Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good hotel. Weird, somewhat depressing neighborhood. But the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great atmosphere in this beautiful old hotel. Gorgeous rooms. Excellent service. Great food. N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The room has a homey feel with nice amenities, from L'Occitane shampoos to Mighty Leaf teas. The bed is comfortable with luxurious bedding.
Cons: I understand another nearby hotel runs a regular shuttle schedule, so it would be more convenient than have to prearrange rides.
It was a comfortable stay, the staff was overall friendly except for one occasion where the driver was impolite. There was a miscommunication of the pick up location and he was blaming me (a traveler) for not knowing where I needed to go. I had asked two locals and they both pointed me to where I was waiting, but it turned out that the driver was at a different place. So we were both on the phone trying to meet up. I was quite relaxed about the mishap, but the driver made unnecessary comments which I find unprofessional and inappropriate. I did not voice my opinion at the time and since the other drivers were fine, I just let it go and not let the one incident ruin my vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I loved that the building was old and had all the vintage feel while still being well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Perfect anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Our stay at the Sorrento Hotel was beyond magical. The staff upgraded our room for our anniversary and made sure that we were happy and taken care of. Our trip was unforgettable, the room was beautiful and the staff were friendly and attentive, I cannot wait to visit the Sorrento Hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd stay & I never stay anywhere else in Seattle

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Beautifully maintained vintage boutique hotel. Wonderful, helpful, and charming staff. Excellent food.
Unique rooms, wonderful staff. I can't wait until my next trip to Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Beautiful hotel. Lovingly maintained. 5star staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the beautiful fireside room. Lovely comfortable clean room. The staff was amazing. Everyone was terrific!
Cons: The elevator creaked and wobbled and screeched and made me nervous. It was charming, and I'm sure it's perfectly safe, but I took the stairs.
Location: Central to everything you could want or need in Seattle.
We live locally, but wanted to spend a night in the city for my husband's birthday. Can't recommend the Sorrento highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay in order to close to a clinic

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: That it was very close to my appointments at Virginia Mason clinic.
Cons: Nothing, it was wonderful.
Location: It is within walking distance to almost everything in downtown Seattle.
The hotel is old but very elegant; the staff are very friendly and the beds truly comfy and plush. We ate early in the bar, had happy hour appetizers and drinks. Also had lunch the next day. The food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacey WA

Classic!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were as helpful as you could ever wish for. The ambiance was all "Downton Abbey". There's more to like?
Cons: The parking arrangements leave a bit to be desired.
Unfortunately prior commitments limited our stay to one night. We experienced, in a single evening, the beautifull understated elegance of a forgotten era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham

Delightful Hotel in Seattle

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff is wonderful. Everyone there is friendly and helpful.The rooms are great - the beds and pillows are very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is on Seattle's First HIll. There are interesting restaurants and shops a few blocks away as well as local hospitals.
The Sorrento Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Seattle. It is a warm and welcoming place to stay. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. I truly appreciate everyone I've had dealings with. I always feel special there - quite a nice touch. The hotel is close to downtown and local hospitals and they offer a complimentary car service.