Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Incredible stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about this B&B! The comfortable room, it had a fireplace, great view of Seattle, big jetted spa tub, and extremely comfortable bed.
Location: China town was walking distance as well as both stadiums. Washington lake was near just in the opposite direction. Space needle was just a short drive
First time staying at a B&B, and it was the best stay on our whole road trip vacation. Starting off with our room, we stayed in the New Orleans room. Everything from the temperpedic bed to the jetted spa tub and the view of seattle was just amazing. It didn't feel like we were staying in someone else's place the room was very comfortable, it felt like our own. The innkeepers Korby, Randle, and even their bulldog mojo were so welcoming. They made everything so comfortable. There were cookies set out for us. They have mini fridges with complimentary drinks and snacks near our rooms. As well as plenty DVDs to choose from to watch in our room. I'd probably say the breakfast was one of the best parts staying here. The breakfast all three days we were there were all different and just tasted incredible. Worth staying there just for the breakfast. Their bulldog mojo was a big plus! We were bulldog owners, so we definitely enjoyed mojo. This place was just an overall amazing experience, and I would definitely be back whenever in Seattle again and will definitely recommend it to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Online
Cons: Nothing
Location: See description
We really enjoyed our stay here. Hosts and breakfast was top-notch, room was very comfortable and bathroom was superb. If we had any complaint (which would apply to any B+B) is that walls are a little thin and we could hear downstairs movement. Not a big deal though. We will be back. Be sure to visit "Standard Brewing" because it's within walking distance and is a great local brewery (no food, just great beer).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great B&B!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Amenities, location, and personable staff (that includes the little bulldog)!
Cons: I was missing conditioner in the bathroom but honestly, everything else was great!
Location: If you have a car, the city is easy and fun to explore!
Chose this place on a bit of a whim- had a coupon through Expedia so it fell right on the upper end of my budget for the night. My boyfriend and I got here after several days of camping and boy, was it amazing! Corby and Randle have it all set up! Snacks, drinks, movies! Talk about comfort! And breakfast! Oh, the breakfast! They served us fresh baked scones and marinated strawberries with whipped cream, followed by a delicious omelet and sausage. Let's not forget the juices, smoothies, and coffee that were also served. We stayed in the Western room (I will say the lamps were a bit creepy- were they covered in hide?) but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well-maintained. They even had tampons! Their bulldog was adorable! They had a binder with local restaurants and directions. Bit moot in the age of smartphones but nice for international travelers without a great data plan. Great location, pretty easy to get to off the freeway. Lots of parking. I will definitely return as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Very nice B&B and host in Seattle

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Everything was great and the host was very accommodating. There are a lot of stairs from street level to bedroom level which was not a problem for us but if you can't handle stairs you may want to consider someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Half Moon Bay, CA

Great place to stay when visiting Seattle

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: We were visiting the attractions of Seattle and had rented a car. We were easily able to get to downtown, waterfront and Seattle Center.
It was a special occasion and we stayed in the New Orleans room which was decorated tastefully with so many comforts and amenities. We loved the layout of the room that has a great view of Seattle, comfortable bed, great sheets and linens, cozy sitting area, bathroom with spa tub and fun sinks, and balcony with view. There are 2 other rooms in the B n B that are not as big. I would not hesitate to stay in them for a lower cost. The breakfast is incredible in the morning. We requested the house bulldog Mojo to greet us and found him extremely entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandiefrom Edmonton

First time to Seattle and first B &B

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both my husband and I were impressed with everything. Thanks again to Randall, Korby and Mojo. Everyone was so warm and friendly even the housekeeper. We were only able to stay one night for the Blue Jays game. Breakfast was very yummy and we will stay again. The B & B is beautifully decorated and we appreciated the extra snacks and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fabulous Bed & Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We had the privilege of fenjoying two gourmet breakfasts.
Location: Although this is a suburb, there are buses to take you into the Seattle Center
This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Seattle. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They even drove me to the pharmacy, to buy cough medicine for my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and Well Located

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The friendliness
Cons: All good
Location: Close to central Seattle. Hosts had a great knowledge of public transport; always a good thing!
We were made to feel welcome and valued. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the rooms very comfortable. Great breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Owners go out of their way.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Parking.
B&B in funky neighborhood, my have you anxious at first. Parking is on the street. But the owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were outstanding and we got help with finding our way around and things to see and do. The heated floors in the bath are great. Thanks Korby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at Bulldog again when in Seattle