Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was centrally located for our stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel and staff were vary helpful and courteous. Only problem I had was parking garage for a full size vehicle was not possible. Staff did direct me to another lot close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Vancouver, WA

Pretty Place with a Nice View

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything, so we could walk everywhere. The view was wonderful. The Egyptian cotton sheets were to die for!
Cons: Nothing we saw.
Location: We walked to the Pike Market and did some shopping in the vicinity.
The Renaissance is a nice hotel, within easy walking distance of everything in Downtown Seattle. The rooms were nice, and the staff friendly. We wound up staying on the 27th floor, and had wonderful views from our room of the Sound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for extra costs!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was a great deal for the room, however then you have the parking..($33 + tax per day for guests, and the parking lot was full so I had to go asked to be reimbursed)...and the room service menu was apparently "old," so I was overcharged for the food. Bottom line is, just these two extras wound up costing as much money as the room itself did, which was very nice. But I'd suggest that you park on the street and eat somewhere else.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your comments. I am sorry that you had an old menu in your room, but I am glad to hear that we did adjust your bill to the old prices. Parking indeed is expensive in Seattle, our rates are in line with the rest of the city, and we are actually less expensive than other 4 diamond hotels. Again thank you and I hope you will be back. Rene Neidhart
3 out of 5
by Randee from Puyallup, WA

Meh. Nicer than a motel 6, but nothing special...

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly! The most irritating part of it all was the nickel and dime-ing of everything...$3.50 water bottle, $15 wifi, $40 parking/night, seriously irritating. When I pay $150 a night for a room and a bed, I expect at least a free or discounted breakfast the next morning. At lease a motel 6 has an included continental breakfast. In addition, it was $6 for a bucket of ice- because all of the ice machines... On every floor... We broken! Outrageous. I suppose it sounds like I had a terrible time, but actually, that is not the case. Happy hour at Rview was great! It was beautiful from the 28th floor! Service was wonderful and the sweet potato fries were the best I have had in my life. My companion and I each had two drinks and the fries. The hotel have is a free happy hour appetizer voucher- so out bill was only $17 before tip. A great deal! Breakfast was the best part of the trip!! The fruit was fresh. The bed was comfortable and clean with mountains of a variety of pillows. One of the complaints on here is the sound of the freeway. I was on the 15th floor facing Harborview medical center (south), and the traffic sounded like a waterfall. Not so bad in my opinion. I was in an ADA accessible room, because I am confined to a wheelchair. The needed accommodations were met. There was a walk in (or wheel in) shower with an optional shower chair. It was acceptable. My only complaint was that they should include a vanity mirror at a lower level in the bathroom.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your comments. I do appreciate your nice comments about our staff and service. While we do not offer free breakfast and free parking, the latter is just not possible in downtown Seattle, where we the hotels have to pay for outside parking, we do offer free appetizers in the lounge. We do have an ice machine on every other floor and I am sorry that the machine on your floor was broken. Again thank you for your patronage and I hope you will be back to visit again. Rene Neidhart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Seems like its time for new towels....a bit scratchy for my taste. A make-up mirror would help. Bathroom lighting not the best.
Clean room, friendly staff. Never once bothered by cleaning service wanting to get into room. Fridge, coffee maker, iron, dryer and safe in room. Bathrobes upon request. Beautiful views. Location good - just avoid the hills of Madison! Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near Pike Place Market..

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable although a bit loud as it literally overlooked the racing freeway....there was only a sliding bathroom door.
Cons: The description online be made accurate as this hotel is NOT Pike Place area, the parking situation, breakfast service if the in-house cafe is closed
Location: Again - perched on top of the hill between an unused building and the racing freeway, business district - everything closes at 5, FAR from Pike market
Chose this hotel as it was listed in the "Pike Place Market" section of downtown Seattle. Couldn't have been further away. Wedged at the top of a hill between an unused building and the very busy I-5 freeway this hotel was not what was advertised. It is in the business district rather than near the shops and Market in much less walkable area with a worrisome street population and high hills all around. Parking was nearly impossible and very expensive. The underground lot was very difficult to get into and Valet parking frightening as you had to pull all the way around the block, enter on a one way single lane street and then double park and wave a valet over. We tried to get a bite of breakfast in the morning and were sent by the Desk Staff upstairs to Maxwell's only to find it closed for a private event of some kind. The harried waitperson sent us back downstairs to the lounge area where the service was non-existent. We waited a good 20 minutes in our booth for someone to show up and finally just left...walking a few blocks into the real downtown area to find a quaint breakfast place. And when leaving I waited nearly 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car around - very surprising particularly with parking at such a high cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Vancouver, BC

Mixed Feelings

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Arrived several hours early for check-in and was well received.
Highway view is very noisy. Lots of pricy fees discourages most options: parking, wifi, room service, water...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy walking distance

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean Comfortable Friendly staff who more than happy to help
Location: Easy walk to downtown shops and attractions
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Comfortable clean room that was well appointed Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from boca from c

Nice staff and location Restaurant great

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel manager resolved an issue immediately. My teenage son and I had a great stay
1 out of 5
by Don from seattle

crappy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The lobby. The room look nothing like what the lobby sells.
Cons: the rooms
Location: fun downtown
My room was old and scratched up. The fridge was unplug and hanging off the stand. My couch arms were worn out and dirty. the floor had a huge black stain in the middle and the carpet was dirty. For 200. 00 dollars; I was not happy.