Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was dirty and run down. Hotel staff was not very helpful. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Over priced hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Our hotel room was filthy! The hotel is over priced and does not offer a free breakfast. The rooms do not have a microwave or refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: close to Seatac airport
Cons: update the facilities and rooms
Location: I was working in the area so not time to explore
I thought the room needed to be updated to reflect what the lobby presented. At check in, the staff was nice and courteous. I am military and when I asked about a military rate, the rate was much (by half) higher. I found this to be nuts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Tried to ship something to meet me on my arrival date and they refused the delivery! Not happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good location but everything else is Motel 6

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This place is not of RedLion quality or comfort level, but more like a slightly better than a Motel6 ! Carpet is dirty and door's paint are peeling. Premise look run down. Paid $130 but it is of a $40 quality hotel. Staff service level is mediocre. Would not recommend at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Could be a nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Was once a good hotel. Went downhill lately. Could be good once again if the new owners are willing to spend money on maintenance. Thermostat did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iow

Filthy property. Felt unsafe.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Looked like a trash can was dumped in their parking lot and no one picked it up. Litter everywhere. Elevator made horrible noises in Day 1, by day 2 didn't work. Stairwell dirty and stinky. Wouldn't dream of eating there. Would've moved anywhere if I could have found a different place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Classic airport hotel with a few extra amenities.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Pool, gym, free parking, convenience to restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: The guest laundry facilities are truly outdated.
This is a classic airport budget hotel, which adds a pool and a small fitness center to the mix as a bonus. Free parking and internet too. Overall, the hotel rooms and common areas are rather dated, and the area is unappealing and noisy (squeezed between a car mall and the interstate). But there are restaurant options nearby, and for the price I didn't expect more than what I got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Last time I stay at a Red Lion

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The food at the adjoining restaurant was good.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: There's a gas station across the street so you can get a candy bar but don't bring anything back that you need to refrigerate...
Room lacked even basic amenities like a drinking cup. No minifridge. No food vending machines. Everything just looks like it has been run down and over-used. Staff was almost surly and seemed put-out. Room was "clean" but phone and desk were sticky. How does this hotel even get 3 stars? I'd give a 2 maybe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Mission Viejo, Ca

Red lion seattle-renton avoid!!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was so dark without opening drapes we couldn't see in our suitcases. The outlets didn't work. The thermostat is broken so it was not possible to set the temperature. Very old and outdated.