Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Night

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice shower pressure.
Cons: The smell of the room seemed old and damp.
I was on my way back from Alaska and had to spend a night in Seattle. Everything went smoothly checking in and out. The staff members were helpful. The rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle service was easy and quick. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and well serviced.
Cons: Not much
Location: Didn't go anywhere. Stayed in my room
Just wanted a simple, easy in and out, clean place to stay one night, reasonably priced. The dining facility next door was perfect and close by, easy. The room was modern, clean and quiet. I wanted for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The service desk was very courteous as we walked in. Since it was our first trip to Seattle she showed us a map and explained where things were located. Our room was very nice. Pleasing to the eye and the bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed having a good air conditioner. There is a 24 hrs shuttle to and from the airport. There is only a 10 min walk to the light rail. My only disappointment was there wasn't a pool. But I would still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice room but the bed was too soft. My back hurt all the following day. Very clean and the staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,WA

Not so good.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I called that day to asked about the wifi service and they said it was complimentary and working. There was no internet connection when we got there, we couldn't work and the connexion never worked, we left very early the next day. I really wish I could have my money back. The hotel was ok but overpriced and I really wished they could have told us that the connection wasn't working because I would have booked another hotel since we needed the service. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms small and outdated. Pool should be taken off website or fixed, but was disappointed it was not open for use.
Location: Seattle Space needle, Mariners games, Boeing Factory, Locks, Pikes Market. Nice restaurant across the street (ribs to die for).
Chose this hotel because of pool. When arrived the pool was covered with a tarp and not opened for use. Bathroom was small and water temperature fluctuated when showering. Pillows were small and old. Needed new ones. Hotel was good for location and to use for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Great room, comfortable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure what can be done about the smell of smoke.
Location: Pretty good restaurant next door.
Room was very comfy and clean although it had a vague smell of cigarette smoke. Plenty of room for my son and I. Probably one of the better hotels on the airport strip IMO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good aspects include proximity to airport, frequent shuttles, friendly staff, internet, great shower pressure, but the general quality of the hotel is mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We value guest comments, as they help us in become better and measure our guests' experience during their stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and convenient. Our property is older and carries some personality. Please know that your comments will be shared with our management staff. We look forward to hosting your overnight lodging the next time you travel through the Seattle area. Warm Regards, Melissa R Sales Admin Associate Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to SeaTac

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience to SeaTac.
Location: Just across the street from SeaTac.
We were there for a short overnight stay to catch an early morning flight back to California. The hotel seems a bit old, but room is comfortable. The best thing is its close distance to airport. Parking does cost extra. We avoided it by returning our rental car after unloading the luggage, took rental car shuttle to airport, and then walked back to hotel. The next morning, after we checked out, a hotel shuttle was ready and waiting for us. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent location. 5 min walk to the light rail to downtown, Pike Place, Safeco Field. Constant, 24/7 free airport shuttle, takes <5 min to the ter