Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seashawks Pre-Season Game

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool and Room
Was enjoyable and comfortable Liked the room Transportation to downtown was close Pool was nice and hot tubs were good Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

The pits

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nice pool; pleasant, competent cleaning staff
Cons: All the problems listed above could be remedied
Location: near airport, hard area to get to anything on foot, not built for pedestrians
Very uncomfortable beds, lack of natural ventilation, primitive bathroom, way over-priced for quality of room, extra charges for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Retired, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I realize that when a hotel does not meet your expectations, it can be very disappointing. I am so sorry to hear that this was the experience you had with us. I will be taking the time to review the items you mentioned, in an effort to ensure an exceptional return visit. I hope that we will see you back with us in the future. Best regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Loved the room on the first floor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a room with pool access & used it & the hot tubs every day. The pool was indoors but appeared to be outside with the garden setting. We didn't eat at the hotel because we went out every day & spent time with family that live there. I fell in love with Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Safety and privacy is very poor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
They gave me a room which was already given to a different person, I was surprised to find strange bags on the room floor. What if that person was sleeping or in the shower!!! I was afraid to sleep without having my room door locked properly to prevent having a stranger in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the airport, sketchy area.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Business hotel and they charge for Wifi and all places Seattle! Parking fees, room fees........
Trip was ok, bed was soft,mac worked, TV worked..................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Good Evening Mitt, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We rely on guest feedback to always be improving our hotel and the service we provide to our guests. We will take your comments into consideration when evaluating our hotel. We hope that you will consider us in the future. Have a great day. Sincerely, Lindsey K.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a very nice hotel over all but the rooms were very small and plain for a Marriot. The room had no extras like fridge, microwave or a safety deposit box. I would have expected more for the very high price that we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I know that not having extra amenities in the room can be disappointing. I am so sorry that these details were not properly explained during your stay. We do offer all the mentioned items; we can send refrigerators to the rooms and have both safe deposit boxes and microwaves available at the front desk for guest use. My goal is to address the concerns that you have mentioned in an effort to create an exceptional return visit. I hope that we will see you back with us in the future. Best regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff.
The hotel was awesome. Extremely clean, staff was amazing and beds are so comfortable. Next time I would prefer a room that was not next to the pool. It was a little noisy but not terrible. Fastest and easiest check in and check out. Every single time I was in the lobby I was approached by an employee and asked how my day was going and if I needed help with anything. I've never experienced that at any other hotel I've ever stayed at. They made us feel very welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake

Stay at Seatac Marriott

Posted Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived, there were lots of cars parked out front but only one, a hummer limousine, had anyone inside. There were 3 hotel staff members standing by the door and no one acknowledged us. The gal at the front desk, I believe her name was Emma was very nice. We got to the room and our bathroom toilet was dirty, someone had gone to the restroom and not flushed. The shower also had hair in it, I was shocked because we had never been in a hotel room where this had happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
God Evening Ludy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I want to apologize that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. We strive to always be providing the best service to our guests as well as providing them with a clean room. We will do some investigation so we can take any necessary action from this situation . We hope that you will consider us again in the future and we hope to win back your loyalty. Sincerely, Lindsey K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice Airport hotel with Great Facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Gym, heated indoor pool
Cons: Marriott hotels should provide free Wifi like other Marriott properties (Courtyard, Fairfield Inn, etc) and eliminate the airport shuttle charge.
Location: Only a couple of restaurants within walking distance.
Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Their indoor heated pool area is beautiful and wonderful. A nice size gym and sauna. The rooms were clean and nice with modern furnishings including HD flatscreen TV. Food in the hotel is expensive and they charge for Internet access like most Marriott hotels are two of the minuses. It is expensive compared to other hotels in the airport area but worth it for me for the facilities. They have added a $4 charge to take their shuttle to the airport (billed to your room). I think it should still be free considering the room rates at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was great, facility was updated but still needed a little work on upkeep in the bathroom.