Ratings based on 2,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Close enough to walk everywhere

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location was my favorite thing about this hotel.
Cons: Free wireless should be a given in this day, at these rates, for everyone, always. Bathroom doors should be solid - not translucent glass.
My girlfreind and I stayed one night, valet parked our vehicles (worth every penny) and walked to the Mariner's game, Pike Place market, the Seattle Art Museum. Loved the location. All staff members were very friendly, and the room was a nice size and clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but long lines everywhere.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nothing worse than standing in a 15 person plus checki in line after you have been traveling all day, glass door in bathroom allows light to awaken other room occupants when in use in the middle of the night and loud fan runs continuously in bathroom. Hotel staff was courteous and understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Pike's; Century Link Field; etc.
Friendly and helpful staff; excellent location to all tourist attractions in downtown Seattle. Comfortable and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, clean, great location. Only complaint is the very loud fan system. No way to turn it off, it's in the wall, in the shower/tub area. Had to keep the bathroom door closed all of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Walk to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good central location
Cons: Include parking
Location: Walk to everything
Parking is not included and will cost you $45 per day. Valet was very busy on Sunday and took some time to get car after checkout. Workout facilities were very nice. Pool is indoor but on top floor with workout room and was adequate with furnished towels and great view. There is no sauna, whirlpool or steam room. We walked to Mariners game, Pikes Market and Space Needle. No Breakfast included but you can upgrade to Star Club for a fee to facilitate. Starbucks, brew pubs and eclectic food available close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Downtown Sheraton, Seattle

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We loved the glasswork in the lobby and the spacious seating area. Also, it was nice to have access to the pc area.
Cons: The doors to the rooms are "heavy" to open for anyone with rotator cuff or degenerative shoulder issues.
Location: The hotel is a short walk to various coffee shops, restaurants, Pike Place Market, bus stops, streetcar and monorail stations, and shopping.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. Our room was spacious and clean. The concierge desk staff was pleasant, extremely helpful, and very patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Site Visit

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I was on a site visit unknown to the hotel. Hotel and staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
wonderful! beautiful, spotless, staff very helpful..........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Not what I am use to for a Sheraton

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: All staff that we interacted with where great, very helpful
very poorly maintained. Have stayed here 4 different times and each time it seems to be getting more used. Carpets are badly stained and dirty especially in the hallways. Bathroom could have been much cleaner. We where not even walking in our room with bare feet. Charging for Wi-Fi in the rooms seems like a cash grab and I am a SPG member.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Over priced, dirty room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
We arrived late in the evening. We received the wrong directions for parking from two different hotel employees and it took us at least 30 minutes of searching for the "hotel parking" which they told us to look for. The sign did not say hotel parking and it was not even on the street they told us to turn on. The carpet had red stains on it and the bathtub tiles had mildew in the grout. At this price I would expect it to be a clean room. It was very late and we were tired so we decided to request a new room in the morning. I was told that the hotel was booked. I'm unsure if it was because we booked through Expedia but they did not make any effort to address these problems. We were in town, planning our daughter's wedding but this hotel will be ruled out for our out of town guests.