Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Last minute booking, but didn't have any problems. Excellent hotel, even though it was full - didn't feel crowded. Great for a short break - close enough to Seattle to get there easily, but feels like another world.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Surprised we were disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The food and drink in "the Attic" was great and the gift shop is filled with fun and unusual gifts.
Cons: Hopefully our negative issues are just an unfortunate set of circumstances.
I have been to Salish Lodge a number of times and they have always been delightful. Unfortunately this visit was disappointing. We had dinner in the main dining room with great service but the Onion Soup had a thick layer of fat. The soup was wonderful below the fat but ... In the morning we saw a small worm-like insect looking around from underneath the jetted tub. It set a bad mood for the rest of the day. As I said, I love Salish Lodge but this visit was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice, but fell short in a couple of places.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Nice place, great restaurant onsite. Room seemed a little bit 'tired' and could use a refresh. The mattress was not comfortable and the hot water temp fluctuated greatly during my shower (lukewarm to cold at max temp).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich

Lodge, urgemütlich und super romantisch

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Das Hotel liegt inmitten einer wunderschönen Landschaft direkt am Wasserfall. Es versprüht unheimlich viel Charme. Ich komme jederzeit gerne wieder. Personal, Zimmer, Essen alles Top. Vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Nice hotel for a weekend near Seattle to relax.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It is placed at a very nice place just above the falls.
Location: Hike and walk a lot.
Great place for a weekend to relax with your husband or the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkland, WA

Beautiful Lodge next to the Fall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great location. Well trained staff. Clean room. Nice jetted tub. Quick response.
Cons: I asked for microwave oven at the time I booked the room and called them to confirm that two days before. Still I didn't get my microwave oven.
Location: Snoqualmie Fall Some mid-Cascade hiking trails Nice bar/restaurant in Fall city towncenter
My wife and I took our 17mo son there as the second try of our post-baby-travel-era. We visited Vancouver BC, Canada when my son was 9 month old and stayed at Grand Hyatt and the experience was so bad. However this time in Salish Lodge the whole experience was surprisingly positive. The staffs are welcoming, the room is gorgeous, the location is great and my son loves it. Within 3 minutes walk you can get the fabulous view of the Snoqualmie Fall. Within 5 minutes drive, you can either get to the old town of Fall city or the new town center of Snoqualmie city. There're quite some good restaurants. The room of the hotel is clean and well maintained. The default background music welcomes us into the room and the jetted tub is well maintained. We had a problem with the mobile crib and they sent in a technician in 5 minutes and problem solved. I wish I could book a room with river view or garden access but even without those I feel happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The spa was very nice. Valet parking was very nice.
Cons: Needs to have more dinner options on the menu for the attic lounge, food was good, but they had little options.
Hotel was very nice, we had a fireplace in our room. I got a massage from the spa it was probably the best one I have ever had, it was well worth the money. The falls was really neat to see at night. During the day it was very touristy around the falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost Heaven

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salish Lodge was the ultimate 'man-cave' getaway; albeit the room felt a bit dark for my wife, we were both enthralled with the jacuzzi spa tub and the overall comfort of the King bed, fireplace, ambiance, roar of the falls. Pretty awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kerstin o Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com