Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos, CA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
For the price you're paying, you get quite the deal... A few important things to me when booking a hotel are a pool and hot tub. They have both, and it is open 24 hours.... Score! Free wifi.... Check! Free parking.... Check! Clean rooms, and we were even offered an upgrade when we arrived, to a room with a hot tub... Amazing! (Though I'm sure it doesn't happen every time. It was a very nice touch!) very close to downtown, walking distance to the lake/ some good restaurants... Also, the hotel staff was wonderful and they served an ACTUAL breakfast for free every morning.... Will definitely be staying here again in a few months when we come back :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e. washington

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice, fruit available all day was awesome.
Cons: pool area could be cleaner
Location: location and view was awesome
The hotel was very nice although the pool area had very few clean towels lots of dirty ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ian Yoo

Seattle business traveller's choice

Posted Oct 26, 2014
If you are a frequent business traveller, this hotel would be a good choice. * pros: reasonable rate, free hot breakfast, location with quite place near lake Union and good transportation, free parking * cons: terrible speed of internet and only one elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: You could pay us to stay there. Kidding nothing nice place nice location easy to get to what else is there ?
Location: great everything
Spent Saturday night. Very convenient to every thing we wanted to do. Nice room ,great bed , hotel staff very accommodating quick check in and out great breakfast. Loved the parking. will stay with you the next time we are in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view.

Posted May 20, 2014
Location is great, price is awesome with free parking/internet/breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Great location, close to downtown with convenient parking on-site. Very nice room! Appreciated the breakfast, the fitness center, and the hot tub. Would definitely stay at this location or try another Silver Cloud Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G'ma Jfrom olympic peninsula

Great experience

Posted Feb 8, 2014
We parked the car and didnt have to drive till we left, thanks to the shuttle! Everything...hotel, people, services and setting exceeded expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbarafrom Vancouver, WA

We always return to the Silver Cloud

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Convenience to our events and friendly staff.
We attend operas in Seattle and always stay with the Silver Cloud South Lake Union. I recommend it to my friends.