Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Not worthy

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Really bad smell in hall way and rooms, the smell is penetrated in walls
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good price and location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Carpets in halls need to be replaced
Cons: Lobby/desk not connected to hotel by an inside hall. You have to go outside to go the desk.
Needs updating throughout. Breakfast choices spartan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver WA

Great place to stay that's close to UW campus.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
University Travelodge was convenient, had friendly staff, free parking, a clean and comfortable room, included an breakfast with ample selections, and had a noon check out time! We found it to be a good value for the price. It is located on a busy street, but the heater in the room sounded a bit like a white noise machine, so we slept soundly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I stayed here a couple nights ago and though things would have improved since then, but they didn't. The other guests are too loud, with no true results from staff. We will try to change our future plans so we are not back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The room was quite comfortable and clean. The problem we had was the noise! The people in the room next door was roudy..slamming doors and yelling a lot. The road noise is awful as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Good area, just not what I expected.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Small and close parking. Very inviting lobby.
Old and smelly hallways, beeping noise continuously through the night and couldn't find the source, no tub in the bathroom. Just not what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was nicer than expected based on the reviews
Location: University Village/Husky Stadium
We were able to check in early...awesome! Late check out too. There's a continental breakfast but it was closed before we got there...go early:)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whatcom County

Tale of Two Nights

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: more and firmer pillows
Location: University Village is very handy to walk to.
Our first night in the neat but small room was an unpleasant experience, because noise from people in nearby rooms and the use of the ice machine outside our door went on until after 4 a.m., so I got very little sleep. I asked for our room to be transferred, which the management kindly arranged, and the next night went much better. The room was larger and much quieter, so we spent a pleasanter second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, WA

Old run down motel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The location was wonderful for our University of Washington Medical Center visit.
Cons: Clean carpet and nicer bedding. Room was not set up for a wheelchair client. I could hardly get it in the room and to turn it around was very hard.
Front office reeked of cigarette smoke. Room wasn't ready even though it was past the check in time. The front staff was helpful by upgrading us to a king size bed so that we could get into a room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U of W. However.......

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel rooms are good, hallways, doors outside are disgusting, so very very dirty. Outside door was Broken, it's scarey