Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Meals, staff and easy to use computer facilities.
Location: Very close to airport.
Very nice room. Excellent dinner in dining room. Excellent in-room breakfast. Staff very helpful. Used their computer facilities and check-out a breeze on TV. Staff always at hand offering assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sjmarriott Sea Tac

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff
Cons: Update decor
Location: Right near airport, easy acces
Great front desk personnel. Rooms clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Standard Marriott - you know what to expect.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is like most Marriotts - ok, nothing spectacular. Its clean, quiet, the staff is friendly & helpful. No refrigerator but if you ask for one, they bring the little dorm fridge on a cart. I still think the price ($259-269/night in mid-August) is a bit high for being out by the airport, but it was booked full so I guess that is what the market will bear. The meals seemed a bit pricey too, but everything in Seattle is pricey. I never hit the bar, but it was hopping every night in the middle of the week. No complaints - just typical Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I am pleased to hear that overall the stay was satisfying; I am hoping that upon your return visit we will be able to make a more memorable impression. Thank you again for the feedback, hopefully we see you in the future. Best regards, Demica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seashawks Pre-Season Game

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool and Room
Was enjoyable and comfortable Liked the room Transportation to downtown was close Pool was nice and hot tubs were good Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

The pits

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nice pool; pleasant, competent cleaning staff
Cons: All the problems listed above could be remedied
Location: near airport, hard area to get to anything on foot, not built for pedestrians
Very uncomfortable beds, lack of natural ventilation, primitive bathroom, way over-priced for quality of room, extra charges for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Retired, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I realize that when a hotel does not meet your expectations, it can be very disappointing. I am so sorry to hear that this was the experience you had with us. I will be taking the time to review the items you mentioned, in an effort to ensure an exceptional return visit. I hope that we will see you back with us in the future. Best regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Loved the room on the first floor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a room with pool access & used it & the hot tubs every day. The pool was indoors but appeared to be outside with the garden setting. We didn't eat at the hotel because we went out every day & spent time with family that live there. I fell in love with Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Safety and privacy is very poor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
They gave me a room which was already given to a different person, I was surprised to find strange bags on the room floor. What if that person was sleeping or in the shower!!! I was afraid to sleep without having my room door locked properly to prevent having a stranger in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear tourist, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I can definitely understand your feelings regarding your last visit with us. I am so sorry that this was the type of stay that you had, I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. Most likely there was a system error and it resulted in this unfortunate experience. We take the safety and security very seriously with our guests, we will address the concerns that you mentioned. I hope that in the future, we will be able to regain your trust with our property. Thank you again. Best regards, Demica
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the airport, sketchy area.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Business hotel and they charge for Wifi and all places Seattle! Parking fees, room fees........
Trip was ok, bed was soft,mac worked, TV worked..................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Good Evening Mitt, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We rely on guest feedback to always be improving our hotel and the service we provide to our guests. We will take your comments into consideration when evaluating our hotel. We hope that you will consider us in the future. Have a great day. Sincerely, Lindsey K.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a very nice hotel over all but the rooms were very small and plain for a Marriot. The room had no extras like fridge, microwave or a safety deposit box. I would have expected more for the very high price that we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I know that not having extra amenities in the room can be disappointing. I am so sorry that these details were not properly explained during your stay. We do offer all the mentioned items; we can send refrigerators to the rooms and have both safe deposit boxes and microwaves available at the front desk for guest use. My goal is to address the concerns that you have mentioned in an effort to create an exceptional return visit. I hope that we will see you back with us in the future. Best regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff.
The hotel was awesome. Extremely clean, staff was amazing and beds are so comfortable. Next time I would prefer a room that was not next to the pool. It was a little noisy but not terrible. Fastest and easiest check in and check out. Every single time I was in the lobby I was approached by an employee and asked how my day was going and if I needed help with anything. I've never experienced that at any other hotel I've ever stayed at. They made us feel very welcome.