Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Frank

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It's a very old and nasty hotel in need of a massive remodel
2 out of 5
by sally hospital from walla

Keep traveling !

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Rooms have a dirty smell and not clean dust on all of the celing fans , top of the fridge , and mirrors never wiped clean . The towels had long gray hairs on it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ideal for UW parents.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Give the carpets a steam clean.
Location: The UW campus and UVillage shopping centre are walking distance. The Burke-Gilman cycle path runs behind the motel. Downtown is just a bus or two away
This Travelodge is comfortable, clean, convenient and affordable. WiFi is complimentary and breakfast is basic. The popular and very well-appointed UVillage shopping centre is directly across the road. I have stayed here before and would do so again.
1 out of 5
by Bri from Puyallup wa

Pretty Cheap for a 2 bedroom but filthy!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: it was big but i would NEVER stay here again after seeing how filthy it was
Cons: sanitation and cleanliness, front desk willingness to help :/
We werent expecting much as the room was pretty cheap for a 2 bedroom with a kitchen and living room but the place was filthy. The hallways smelled like mildew. The towels hanging in the bathroom were covered in yellow stains and had hair in them. One of the beds had a huge wad of hair in the sheets. The other bed had about 6 to 7 large yellow/brown stains on the inside of the blanket. We called the front desk and asked for a new blanket because that one was stained and was told that there was a shortage of blankets.
1 out of 5
by Nell from Seattle, WA

Would not recommend...

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything...rooms were dirty, smelly and the front lobby smelled of smoke
Location: Husky Stadium
dirty, musty, old....felt unsafe, lobby smelled of smoke, front desk employees very unprofessional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Seattle WA

Terrible

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfriendly, dirty, smelly. I do not recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The room we had was far off from parking no lighting and hard to find. The room had a bad smell and was really worn down. Car fresher hanging from ceiling fan pain pealing off walls beer bottles in sofa. I had to pay $50 deposit to use dishes and could only get money back if clean. When I got the dishes they were all greasy and covered in food. I slept fully dressed worried about beef the covers had stains all over them. I would have rather saved my money and slept in my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Denver CO

Better 'n Home!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff is helpful and friendly. They treat you like they long time guests and family. Rates are very affordable and the area is very safe and secure.
Cons: Rooms need to be redecorated. New (repaint) furniture and carpeting. Lounge and breakfast area new and inviting. Easy to meet other guests.
Location: Location is perfect. You can see everything going on at the University Village. Just walk across the street to do your shopping. Very safe & secure.
No need to bother family for everything when you are visiting Seattle. Location allows you to rest/relax, do your personal business, and do a bit of shopping. Then you can go out with family and friends. A rental car is nice but not a necessity. You can arrive late evening and leave early morning for your own convenience via shuttle or car. You can entertain friends and family at University Village which is just across the street. Restaurants are world class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to U Village, UW, and Medical Center

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very pleasant and the location of the hotel was very convenient. University Village shopping mall across the street and bus stop that goes onto the university campus just one block away. Hotel room did not have an iron/ironing board and the window unit heating/air conditioning was incredibly loud and did not auto-correct. The shower took a long time to warm up and there was minimal pressure. In-room safe also appreciated.