Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from seabeck, wa

very firm beds

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: the mattress was very firm. not a complaint, just fyi.
Location: Lynnwood - Alderwood Mall, 10 minute drive to Edmonds Ferry
we stayed overnight, one night. room was clean and comfortable. kitchen very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willburg from Hidden Lake, TX

Everything was great

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet had fresh fruits and was clean. They had many items to please everyone's taste.
Location: Shopping near by. In a close vicinity were attractions of Washington state. Not a far drive from Seattle.
We stayed for a couple of days the reason I picked this hotel was breakfast buffet and the kitchenette in the rooms. It was a perfect way to have the flexibility to cook if needed and not have to go out for processed food each evening. They had a preset on the thermostat to 76 degrees and that was a bit too warm, but simple to turn it down and opened a few windows to air things out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vancouverite from Vancouver

Clean and renovated, excellent customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Wifi was excellent without a limit on the number of devices. Everything was really clean, the bedding smelled clean, and very tastefully renovated.
Cons: The quality of food provided for breakfast could be a little better. Only one hanger in the closet.
Location: Walking distance to Alderwood Mall, and great for being close to Outlet Malls, Boeing Factory tour and 20 min drive to Downtown Seattle.
Took a quick trip to Seattle for the weekend and loved the vicinity for visiting the Boeing tour and the outlet malls. We went into downtown Seattle for one afternoon. Beats staying downtown as parking, wifi and breakfast are included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great loved it

Posted Feb 11, 2014
had a great time, enjoyed all the room and kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Why are hotel pillows always so thick? And, there are four of them. They should have two thin pillows and two thick pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Feiling

It is really a good hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is very good!
Cons: Swimming pool is to small.
Location: There is a great Asian supermarket named H-Mart. And SEARS shopping center is near this hotel.
We booked a 2-bedroom suite. It is really nice! One bedroom is in the 1st floor, and the other is in the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katharine from Eastern WA

Love to come for a longer stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Close to relatives in Lynnwood but not too far from downtown Seattle. Comfortable, quiet, clean, inviting.
Cons: Kitchen floor was a little sticky, but that could have been the cleaning solution -
Excellent place, one bedroom studio w/hide-a-bed was very roomy. We didn't make use of the kitchen but everything there was clean and inviting. I'd return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Tacoma, WA, USA

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2013
Nice place, set up like a little apartment. The only issue I had was with the in room coffee pot. Maybe I am just not qualified to use their coffee pots. But no big deal. Decent place and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jambo from Canada

We will be staying at Merriot Residence again.

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to shopping - very clean - great breakfast - quiet
Cons: None other than breakfast being available until 10 instead of 9 a.m.
Location: Wonderful location - park the car and walk
Great place to stay. The room was more than we expected - although a studio room, we found it to be much larger than we thought it would be. Everything was tidy and clean. Breakfast, that was included in the hotel, had something for everyone - cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, eggs, ham, waffles, tea, coffee, juices. The only suggestion I would have is to have breakfast available until 10 every day, not just on the weekends. When on a little holiday it is nice to be able to sleep a little later. Nice to be close to the big shopping mall as we were able to park the car at the hotel and walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by B from Bell

Very relaxing. Loved the suite. Staff were superb

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Could use more wi if range that is all.