Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Ok for the price and location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and Parking.
Stayed here while going to the Huskies game. Pulled in around noon figuring we would not be able to check in yet, but would at least get to park there. They told us no, it was first come first serve on parking. So we had to pay $20.00 next door to park. When we checked in they gave us a parking pass to put on our car. Not sure why since we were told it was first come first serve. Forgot to ask. It is an outdated hotel/motel and definitely not the cleanest. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. The shower is another story, it went from very hot to very cold several times during my shower, so be careful. Nice shopping center and restaurants right across the street which made it nice. The stay is good for one night. Would probably stay here again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewart

Good getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable and good linens, quiet.
Location: Less than a block from the Burke-Gilman bike trail.
Front desk staff pleasant, accommodated request for first floor room, answered questions about the remotes for the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Reasonably priced hotel with a nice location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Fix the pool
Location: Near the university, a very nice shopping mall right across the street.
The hotel was sufficient for our needs. Nice location near the university. Room was a little run-down, but clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was quite nice. But the swimming pool was broken and clearly had been for some time. And it was 90 degrees in Seattle. Had we known one of the few amenities to this property was out of order, we would've chosen to stay elsewhere. I wish it had been noted somewhere on the hotel website or when we reserved that the pool was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff- AVOID!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The location is good, lots of nice shops and restaurants in the mall across the street.
Cons: Everything- maybe just fire everyone, raze the place, and start over with a totally new hotel.
Location: Good mall across the street, close groceries and food.
As other reviewers have warned, the "suites" sold by this hotel are actually disgusting, filthy apartments several blocks away with no nearby parking. I had been told that there were also suites in the main building, but when I checked out the other building's rooms and refused to stay there, all that was left in the "good" building was a regular room. I took it because there were no other rooms available at any other hotels nearby, but I was refused any refund for the room downgrade. Not a surprise, since the checkin clerk was unfriendly from the beginning. The room we got was not great either. Horribly uncomfortable bed, the smallest, lumpiest "pillows" I have ever seen, bedspread and table covered in what I will optimistically call strawberry jam, bathroom walls covered in drips and stains- just nasty all around. Oh, and one night, we had to call the office to get pillowcases when we got back from a long work day. I would never stay here again, and I can't recommend that anyone else stay here, either. Spend a little more money and stay at another place- you'll be glad you avoided this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close UW medical center and Seattle waterfront

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location to the University of Washington Medical Center
Cons: The hallway carpets! The bed was ok but could have been better
Location: The University Village is right across the street with a good variety of shops. It is a short drive to the Seattle waterfront and Pike Place Market.
I have to agree with other reviewers. The hallway carpets are very dirty and stained. At very least they should be cleaned but optimally they need to be replaced. I am making the assumption it is now a wyndham property by the sign that said you could earn wyndham points I would think they would come through and upgrade a few things. The room itself was clean and the bed was ok. The staff were pleasant and polite. One young man, Kent, I have to give a lot of credit to. I was in the office when a man came in to check in. The man was very rude and belittlling to Kent. Kent remained calm and registered the man as quickly as possible without responding back to the man in the same manner the man was using. My husband had surgery at the UW medical center and spent the night. The location was very close for me to spend the night and return to the hospital the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Seattle

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Pikes Place Market Aquarium Harbour Cruise Dinner at Elliots
Great location of hotel, easy to leave the city and travel north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel for a good value.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Very close to good restaurants and shopping.
When I first arrived at the hotel, I did not have high expectations. The look from outside was that of an average hotel/motel. However, I was very pleased with the overall quality of the room. The bed was comfortable, the shower/bathroom was clean and nice, and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely stay here again while in the Seattle University area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

The Building Behind the Building

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I read about a 2012 remodel so I was hopeful my room would be decent despite the cheap price. They gave me a room in "the building behind the building"--a block of old 60's era converted apts with mismatched 60s furniture, shoddy construction, paint, etc and smelling of stale cigarette smoke. Very dark and creepy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was appreciated.
The hotel was adequate for my needs. Convenient for the mall!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We did not eat breakfast there, someone took us to breakfast, but it smelled good and look good. Nice to have available.
Location: Near University of Washington and Husky field.
Very reasonable rooms. The mattress could be replaced, but rooms were clean. Close to where need to be and not to difficult to find. Seattle is just a bad city to drive in.