Ratings based on 2,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot tub

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 20 years - last visit, discovered to my diassapointment that the hot tub was tiled over. The hotel is great however without a hot tub it is no longer a 4/5 star hotel and with a young family who enjoy the pool and hot tub - not having a hot tub is a deal breaker and we won't be staying there any more. Unfortunate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great. Good location, close to the light-link rail station. Just a few minutes from Pike's Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I love the location!
Cons: The internet/wifi should be free.
Location: Pike Market is a couple of blocks away. Lots of different restaurants close to the hotel. A short drive to the airport and the factory outlet mall.
Stayed Fri-Sun (10/10/14 to 10/12/14). It is money well spent! This hotel is located in the middle of sights in downtown Seattle. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean. The room service food was great. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

not worth all the costs

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location...very easy to walk where we wanted to go
Cons: Include breakfast, parking and wi-fi in the room charge
Location: Close to Pikes market, to the football stadium and the freeway
We paid $200 per night which is understandable for where it's located and being the Sheraton...but we had to pay $46 each night for parking there, no fridge or microwave in the room, wi-fi was $11 per day, no continental breakfast, room service was insanely expensive. We loved all the staff...very friendly and very helpful but after $200 per night we expected parking, wi-fi and breakfast to be included and for a hotel like that a fridge and microwave should be in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Great location, great room

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed on the 28th floor and the view was great. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed was AMAZING. Only complaint was that they had a line for preferred guests and a line for regular. The preferred guests got to cut everyone in the regular line even though they had their own area. It was a little annoying because we waited forever to check in. But the hotel stay was fantastic other than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great staff, comfortable rooms. We enjoy staying here at any time of year if all we need is a room. Don't count on good food or a fun pool. Room service is speedy, courteous, WAY overpriced, and tastes terrible. Bleh. The pool is Freezing. Seriously. With two kids, the pool has always been a sweet feature. But since they tiled over the hot tub and turned off the heat, it is no fun at all. And why are they charging for wifi? Sheraton has been our go to place for 15 years. But the perks are gone, so we'll find a new place for family fun. If we just need any old room, it's still ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very comfortable! Great location within walking distance of the monorail to the Space Needle and Pike's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Excellent Hotel. Excellent Service. The location was very close to shopping, restaurants, and light rail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Not so good this go around. The door broke I could not get in my room. Several tries to get some help. The room fan was loud. So going somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

if the company is paying...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was really clean with great services. Someone was available to answer questions or whatever assistance was needed.
Cons: Parking situation is an absolute rip off! It's insulting to pay so much to stay at a nice hotel AND have to pay top dollar for parking too.
Location: Perfect location! Most of what I did was within walking distance.
I thought I booked a single deluxe with a king size bed but was put in a double. The hotel may be ideal for large companies and their conventions. For the weekend traveler... not so much. Sure the hotel looks great and provides 4-5 star service but it's a bit pricey. The smoking area is too close to the door and the fitness center could be better. Noise level was minimal and the view from the 27th floor was good...not great but good. I'd stay at this hotel again... if the company was paying for it.