Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

It's fine, but nothing especially memorable

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: Free WiFi should really mean free WiFi, not $5 WiFi. It's a little outrageous to be charging for WiFi at all.
Location: It's right on the water and an easy walk to Pike Place Market (and Madame Lazonga's Tattoo).
The view was nice; the windows were double glazed, so it was quiet; the bed was comfortable; the room service was fine. Movie selection wasn't great, and they say that WiFi is free, but if you want the speed that allows for streaming, you actually have to spend $5 per day. There are two options and they say they'll cover the fee, but that only applies to the slower speed. Easy to get a taxi and friendly staff. It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: Was near an elevator and then 2 blocks from Pike's Place Market
Nice hotel, excellent location. Was within walking distance to the markets and the aquarium & ferris wheel on the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Excellent stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location and room cleanliness.
Cons: Just review parking charges for staying overnight at this location.
Location: Excellent
Excellent stay at this location but was surprised to pay for parking $51.25. I might have been better renting a taxi instead of renting a car from the airport in case I knew about it. Any way just keep it up .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Perfect location to Pikes and shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Nice place just a couple of things...

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, views, food!
Cons: More front-desk staff. They were overtaxed during our stay.
Location: Pike Place Ferris Wheel Space Needle Harbour Qwest Field
The hotel is beautiful, the location is perfect and the rooms are very comfortable. The Hook and Plow restaurant is amazing and I would highly suggest having the Dungeness Crab Benedict for breakfast! Check in was a breeze, as was check out. The valet parking is quite pricey ($40 per day and mandatory), so if you are flying in, I would suggest taking a taxi from the airport. Qwest Field, Pike Place Market and even the Space Needle are short walks away as are some amazing restaurants and shops. If you are in the city for a Seahawks or Mariners game The staff was okay, but we did have a couple of snags. When we checked in, we were told the Seahawks shuttle left at 1:30 p.m. We quickly checked our tickets and phoned back to the front desk just to hear that it actually left at 12 p.m. Pheww! Good thing we checked. Also, it was very hard to get a hold of the front desk. When we were looking for an extra blanket, we had to call several times before we got an answer, and when we finally did, it took 45 min for them to bring it up to our room, so we were a little disappointed. Otherwise, everything was good and everyone was super helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and we are just chalking the misunderstandings up to a very busy weekend with a lot of demands on the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Everything as advertised

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything except that the bar doesn't have any great views. They should have put the bar and the lounge on the top floor!
Cons: Bar and Lounge on the top floor!!
Location: PIke Place Market, the Seattle Aquarium, the Seattle Great Wheel and a number of good restaurants are all within easy walking distance.
I requested a room at the highest floor available having a mixed view of both the harbort and the city. Our room was on the 6th of 7 floors and had beautiful view of a portion of Elliot Bay, the Seattle Great Wheel, some of the Pike Place Market and all of the skyscrapers behind it which are beautifully lit-up at night so we were VERY PLEASED with the room. We also had a small balcony, not requested, but greatly appreciated even though it was a bit too chilly to spend much time out there. All in all, a great hotel. A word of caution: When you are looking for the Hotel you won't see any noticeable signage on Alaska Way. We had quite a bit of trouble finding the entrance to the Hotel. and went around the block several times looking for it. Look for a huge sign on the Elliot Bay side of Alaska way that says "66". The Marriot is almost directly across Alaska Way from that sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A needed getaway.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Everything was perfect. Most places are within walking distance which made it very nice. Price for parking at the hotel is very expensive. Nearby parking structures are cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

We came for the Seattle Slack Key Festival

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Late dinners, the Crab Benedict at the restaurant, good drink selection at the bar.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots of things to do! Pike Place Market, the Seattle Seahawks Stadium, thousand of restaurants and stores, too much for just a short weekend.
Our room had wonderful views, was clean and neat. The staff responded quickly to my request for non-allergenic bedding. The folks at the in-house restaurant, "Hook and Plow", are fantastic. The chef offered to pack our seafood, bought from the Pike Place Market, to prepare it for air travel the next day. Last year we made friends with some of the Hawaiian waitpersons, they remembered us and made us feel very welcome with their aloha. We'll be giong there again for next year's Slack Key Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Loved it I will definitely return, it's in a great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing.........

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The room was nice size. Bed was comfortable. When ordering the room with water view, I did not expect to have to look sideways to see it, I thought it would be straight on. There was only 1 comfortable chair so only one person could sit to enjoy the sideways view. For the price of the room I would not stay again. The wall paper was pealing from the wall in the mail room and the grout was coming out of the bath room tile floor. I guess for the price I was expecting a bit more than what I got.