Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

Convenient location at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Pike Place market, the waterfront, and the wheel are all within walking distance as is the ferry terminal.
The Marriott is conveniently located: an easy walk from the ferry, close to the Pike Place Market and to Seattle's beautiful waterfront. Our room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water view questioanable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
While the room did have a partial view of the water, it was of a crane. The room itself was ok, but there are hotels that offer a much better view if that's what your after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

perfect location and top notch hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Pike Market is very close 2-3 minute walk.
Staff was very helpful when needed to find 24 hour pharmacy. Gave great restaurant recommendations. Room was spacious with nice beds and linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, Washington

Feeedback on hotel stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Hire more professional individuals to work the bar and coffee shop.
Cons: They should be more flexible with their bar restaurant hours when they know an event is in town.
The hotel was nice but the restaurant/bar and coffe shop were not impressive. The waiter/bartender at the bar was very unprofessional and the bar closed at 11:00. A lot of people were staying at this hotel for the Seattle Seahawks playoff game and planned on celebrating in the bar later in the night. I can say we were all very disspointed when last call was 10 minutes before 11:00. Also, the person working at the coffee shop was not pleasant to the point that we walked out and didn't even order a coffee. The gentleman that checked us in was wonderful and the hotel and room itself was nice. We were not happy with the fact that we had to pay $50 to park our car at the hotel. I don't think I have ever had to pay to park my car at a hotel so to see an additional $50 on our final bill was dissapointing although I did go back and read the fine print on my itineraray and did see that it outlined that we would have to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Stay-cation

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfy beds, nice lobby, convenient to many downtown sites, quiet, nice indoor/outdoor pool for kids!
Cons: ipod player. cell phone charging station.
Location: Pike Place Market, Waterfront, Safeco field, Century link field
We only spent one night but really enjoyed our stay. We have walked by this hotel a number of times while walking up the stairs to Pike Place Market and admired the indoor/outdoor pool. It is just a block away from Pike Place Market, has out standing views of Elliot Bay! The hotel is well appointed and surprisingly quiet. A very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Lovely hotel, very curious and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I traveled alone and was made to feel safe and welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Great restaurant and bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ウオーターフロント

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 無料のお水があればよかった。
名前のとおり、海がすぐで、朝、近くを散歩したら、気持ちよかった。 海には、小さいあざらしみたいな動物がいた。 ただ、近くにお店はあまり無く、お買い物などは少し不便だった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but beds are very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
lumpy beds and pillow do not make for a "heavenly" experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Nice hotel on the waterfront...

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel is clean and comfortable. That being said, having to pay extra to access the Internet during our stay seemed ridiculous (I refused). Additionally, the amount charged for on-site parking per night is outrageous ($50 per including taxes). There is another private parking garage across the entrance that only charges $30 total. These two things aside, all the staff was wonderful (courteous and helpful with positive attitudes).