Had mold in tiles. (needs gut job). A new logo/brand doesn't make the inside better. The service was good from the hotel staff.