Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We loved our stay at Hotel Sorrento! My husband is 6.5 and we were book for a room with a queen bed, at check-in we asked if a room with a king was available and the staff was glad to upgrade our room. The room was very comfortable and the ambiance was so inviting. I wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Taipei, Taiwan

very nice hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: lack of parking
Location: great location
Small hote in downtown location. Room was nice and ammenities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
one night stay. Was a good value. Good experience. I liked lobby lounge with a fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophia from New York

Best Time Ever!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor, the friendly staff, and my big comfy bed!
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Pike Market and Seattle Museum were walking distance from the hotel. Delicous vegan food at Cora's Cafe. Whole Foods and plenty of Starbuck's nearby.
First time visiting Seattle for business trip/mini-vacation. The Sorrento's romantic setting in the heart of a big city was perfect for us. We enjoyed the comfort and intimacy of our room and hope to be back soon. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Tuttle

The Best Seattle has to Offer

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was exceptional.
Cons: Last call at 10:30 is a bit too early.
From the moment the valet accepted our car we knew we were in for a very special experience. The energy exuded by the staff and the structure itself were palpable, they said to you "Welcome, relax, you're in good hands.". Good hands indeed. An educated and dedicated staff unlike any other in the city of Seattle. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RD from Montesano,WA

Lovely old hotel near medical facilities and DT

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We had such a nice experience! The hotel brings back to life the 1920-30s in Seattle, with lots of beautiful wood that extends up to the domed ceilings in the Lobby. The staff is more than helpful and all our needs were met including being able to leave my car there until late afternoon even though we had checked out. Our room was spacious, light and included small touches like French press coffee that made our short stay special, and the bed was so comfortable! We're going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Seattle

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
When first arriving at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly and attentive staff at the concierge and check-in desks. We took the (only) elevator up to our room, which for being the only elevator really was not that bad. It arrived promptly every time we needed it, was clean, and the staff were very good about waiting for it to be empty to utilize it. We got into our suite and it was beautiful. Everything that was advertised to be there was. The door opened into a living room area with a couch, lounge chair (I think), a coffee table, a desk and chair, and a counter top with a sink, small refrigerator, and honor bar. The bedroom, separated from the living room by parlor doors was amazing. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the pillows were great, the colors were nice, all in all a very nice room. One thing I tend to dwell on when selecting a place to stay is the bathrooms. I was very impressed by the Sorrento in this aspect. The bathrooms were gorgeous, and immaculate. Mine had a shower/tub combo and toilet in one room and right outside but still separate enough from the room was the sink with a full body mirror to one side and a make-up mirror above it. The bathrobes supplied by the hotel were neatly hung in the closet and were incredibly comfortable. All around a fantastic experience for us at the Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny

Fantastic beginning to end!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Th excellent customer service.
Flawless, the entire experience from beginning to end was superior. The staff was helpful and attentive, they catered to our every request. The bed was super comfortable, the concierge staff was very helpful throughout our stay. The car service the hotel provides was super convenient. We will definitely add this hotel to our list for future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my visit.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent
Nice luxury hotel and excellent and very helpful staff. Bed a little hard for me but well appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel, near music and museum venues.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: (same review as above)
Location: (same as above)
Classic european style room is charming. Bed was very comfortable. Hunt club menues included healthy and tasteful items. Classic ambience.