Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good hotel to stay at if you have an early flight to catch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from missouri

Posted Jun 21, 2014
nice hotel, good restaurant next door, close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloe from london

central to the international airport

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nice size bedrooms
Cons: Lick of paint on the outside
Location: Nice and near to the airport Near to food establishments and right on top of the freeway ( but far away enough noise wise ) 20 mins from downtown
The hotel is much better on the inside from the outside. Once inside you are greeted by a pleasant lobby area. The rooms were of a big size. Everything was clean. There is a nice breakfast/cafe adjacent to the hotel with an adjoining bar and grill, all serving good food Would recommend this hotel for the price. Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flold from Bowie, MD

I only stayed one night. It was very nice.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Not in the hotel long enough to provide a reasonable evaluation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great value

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean and beds were very comfortable
Cons: The interior and layout of rooms are a bit dated; bathroom was pretty small; sure wish they provided hot coffee and tea in lobby!
Location: 5 minute ride on the shuttle to SeaTac airport - very convenient! Close walk to 13 Coins restaurant on International Blvd. Skip Gregory's. Mediocre.
VERY nice staff, including the shuttle driver! Close walk to the fabulous 13 Coins restaurant too! Although the Red Lion is a bit dated, it is clean, comfortable and was a terrific value to catch an early morning flight out of SeaTac!
3 out of 5
by airport-ferry from s

Disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Water was not hot. Took several minutes to get warm water. Soft mattress. One child-sized robe only. Staff was very helpful in arranging a town car to ferry terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and Inexpensive

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel was clean but decor and overall appearance was a little outdated. Super close to airport and the free airport shuttle was great. We used the light rail system a lot during our visit. The airport shuttle could drop you off at the airport and you could walk to the station - or you could just walk straight up the street about 4 blocks to the station directly, which is convenient. The restaurant next door was decent. Nothing super great about this hotel but nothing super bad either. For the price - compared with other Seattle hotels - it worked fine for our trip to watch baseball games at Safeco field.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from Rhode Island

Over night in Seattle/close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle service The staff The physical room....size and space and fresh air and cleanliness Closeness to airport
Cons: Somehow the walls need to be more soundproof. Cleaning service should start later Construction work should start later
Location: Not applicable for my stay
I appreciated the free shuttle service back and forth to the airport. The staff members were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very spacious and I especially appreciated being able to open the windows for fresh air. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the walls were too thin! I could hear people in the next room when they snored or sneezed or spoke. The room was not quiet enough. Any noise in the hallways sounded as if it was in your room. Cleaning services started very early in the hallway and there was early morning construction on the roof or somewhere close. I could hear the banging/knocking noise. I definitely needed a good sleep after my long, late arriving flight from the East coast. I did not get this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gnlkwan from LA

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great hotel. Was very pleased with the size of the rooms. Great size especially for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet nigth at the Red Lion

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Close to airport. Quiet room. Nice bed. Adding extra to fill-up enough characters, what a pain.