Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Seatac

Posted May 19, 2015
Too expensive. Parking fees and movie rental very high
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southlake, Texas

good location to airport and dinner

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, work out facility.
Cons: Rooms are getting old, kind of small/
Location: great location, close to airport.
Was great but the 30.00 parking was high and they did not tell me at checking so it was a surprise when my bill was 70.00 more than I thought.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Tired and dated

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are showing their age. Shower could be improved. Lighting in room was very dim. Television was low quality and should have a sleep timer.
Location: Airport, airport, airport
Quite an expensive SeaTac airport hotel with convenient shuttle ($4). Breakfast was not included and quite expensive. Wifi was also not included and even though I presented my marriott rewards card, I needed to call the front desk to ensure that the basic wifi was free. With a bit of room attention and some bonus thrown in, could live up to marriott standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Demica , Hotel Management
Dear canadasjp, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to the Seattle Airport Marriott. I appreciate your candid feedback about your visit and I have shared your comments with the teams that are responsible for the mentioned areas. I hope that in future visits we will be able to live up the standards you have in place. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff and hotel were nice. Food was overpriced as to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jershen

a good place to stay after a tiring long flight

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very near the airport, good garden view. Fantastic bar next to the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Seattle Visit

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and it was so clean.
Location: EXCELLENT food in the hotel. will be back for the halibut!
Came to Seattle on Business. What a great place. Everything was clean and awesome. Service was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I just loved it. will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey BC

Nice hotel with a nice pool

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Overall a nice place to stay. Close to mall and restaurants. It was a quiet two night stay. There are two major cons to this hotel, 25 dollars a day for parking, and no free WiFi , what's up with that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overally excellent hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Close to Seatac Hotel. Nice environment, clean and nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Very nice, business travel friendly hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: This hotel is overall very good quality for money.
Cons: The music in the lounging/swimming pool area is very loud and can disturb people in the rooms nearby. I had to call for them to turn the music down.
Location: This is a typical airport location.
This hotel is in a great location close to the Seatac airport. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and are so willing to help. I was truly impressed with everyone starting from the valets to the staff at the checkin and those who answered the phone when you call from the room. The shuttle service back and forth to the airport terminal is very convenient and runs practically all the time (some parts of the late night schedule for the shuttles are on request). Internet speeds were quite nice and good for professional work. I was even able to do a conference call on the web.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Leslie is the BEST

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff is amazing and accommodating.
Cons: The restaurant staff
Location: Parking is terrible, not a lot to do however there is a movie theatre close by. The pool and indoor atrium really feels like a retreat.
Aside from being absolutely stunning. When checking in Leslie was interested in why I was there (my daughters birthday weekend). She offered me a poolside room for my daughter, offered a discount, found some wrapping paper in the back for me to quickly wrap a present. And even left a card under my dorr saying "enjoy your weekend with your daughter". She was so hospitable. I had purchased the breakfast package for both mornings which she said was good for 2 adults and 1 child. i said we had a 16 yr old does that count as child, she said "absolutey it should be no problem". Well it was, there was terrible staff in the restaurant that turned my 16 yr old away for breakfast. I was at work and couldn't help my girls and I was so mad. Not at all Leslie's fault by the way. The staff at the hotel of course honored what Leslie said and allowed my girls to eat. While eating the terrible ladies in the restaurant refused to serve my girls table and glared at them the whole time. Of course we did not return the next day for breakfast. Because of this the Marriott took care of my parking and my upgrade fee. Which was beyond fair. Staff was great but stay out of the restaurant. They are nasty terrible women who shouldn't be in this type of atmosphere at all. Particularly one large blonde woman with short hair. aweful.