Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whistler, B C

Older but welcoming.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: It is across I-5 from downtown Seattle but there transportation offered by the hotel so everything is close.
It was some time since our last stay at the Sorrento (before cellphones etc.) so we did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff from the front door, through reception right to our room. The rooms are very pleasant and the bed very comfortable. All in all a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Elegant in Every Way

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a suite, able to check in and leave bags before the wedding, then received a bottle of bubbly and chocolate. Bed & Bath = 5 Stars.
Cons: We were hungry and the kitchen was closed. But it was after 11pm on a Sunday. We went to Vito's for a bite instead.
Location: Vito's for Italian food and martinis. ACT Theatre for live performance. Town Hall for smart talks. You're close to downtown or Capitol Hill for fun.
We chose the Sorrento for our wedding night because that's what you do in Seattle! This hotel is historic, yet features modern accommodations. We love that they support local arts activities and are part of the cultural vibrancy of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Within walking distance of downtown shopping and the waterfront. Stayed there for a Seahawks game and found a lot of restaurants on the walk back to the Hotel. Recommend corner rooms but all of them are kept to the highest standards. Will always stay there when I'm in town...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a Junior Suite on our wedding night; the room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating, despite the fact that we checked in after midnight! I highly recommend getting a suite, it's worth every penny. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

beautiful, old hotel with charm

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Classy, old brick building. Extremely comfortable bed.
Cons: This was a great hotel, although quite expensive at the peak of summer.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was a corner room and huge. French press coffee in the rooms. Live and classy music in the lounge on weekends. Courtesy car will take you anywhere within 2 miles. A great front, outdoor patio for an afternoon drink or bite to eat. Just a few blocks (although steep) walk to downtown. It was very quiet. Extremely comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Extended hours for food service
Location: Close to sightseeing, shopping, city bus, hospitals and medical services
Had a very early appointment and decided to stay in town at the Sorrento rather than drive in from tje suburbs in the morning.The Sorrento is a classic 100 year old landmark, up dated but keeping the charm of the early 20th century. My only complaint is with the limited hours for food service. No breakfast until 7:00 AM and no 24 hour room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful classic hotel with wonderful service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room
Location: Great complimentary car service to downtown Seattle, so we did not have to worry about driving and parking.
Everyone was helpful and friendly, and willing to go out of their way to help with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor, wa

Nice boutique hotel in good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I really enjoyed staying here. It was a quaint, well maintained historic hotel. Staff was very accommodating, and the rooms were clean and had upscale amenities. There was even French press coffee available to make in the room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Bathroom door did not fit properly on door frame so I could hear noise from the bathroom
Location: close to Downtown Seattle, within walking distance of Capitol Hill
Clean, quiet, nice, enjoyed complimentary amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Seattle Stayover

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. The midnight munchies bar was a hit for us.
Cons: Not having to pay for parking.
Location: Real close to downtown Seattle and Safeco Field. My wife and I walked to both.
This was a great hotel, with excellent customer service. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and loved their midnight munchies bar. The only complaint is that it was a little pricey and having to pay for overnight parking seemed a little ridiculous while staying at the hotel. All and all we had an excellent time.