Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bleh

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Hotel in total state of disrepair. Temp up button missing on heater/ac. Bathroom counter loose from wall. No breakfast as promised. Sketchy elevator controls.
1 out of 5
by Joey from Seattle

uhh

Posted Dec 6, 2013
just a creepy motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Door knob was broke as well as the knobs and panel on the heat pump, never controlled the heat. Never even stayed, left before midnight!!!
1 out of 5
by acaboy

Never again .

Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Creepy, and surprised it was on Expedia

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: This hotel should not be offered on Expedia.
I have used Expedia for years traveling all over the world- booking in advance and last minute, and have continually had positive experiences. Until now. My husband and I found an amazing dinner spot with one of our favorite wines, and decided to treat ourselves and stay in the city. I booked a hotel "near me" on Expedia on my phone from the dinner table and didn't think twice about it. We ended up getting there very late in the evening, and it was something out of a horror movie- cigarette burns in the carpet, stains on the furniture.. we ended up sleeping in all the layers of our clothes and leaving promptly as soon as we were able. Let me case this by saying we've stayed in some pretty shady places in different countries. This isn't a first-time traveler review, this is a stay away from this place review. I am extremely disappointed with Expedia, and realize now I may have extended too much trust to them in aiding me with booking a hotel. Eighty bucks down the drain. Sad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

To old

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Place looks like from the 70s, smells, hard to reach, overall just bad. Won't ever return
1 out of 5
by Kiki from Vancouver, BC

Don't stay here - price not worth it

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was nice but was only served from 6am till 9am so we missed it one of the mornings.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Everything was pretty much walking distance. We walked to Pike Place from here in 20 minutes. The Space Needle pretty much shares the same parking lot
This hotel is old and pretty much falling apart. The reason we stayed here is because it was cheap and it had wifi and free breakfast. Our room did not get wifi though because it was too far away from their modem so we had to go into the lobby to use any of our devices. Our room was awful - it looked like the door had been kicked in at one point so it did not shut properly and there was a huge gap so you could still see into the hallway when the door was closed. The toilet was not installed properly so whenever you sat down it sunk into the floor. Our bathtub was disgustingly dirty. The curtains did not close all the way so it was bright almost all the time. Not to mention the hotel is on a highway overpass so it is very loud in the room all night. The bed was old and lumpy. Only 1 outlet in the room worked so to use the TV you had to unplug the lamp or whatever else you had plugged it. The whole hotel smelt like bleach from the pool that looked like a swamp that hadn't been used in years. Do not stay here. There 5 other hotels surrounding it that are franchises (Travelodge, Best Western etc) and worth the couple of extra bucks...
1 out of 5
by dany from portland

Construction disaster

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Horrible stay and unfriendly staff. Massive construction right outside our window non stop. Early morning till evening all weekend. And during the night they left on huge bright construction lights all night so out room barely got dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NA
This place is a dump. It's the low cost alternative to all of the other new, first class places all around the same area. Make early reservations somewhere else. Wait until the last minute and you will wind up at this dump.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Vancouver, BC

Last Chance Saloon

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It had a free room
Cons: Knock it down and build a new one.
Location: Great location; near Space Needle etc. etc. just very poor hotel.
Seattle was full.... this hotel was the only one available at any sort of reasonable price; still $300 for 2 nights. Not worth it. Old hotel; poorly maintained and staff asking for all payments up front.