Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Flew into to Seattle on a night flight. Sorrento offered historical elegance, with clean, fluffy towels, a comfortable bed, an awesome view of downtown Seattle, and great hotel service. Great food, service, and social influence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Tiny but still comfy

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Sorrento is a beautiful hotel and I had stayed in a suite previously. The standard room was tiny and not noise free, unfortunately. A bit overpriced for what we got. On a positive note it was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Cozy and comforting

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I really wanted to like this hotel and, in the end I liked it very much. It is an old hotel, built in 1909 and restored in 1980's. It is a little bit worn around the edges but maintains a warmth and charm. There is a welcoming wood burning fireplace in the lobby that fills the hotel with the smell of an old lodge, comforting on a cold rainy day. The staff is very warm and friendly.They have a courtesy shuttle that will take you downtown if you need it. They have a large supply of umbrellas. The rooms and the bathrooms are small but the bed is very comfortable and the shower has great water pressure. The blowdryer could be updated to provide little more wattage. I'm afraid that I did not like the scent of the shampoo or soap. It was L'Occitane Verbena which smelled a lot like Pinesol. You do hear road noise but it is pretty constant and even with the window open, did not interupt my sleep. The breakfast is wonderful with big crusty sour dough toast and roasted read potatoes. Although the hotel was not physically primped and perfect, I am rating it as excellent because it provided an atmosphere that was most comforting and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the Ham

Good stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Awesome location for Capitol hill and downtown. Vibe. Easy walking distance to Seattle Center, museums, shopping. Staff interacted great with my 9 month old puppy who weighs 80 lbs. stress free visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in seattle

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: -complementary glass of wine or dessert per guest at the restaurant, has live performances -super clean and very comfy bed -Loccitane bath stuff
Cons: -Valet parking is pricey at 39/night -neighbourhood is kind of sketchy, though close to downtown, didn't feel safe walking back at night.
It was a lovely experience and definitely the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good hotel. Weird, somewhat depressing neighborhood. But the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great atmosphere in this beautiful old hotel. Gorgeous rooms. Excellent service. Great food. N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The room has a homey feel with nice amenities, from L'Occitane shampoos to Mighty Leaf teas. The bed is comfortable with luxurious bedding.
Cons: I understand another nearby hotel runs a regular shuttle schedule, so it would be more convenient than have to prearrange rides.
It was a comfortable stay, the staff was overall friendly except for one occasion where the driver was impolite. There was a miscommunication of the pick up location and he was blaming me (a traveler) for not knowing where I needed to go. I had asked two locals and they both pointed me to where I was waiting, but it turned out that the driver was at a different place. So we were both on the phone trying to meet up. I was quite relaxed about the mishap, but the driver made unnecessary comments which I find unprofessional and inappropriate. I did not voice my opinion at the time and since the other drivers were fine, I just let it go and not let the one incident ruin my vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I loved that the building was old and had all the vintage feel while still being well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Perfect anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Our stay at the Sorrento Hotel was beyond magical. The staff upgraded our room for our anniversary and made sure that we were happy and taken care of. Our trip was unforgettable, the room was beautiful and the staff were friendly and attentive, I cannot wait to visit the Sorrento Hotel again!