Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rodeway Inn Standards

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I assumed Rodeway Inn standards were higher. I would not stay at this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c from m

good stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: location
Location: was working no time to play
not much to write about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross, filthy accommodations.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness of lobby, rooms, bathrooms, etc. plus....new bedding. It was disgusting.
This hotel was so filthy and disgusting that we refused to stay and left to find a decent, clean accommodating hotel. (Which we did!) It was dirty, smelly and bedding was stained, had cigarette burn holes all throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Tacoma,Wa.

Recommendable

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Was quiet, fairly inexpensive and the staff was helpful.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint would work wonders.
Location: Was easy to find.
The hotel is a little run-down looking but clean and the staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by Matt

Old and dirty Motel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff.
Cons: Everything. Hotel needs a complete renovation and burn all of the furniture.
Location: Ten minutes from Seattle hot spots. Basic fast food and chain restaurants within walking distance.
I found the staff at the front desk to be very friendly and efficient. The room on the other hand was extremely out dated and border line nasty. There were stains on the chairs, cigarette burns on the bath tub, and some kind of plastic mattress cover underneath the sheets that just felt weird. It basically looked like the room had seen many years of partying and who knows what else. If it wasn't for the friendly staff I would rate this Hotel as low as possible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blake from Bellingham

don't stay here

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The carpet was dirty. The room smelled moldy. The shower head was leaking. I'm surprised the hotel isn't shut down. It was unsanitary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz But a GOOD Solid Value

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: Paint and Carpet
Location: Any type of business you would need close by and very easy hop into the city.
The desk cerk were friendly and efficient. The celaning staff were attentive and efficeint. Overall the facillity is clean and well cared for but it could use some paint, a bit of carpet, and the 3rd floor rooms were so hot that we had to sleep with air conditioner on and window open. As I said in the title though it was a very good value and awith a little cosmetics could gain more stars. Lots of places to eat and a very quick hop into Seattle's downtown area. Will stay again if I am in the area. wiFi was strong and dependable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from seattle

Good motel for the price with decent amenities

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: It was cheap and close to businesses
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Close to a wide selectin of restaurants and stores and other services (Safeway, Walgreens, banks, etc)
Not a bad place if your expectations aren't too high. The beds are way too hard to get a good nights sleep and the furniture is marred with cigarette burns. But the rooms are clean and cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Sacramento

Not far from downtown Seattle.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, free wifi, close to downtown Seattle
Cons: the look of the rooms, very old fashion style, patterns of the comforter and curtains were very outdated. More parking.
Location: Downtown Seattle is very close. It's also very close to Safeway, Albertsons, and Northgate mall. It's very conveniently located.
Good place to stay if you want to be 10-15mins from downtown Seattle. Nit much parking late at night on the weekends but other than that we had an overall good experience here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Sep 2, 2013
I would hope other parts of hotel in better condition. My room on 3 floor.......very shabby, worn carpet & in need of refurb. Not good!