Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frequent Traveler

Not the standard for Seattle Motels

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location is ok but with construction it is bad right now too.
Cons: Pretty much needs a full remodel..
This "motel"?? Needs a lot of work. Rooms AC is spotty Rooms cleanliness is spotty Broken - Ice Maker, Pool, AC, internet, basically everything. Working - Check In, Space Needle Internet, that's about it.. I would choose another if it is within a few dollars or look outside Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoquiam,Washington

motel reminded me of a modern bates motel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It was not far from the Space Needle but we were not there to do anything but for a place to sleep before taking my son to the hosptital for surgery
i was not informed when booking this room that i would have to pay an extra $10.00 for parking,then the first room we were given the key cards did not work,the second room the bathroom door would not shut as they had put the hinge on with a screw that was to big,the third room we were given we just gave up on and stayed there,as i thought I had requested with expedia a room with 2 queen beds and got 2 full size beds,very uncomfortable,there was a couple fighting in the hall way,then they took it to their room and you could still hear them.Had to order food in to eat then we went down to get drinks from vending machine and they were sold out of the first 2 flavors we had picked,going back up in the elevator when it reached the floor we needed it jumped about 3 times before it came to a stop and opened...very unsatisified for the price i had to pay and i will never go back or recomend this place to any one.i will be telling every one how bad this place is they suck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks Nv

Great location close to visitor attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff was great location was great and rooms clean. The rooms were dated and a bit old. The Elevator was a little scetchy. For the cost I kind of expected more care in the apperince like better paint on the wall, newer shower nobs mostly cosmetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worst hotel in Seattle

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Space needle.
This hotel should have been demolished a long time ago. Surly staff, card keys don't work in doors, broken air conditioner, noisy construction zone, coffee machine with no coffee in room, blaring TV in the lobby, inedible food for breakfast, overpriced by hundreds of dollars...I could go on. I've stayed in some terrible places in third world countries and this was worse. I made the mistake of not reading the user reviews, hopefully you won't make that mistake!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Horrible, disgusting, would never ever stay there

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Absolutely everything could improve drastically
Location: Construction everywhere, close to space needle and emp museum
Receptionist had all her kids there with her, smelt like pee and mothballs, tight parking spaces, room was disgusting, we will never return there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Right in the middle of a Construction zone!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Space Needle
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Near the Space Needle, therefore also the Monorail and public transportation. We were told that there were a lot of good restaurants around, but you'
Hotel was hard to find, even for our taxi driver. Most of the streets in the area are blocked off and you had to enter through an alley. Its right next to a noisy freeway but don't try to join it -- there's a construction fence there. What was once a nice hotel is rather run-down and neglected -- swimming pool and hot tub sit there half-full of rainwater with hot weather coming on. Carpets were old and smelled musty. Basically the place was clean and no bugs. No frills either. For over $300 Cdn a night one expected more. Our chief comment --at least it was only for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk employee was extremely helpful.
Cons: Overall cleanliness, fix the pool, better breakfast
Difficult to find, Pool not working, Bathroom not clean, broken heater/air condition, shabby appearance overall, lots of construction surrounding hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I could not locate another hotel so I settled on this hotel. Let's see. The door to the room stuck and had to be forced open with a STRONG push. WiFi did not work! From the look of the room furnishings, I decided to sleep in my clothes on the top of the covers. Windows did not open. Shower could not maintain a constant temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Space Needle and all the sights around th

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Road construction made it hard to get into and out of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Rock N Roll marathon weekend

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel advertises queen beds. When we checked in we had a full and were told they can do nothing at this time check back in the morning. I did and met the owner after he had felt with 4 customers who had complaints also. Before I could finsh he said God will take care of me, I am just trying to get something for free. I tried to explain the bed situation and he said all his beds are California Queen and they are 4" smaller. Well with a quick Google search I found that actually California queens are BIGGER! All the owner kept saying was God will take care of me, I told him he's a liar and the devil will take care of him. I will be contacting Expudia and my credit card company to register formal complaints.