Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherinefrom London

Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location by the waterfalls is beautiful. The staff were nice and helpful. The fancy bathtub and fireplace in the room was pretty special. The compulsory valet parking was a bit of a pain as we needed to repack our stuff in the car. But overall, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bethfrom Texas

Luxury at the Falls

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Salish Lodge is a comfortable hotel with a luxury feel. The rooms feature fireplaces and oversized whirlpool tubs. The halls were quiet and seemed deserted, although we know there were others present as we encountered them in the lobby and dining rooms! The dining room(s) are wonderfully private with views of the falls from every window. We enjoyed the spa services in a first-class facility on the 4th floor, and browsed the many varied selectios of gift shop just off the lobby. It was the perfect end to a 10-day British Columbian holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The spa was very nice. Valet parking was very nice.
Cons: Needs to have more dinner options on the menu for the attic lounge, food was good, but they had little options.
Hotel was very nice, we had a fireplace in our room. I got a massage from the spa it was probably the best one I have ever had, it was well worth the money. The falls was really neat to see at night. During the day it was very touristy around the falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost Heaven

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salish Lodge was the ultimate 'man-cave' getaway; albeit the room felt a bit dark for my wife, we were both enthralled with the jacuzzi spa tub and the overall comfort of the King bed, fireplace, ambiance, roar of the falls. Pretty awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kerstin o Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom Orcas Island

Beautiful room

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the room with the wonderful fireplace and huge jetted tub. In fact it was the best jacuzzi we have ever been in. The only two things we have to say on a negative note are: The front desk staff when we checked in seemed to have a bit of an attitude. We thought maybe it was because we went through Hotels. Com ( Expedia). Also we were hoping to have the famous Snoqualmie pancakes for breakfast, however, we think when these new owners bought the hotel that maybe they were not allowed to use the name. We could not see the falls from our room but it was just out back. The only downside to the hotel location was it being directly on a highway which made entering and exiting a bit risky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Classic Northwest experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We booked last-minute on a whim to get out of Seattle, and ended up with a wonderful experience. We love the fact that they are dog-friendly (though because it was last-minute, they did not have dog room available). We arrived late, but slept very well in the comfortable room. I woke up and walked the trail down to the river before anyone else was there. Amazing view, and incredibly peaceful. Headed back to have an amazing massage at the spa, then a late breakfast at the dining room. They happily sat me in the best seat in the house overlooking the waterfall. Delicious breakfast and great service.