Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a pleasant experience. I'd stay in the same hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convienent

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Large clean comfortable room.
Location: Parking and easy access to Light Rail and air port.
Clean and comfortable. Polite staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel is walking distance to the airport and there are also plenty of shuttle buses attached to the car lot adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: There is no restaurant with the hotel. However, it is possible to purchase decent breakfast items and lunch items.
Location: If you have a car, there is a large shopping mall nearby. There is also a "Fun Centre" in Tukwila and go-carting. Without a car, options are limited.
The receptionists were friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback is that our room card reader (installed on the door) was touchy. We got new key cards, but each time only one of the cards seemed to work. We travelled in a family of four (two teenagers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Most comfortable Bed I have slept in.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was a nice normal size king room but the bed was one of the most comfortable bed we have slept in a long time. It was an even better bed then some king suit like the double tree when the bed is concerned .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed sleeping on our pillow-top beds. Our signature beds are one of our most popular features. I have had the opportunity to sleep on these most comfortable beds and I woke up the next morning quite rested. We hope you tell your family and friends and we look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Melissa R Sales Admin Associate Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I've stayed here several times and it has everything you need in an airport hotel and is especially good if you have an early morning flight. It's directly across from the airport, so I'll typically drop my rental car off at Sea-Tac's offsite facility the night before my flight, take the shuttle back to the airport and simply walk across the street back to the hotel. The hotel has a free shuttle that runs every 10 minutes and a computer in the lobby where you can print out your boarding passes for free. Rooms while not ultra modern or fancy are clean & comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place if you're staying at the Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear that your stay was most comfortable and more importantly, convenient for your air travel needs. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day and offers convenience for travelers arriving late in the evening or in the early morning hours. Travelers can rest easy knowing the airport is a 5 minute shuttle ride or 10 minute walk to the airport terminal. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your kind words. Best Regards, Melissa Sales Admin Associate Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Liked the room, the hallway ceilings were dated, and the bathroom small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Poor value. The only reason to stay here is proximity to airport and parking and better value can be found elsewhere. Parking was full and cost extra, which Expedia did not mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Perfect location. 4 blocks from light rail train to center of Seattle. Very close to airport! I loved it !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Our property is truly convenient when catching an early morning flight or parking your car with us for a week or more. The Light Rail is a fantastic feature when traveling to Downtown Seattle and back to the SeaTac airport strip. I am happy you had such a positive experience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Melissa Sales Admin Associate Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel close to restaurants and airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Easy to find on getting out of airport. Hotel staff very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to airport - Parking is a challenge

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to airport for early a.m. flight.
Cons: Parking - nice if you don't drive and do not have to pay, but if you drive it would be nice it called out better so you "catch" this fee
Location: South Center mall not far - places to eat nearby (driving distance not far).
OK hotel - very close to airport - places "near" to eat and freeway is not far. Room was clean - parking was a challenge and I had neglected to check the "fees" - most hotels don't charge for parking in this area, but this hotel does (so don't forget about parking costs). Even then parking was limited.