Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puyallup

Can hear the falls easy to Fall asleep.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was nice. Make Reservations at the dinning room ahead of time or you won't get in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiking, wine tasting and outlet shopping close-by

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great location, close to the city yet closer to the mountains. Friday night, we relaxed in The Attic for dinner and music. Saturday, room service for breakfast then a hike down to the base of the falls. A great workout that can be done in 45min or less. A hike followed by a treatment at the spa is perfect. A trip into north bend for dinner then relaxing with wine by the wood-burning fireplace. Even better, an attendant will light the fire for you! Sunday brunch then a stop at Sno Valley coffee in Snoqualmie Ridge on the way out if town is an ideal stop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Price outweighs quality of resort, but excellent service and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs some repair and updates

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Currently I've priced based on condition of rooms and spa. Several features not working or broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Last minute booking, but didn't have any problems. Excellent hotel, even though it was full - didn't feel crowded. Great for a short break - close enough to Seattle to get there easily, but feels like another world.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Surprised we were disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The food and drink in "the Attic" was great and the gift shop is filled with fun and unusual gifts.
Cons: Hopefully our negative issues are just an unfortunate set of circumstances.
I have been to Salish Lodge a number of times and they have always been delightful. Unfortunately this visit was disappointing. We had dinner in the main dining room with great service but the Onion Soup had a thick layer of fat. The soup was wonderful below the fat but ... In the morning we saw a small worm-like insect looking around from underneath the jetted tub. It set a bad mood for the rest of the day. As I said, I love Salish Lodge but this visit was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meganfrom Olympia, WA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The jetted tub and fireplace in our room created quite a romantic atmosphere. The view of the river was an added bonus. We also enjoyed breakfast and a walk to the viewpoints. We plan on visiting again as soon as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice, but fell short in a couple of places.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Nice place, great restaurant onsite. Room seemed a little bit 'tired' and could use a refresh. The mattress was not comfortable and the hot water temp fluctuated greatly during my shower (lukewarm to cold at max temp).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com