Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very pleased! Will stay again once I return to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Probably the best Seattle Airport hotel....

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: All of the staff, the bar, and the A+ valet service.
Cons: Modern makeover throughout the hotel....
Location: Fly home - or on vacation : )
Valet was great, check in smooth as silk. The room was good - not super - but good - about on par with all full service Marriotts. It is a dated property - that is the only real complaint - and there is little they can do about that. They could do a bit more with a more modern make over - but that would be costly for this property. This is a challenging location because my guess is most guests just stay one night - there aren't many multiple night guests. The bar is excellent - with 5 star service, drinks, and food. Check out and again Valet were A+. If you have to stay by Seatac airport - stay here it is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: The price!
Location: Near the airport but the "free" shuttle was $4.00.
It's a nice hotel but seemed a little overpriced for what you got. The room was almost $200 and the breakfast buffet was $22.00!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but not great service

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I felt like an outsider having a young family with a lot of luggage. The staff cater to business travelers and weren't helpful ( for example when in asked for bell service). The hotel was decent for a quick preflight stay and the shuttle convenient. We were put in a pool view room that was noisy as the atrium noise echoes easily. The hotel is well maintained but the very 1990s in styling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I can understand when traveling with a family, it can be very challenging especially with a large amount of luggage. I am so sorry that we did not do a better job of offering assistance to you during your arrival. I can understand your disappointment and I am sorry that we did not do a better job of accommodating you. I will take the time to personally address this with our staff; regardless of leisure or business travel it is our duty to ensure that every guest is satisfied. I hope that in the future we will be able to regain your trust. Best regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Needed a place to relax between flights. Had a great meal, comfortable bed, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a great lay over experience. Often it can be a struggle between flights and I am happy to hear that we provided you with the opposite experience. I hope that we will see you back with us soon! Best regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Meals, staff and easy to use computer facilities.
Location: Very close to airport.
Very nice room. Excellent dinner in dining room. Excellent in-room breakfast. Staff very helpful. Used their computer facilities and check-out a breeze on TV. Staff always at hand offering assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sjmarriott Sea Tac

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff
Cons: Update decor
Location: Right near airport, easy acces
Great front desk personnel. Rooms clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Standard Marriott - you know what to expect.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is like most Marriotts - ok, nothing spectacular. Its clean, quiet, the staff is friendly & helpful. No refrigerator but if you ask for one, they bring the little dorm fridge on a cart. I still think the price ($259-269/night in mid-August) is a bit high for being out by the airport, but it was booked full so I guess that is what the market will bear. The meals seemed a bit pricey too, but everything in Seattle is pricey. I never hit the bar, but it was hopping every night in the middle of the week. No complaints - just typical Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I am pleased to hear that overall the stay was satisfying; I am hoping that upon your return visit we will be able to make a more memorable impression. Thank you again for the feedback, hopefully we see you in the future. Best regards, Demica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seashawks Pre-Season Game

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool and Room
Was enjoyable and comfortable Liked the room Transportation to downtown was close Pool was nice and hot tubs were good Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

The pits

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nice pool; pleasant, competent cleaning staff
Cons: All the problems listed above could be remedied
Location: near airport, hard area to get to anything on foot, not built for pedestrians
Very uncomfortable beds, lack of natural ventilation, primitive bathroom, way over-priced for quality of room, extra charges for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Retired, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I realize that when a hotel does not meet your expectations, it can be very disappointing. I am so sorry to hear that this was the experience you had with us. I will be taking the time to review the items you mentioned, in an effort to ensure an exceptional return visit. I hope that we will see you back with us in the future. Best regards, Demica