Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Toilet needs to be fixed. There's a delivery charge when requesting for a knife n fork
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island, BC

Convenient DT location, super comfy bed & pillows

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Parking included (or B'fast) in the room rate - special deal through Expedia. Can leave car until 3 pm on check out day, so lots of time to explore DT
Cons: The price is getting higher and higher every year, might have to look for another hotel next year
Third time staying at this hotel; come down every year for Thanksgiving show at The Triple Door. Great location, convenient - just park the car and walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful downtown Seattle motel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location right off I-5. Easy to walk everywhere in downtown Seattle. The only thing missing was a pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only okay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of lobby and rooms. The parking garage was scary, quite dirty, and had evidence of someone 'camping out' for the day.
Cons: Non-refundable pet deposit surprise. Bed was springy.
Location: Great location.
Room was clean. I brought my dog. I noted this in the reservation form when I paid for the room through Expedia. Only upon check in did I learn of a non-refundable pet deposit of $50. This would have impacted my hotel choice. I am really, really short on money and trust that I read this agreement up and down. Now, I still could have missed the fee, but it is highly unlikely. You'll read that this surprise colored my whole trip. Room service was fast. The food was only okay. Pastries were not up to par. They were like Holiday Inn comped breakfast type, yet this one cost about $25. And something was 'funny' with my morning muffin. it wasn't just unmixed mix. I saved it for room service and when they came for the dishes, they didn't apologize, offer a new muffin or offer to comp the muffin. This bothered me as the nickel and diming went one way only. One of the room service ladies was REALLY nice so it helped. They should have more like her. She worked roomservice on the evening of Nov 27 evening. Had a European accent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Didn't have the room I booked. Gave me something else that was not going to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Bad weekend to stay here

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The issues we had were, in part, due the the fact that we were there Halloween weekend. There was construction going on, tons of people at the hotel, for Halloween and for a big conference. We always had to wait forever for the elevators and they were always crowded. Our room was ok, the bed was hard as a rock. There was no HD tv, and only basic channels (nothing the guide said was available was). We called to have them come fix the tv but no one ever did. The window could not have been more dirty. It was absolutely disgusting. The food was decent but completely over priced, even for Seattle. We did have an easy time getting cabs, so that was good. The staff was friendly enough as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We do appreciate your feedback about the service and the room. Halloween weekend was very busy with a large group of people in the hotel especially after the second night of the rock concert was cancelled. The construction you are referring too is next door and was not at the hotel. Again thank you and we hope your last experience will not deter you from coming back and stay with us. Rene Neidhart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room itself, the bed, the carpeting, the look inside, the staff.
Cons: It was a bit chilly in the hallways and lobby, but it was easy to adjust the heat in the actual room.
Location: In downtown, close to Pike's Market. Was able to walk to places I wanted to go to. Not far from Space Needle and Chihuly Glass Museum.
What a nice hotel experience, what a nice hotel. Elegant, clean, like a palace almost. And the breakfast, the scrambled eggs and bacon -- to die for. Very helpful staff. Just all-round great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Perfect.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Second time visiting Seattle. First time staying here. I can honestly review that I had an excellent experience staying here. For the price I felt extremely satisfied with the hotel and staff. Will absolutely be staying here for my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, Canada

Great downtown hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful. We asked a lot of questions. The conceirge gave us a great Japanese restaurant recommendation!
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. Stickers were left on a wall print and a sock was left on the floor from previous guest.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
The staff were really helpful and friendly. Very spacious rooms. Although our room overlooked Interstate 5, it was a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great way to end a day of travel!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Loved the comfy beds, ultra clean rooms and great coffee. Perfect!