Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

banging doors

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We were woken up each morning by the banging of the enterance door closing as guests left for the day. Horribly interrupting and made sleeping past 7am impossible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good value and clean

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It's a motel type of structure but the rooms are just as good and clean as a Courtyard. Staff is very accommodating. I had already checked out and didn't bring my wallet to breakfast and they guy managing the dining room have the breakfast to me withour charge. Very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It's located in a very convenient and yet quiet place in the center of Bellevue. Room is clean, beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. Upon checking in it was quite busy and only one staff member but she was very efficient and friendly. She gave us free breakfast for our entire stay to compensate for our wait. Room was nice and clean the only complaint I have was the bathroom door should have opened the other way. It was difficult to go in and close the door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to many local attractions.
Cons: There was some remodeling done but the level of finish work on the remodel was mediocre and left if feeling a little unfinished.
The overall experience was ok, not great, not bad. It would be nice if the hotel spent a little more time on the maintenance as the hotel is a little older. In particular our bathtub did not drain well which while not the end of the world was a bit annoying. All in all it was an ok value for the location but some of the neighboring hotels aren't that much more and look to be a little newer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It wasn't a horrible stay just nothing amazing, along with that the staff wasn't very friendly and the room was a little messy and small. But was comfortable beds and that's about all I needed for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tricities WA

Hotel was in a good location.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel room was clean & comfortable. Nice it had a coffee pot just needed more coffee than one pack of one. Hotel is in a good location for freeway, downtown area, and close to NU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great amenities including microwave and fridge. Very comfortable room. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Although the hotel is on the older side, it was clean and the staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobbiton, Shire

Decay next to the freeway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: cost, location, price
Cons: some things are old and need to be upgraded .
Location: Next to the 405 freeway, close to the Sheraton and Hilton. You can walk to Safeway and Rite-Aid, but it is 15-20 min walk.
The Red Lion Bellevue is a decent offering for the price, but it is not great. First there is the freeway noise from the 405. It is loud, even at night. Then there is the in room heater by the window from 1968. It is loud and it turns on and off all night as the temperature fluctuates, waking you up each time. Finally the carpeting in the common areas of the hotel has been in need of replacement for 20+ years.