Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had a lovely stay but feel the cost wasn't justified. We couldn't see the falls all that well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to hiking trails

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My wife and I wanted something nice and cozy but close to hiking trails. We were amazed and impressed at the number of trails close to the hotel, including a trail head for the Pacific Crest Trail. The staff were very friendly and responsive. We had the same waiter for breakfast two mornings in a row, and he seemed genuinely interested in our hiking experiences. Overall, fantastic stay, great food and great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice lodge. Smells wonderful in the lobby! In room hot tub was a nice feature. Enjoyed casual Attic dining and bar for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl

Lovely lodge near Seattle in a forest setting.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: many walking trails and small nearby town with few tourists.
Beautiful setting with mountains, forest and waterfall...exceptionally friendly staff, nice rooms with good views and a restaurant serving generous portions of delicious and creatively plated food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be more honest with your guests.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The Air Conditioning was not working this weekend and we were there for a wedding. Rather than being told "The AC is busted, we apologize for the inconvience", instead we were told it was "being worked on", then that someone turned it back down, and then that they were working on turning it back up, and then even told it was on, despite that no change in temperature was had. There were over 30 people packed into a reception room with no cool air flow, and the staff, while friendly did not seem to react urgently to the escalating heat from the day and keeping the cold water available. Also for the price we paid, my wife and I expected a bit more in the way of amenities. The room was nice and it did have a lovely bed, and bathtub with massage jets, however the TV only had a select number of channels, one of which was a CC TV feed of bar staff in the lodge serving people and cleaning up. Again the room was nice and comfortable but for what we paid, it felt more like a stay at a deluxe room in a Holiday Inn, or other chain hotel, for about 4 times the price (even through Expedia). I shudder to think what the cost of 2 nights in that room would have cost us had we not booked through Expedia (thank you expedia). All in all, a nice place, but not worth the cost, and the lack of honesty during a very expensive wedding regarding a potentially dangerous heat issue soured our want to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Vastly Overpriced & Outdated

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location. Room would be too if above points attended to. Staff service was good, and they did apologise and offered some compensation.
Cons: Everything
Location: Sits above a 280ft waterfall, adjacent to a state park. Plenty of nice walks. Was used as location for Northern Hotel in Twin Peaks series.
Room very gloomy - plenty of light fittings, but insufficient light in which to read a book. Beautiful looking Jacuzzi tub that we could not operate coupled with over complicated 'Heath Robinson' shower arrangement, half of which also did not work. No anti slip shower mat plus smooth slippery tub base. Room blinds inoperative and room overlooked by car park. Food OK but 2 to 3 times more than you expect to pay even in a top restaurant. Worst stay in a US hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester. Wa.

nice hotel on the river and falls

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service from all staff we encountered. Nice, clean rooms and good food.
Cons: My only complaint would be the elephants staying above us. I can't imagine what they were doing to make so much noise! Room and food costs too high.
Location: Beautiful scenery. We only walked down to the river - didn't go anywhere else.
We had a nice and relaxing stay. Excellent customer service and that is very important to me.The first staff we encountered were the valets and they were great. They were busy but 2 of them still managed to get our info and open the door for my wife. The front desk staff were also excellent - great service, smiling and friendly. We had a minor toilet problem just after arrival but housekeeping staff took care of it right away. We were surprised to meet some friends sitting at the table next to us at breakfast. They live near by and came up to celebrate their anniversary. We were also celebrating our anniversary. Very nice surprise to see them there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Family trip to Washington

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Snoqualmie Falls is beautiful with a nice medium trail to the bottom. A don't miss is Twede's Cafe, about 10 minutes away in Bend - good food & bfast!
This place is amazing, although not a cheap stay. The bed was incredible and the whole hotel smelled so good! Absolutely a must, but save up for it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful rooms, fantastic chef, and great walking

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is fantastic. The bee theme is cute. I didn't realize it was so close to the waterfall. It's less than a 2 minute walk to the viewing!
Location: A very easy meandering walk to view the falls, or a much more serious hike all the down to the base!
We didn't have the nicest room in the lodge but it was still a lot better than many other properties I've stayed in! Quiet, dark with the curtains pulled, clean and nothing felt worn out or used. Very comfortable after hiking around in the sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the Lodge and outside activities. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable treat

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Dining room and Attic pretty cold but not a big deal.
Location: Enjoyed falls.
Very friendly staff. Great food. Loved room, very spacious and comfortable. Overall experience exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!