Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It is confortable because we can walk around downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Shuttle was handy. The room smelled a little funny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved our stay and the pool area was great!! The pool natzi at night was a little rude when it was time to close the pool but other than that everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Friendlier staff
A crowded and convenient hotel. I was happy with the location and the 7-11 across the street sold whole pizza's for less than $6.00 that rivaled Pizza Hut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

$30 / night for parking!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: The location is a strip of many many hotels very close to the airport. Few dining options on International Drive.
It was a good price for a room in this hotel, and it had a lovely indoor pool and lobby and bar. The room was very nice. BUT it wasn't such a good price when I had to pay an additional $25 + $5 tax just to park! Yes, other hotels were charging for parking, but this was 3 times more. I don't think they should charge for self parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Incredibly noisy room

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby and a restaurant/lounge on site.
Cons: Insulate the doors and walls for noise control and save the brick wall views for customers paying less than $200 a night.
Location: Location was near the airport for convenience as we had a flight to catch.
Not only was the hotel noisy but our view was of a brick wall a few feet away. Very disappointed and I will try to avoid this chain in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment on your recent visit. We hope you will give us another opportunity to renew your trust. Thank you, Alex
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

There are better Marriott's

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Ever heard of CPAP? A breathing device to prevent apnea. Check room 812 and tell me where there is a bedside electric outlet for my unit. Rated the staff "pleasing" but the hotel is understaffed. Paying for self-parking is always disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize we were unable to provide you with an excellent stay. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel is nice and convenient. The only problem I had is having to pay $25 extra for parking at the hotel burning my stay. I feel that when paying for a room the parking should be included for the nights you are staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and clean
Cons: The wine list could be improved.
The hotel is one of the closest to the airport. They have a shuttle that runs from 4:15 AM every 15 minutes. The shuttle driver was great. The hotel is nice and clean. The hotel has a nice lounge and decent food. We had a salmon salad and a burger. Both were very good. We would stay in the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Close to the airport, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad the hotel was convenient for your travel plans and that you enjoyed your dining experience at Aquaterra. We look forward to your next stay with us! Regards, Tanya
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Get a microwave and a mini fridge and stop charging outrageous parking fees.
Bed was very comfortable. No fridge or microwave though. Unexpected parking fees after pulling into the parking lot, why am I spending almost $300 for one night to pay for parking?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We rely on the valuable reviews of our guests to continue to improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment on your recent visit. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service we are capable of. Sincerely, Alex