Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Hard to justify the expense

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Proximity to central locations Ease of access
Location: Space Needle 15 minutes to 5th avenue 10 minutes to Olympic sculpture park
The hotel is very old, smells of smoke throughout, most things are starting to break, crack or fall apart. I was moved twice because of problems with the rooms. The 'free breakfast' is a bagel. The hotel is in URGENT need of a facelift... an entire top to bottom renovation. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and attentive with things did go wrong. It is also central to the Space Needle, as well as 5th avenue. So we made the most of it and it was fine. All we needed was a bed and shower. If you are looking for more, look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The worst hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Middle of construction sight. Dirty room . No towels. Little maintenance. One person on staff. $299/night! Only hotel available that night or I would have walked away. Worst hotel I've ever stayed(in the US)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodation near the Seattle Center

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet. Not having complementary wifi service in 2014 is ridiculous.
Location: Right beside the Seattle center
The hotel is in a great location, less than a minutes walk from the Seattle center. I stayed there for 5 nights for a convention at Key Arena, so in that sense it was fantastic. The building itself is a little old, and the hallways have a very unpleasant smell. The rooms themselves were pleasantly clean. The AC unit seemed insufficient though, when we would come back to the room in the afternoon it would be uncomfortably hot. The two worst things about our stay were the lack of internet, and the problems we had in the rooms. There is a wifi network available in the hotel, but the connection was poor on the second floor, and during the convention, when the hotel was filled with other convention goers, the internet was completely broken under the strain of the connections. We also had a problem with our sink on the first day, the cold water tap was broken. We talked to the front desk about it and they promised to send someone up to fix it asap, but by the evening of the second day it was still broken. We ended up going under the sink and fiddling with the valves and knobs until we got it working ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frequent Traveler

Not the standard for Seattle Motels

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location is ok but with construction it is bad right now too.
Cons: Pretty much needs a full remodel..
This "motel"?? Needs a lot of work. Rooms AC is spotty Rooms cleanliness is spotty Broken - Ice Maker, Pool, AC, internet, basically everything. Working - Check In, Space Needle Internet, that's about it.. I would choose another if it is within a few dollars or look outside Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoquiam,Washington

motel reminded me of a modern bates motel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It was not far from the Space Needle but we were not there to do anything but for a place to sleep before taking my son to the hosptital for surgery
i was not informed when booking this room that i would have to pay an extra $10.00 for parking,then the first room we were given the key cards did not work,the second room the bathroom door would not shut as they had put the hinge on with a screw that was to big,the third room we were given we just gave up on and stayed there,as i thought I had requested with expedia a room with 2 queen beds and got 2 full size beds,very uncomfortable,there was a couple fighting in the hall way,then they took it to their room and you could still hear them.Had to order food in to eat then we went down to get drinks from vending machine and they were sold out of the first 2 flavors we had picked,going back up in the elevator when it reached the floor we needed it jumped about 3 times before it came to a stop and opened...very unsatisified for the price i had to pay and i will never go back or recomend this place to any one.i will be telling every one how bad this place is they suck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks Nv

Great location close to visitor attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff was great location was great and rooms clean. The rooms were dated and a bit old. The Elevator was a little scetchy. For the cost I kind of expected more care in the apperince like better paint on the wall, newer shower nobs mostly cosmetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worst hotel in Seattle

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Space needle.
This hotel should have been demolished a long time ago. Surly staff, card keys don't work in doors, broken air conditioner, noisy construction zone, coffee machine with no coffee in room, blaring TV in the lobby, inedible food for breakfast, overpriced by hundreds of dollars...I could go on. I've stayed in some terrible places in third world countries and this was worse. I made the mistake of not reading the user reviews, hopefully you won't make that mistake!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Horrible, disgusting, would never ever stay there

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Absolutely everything could improve drastically
Location: Construction everywhere, close to space needle and emp museum
Receptionist had all her kids there with her, smelt like pee and mothballs, tight parking spaces, room was disgusting, we will never return there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Right in the middle of a Construction zone!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Space Needle
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Near the Space Needle, therefore also the Monorail and public transportation. We were told that there were a lot of good restaurants around, but you'
Hotel was hard to find, even for our taxi driver. Most of the streets in the area are blocked off and you had to enter through an alley. Its right next to a noisy freeway but don't try to join it -- there's a construction fence there. What was once a nice hotel is rather run-down and neglected -- swimming pool and hot tub sit there half-full of rainwater with hot weather coming on. Carpets were old and smelled musty. Basically the place was clean and no bugs. No frills either. For over $300 Cdn a night one expected more. Our chief comment --at least it was only for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk employee was extremely helpful.
Cons: Overall cleanliness, fix the pool, better breakfast
Difficult to find, Pool not working, Bathroom not clean, broken heater/air condition, shabby appearance overall, lots of construction surrounding hotel