Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Extended hours for food service
Location: Close to sightseeing, shopping, city bus, hospitals and medical services
Had a very early appointment and decided to stay in town at the Sorrento rather than drive in from tje suburbs in the morning.The Sorrento is a classic 100 year old landmark, up dated but keeping the charm of the early 20th century. My only complaint is with the limited hours for food service. No breakfast until 7:00 AM and no 24 hour room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful classic hotel with wonderful service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room
Location: Great complimentary car service to downtown Seattle, so we did not have to worry about driving and parking.
Everyone was helpful and friendly, and willing to go out of their way to help with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor, wa

Nice boutique hotel in good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I really enjoyed staying here. It was a quaint, well maintained historic hotel. Staff was very accommodating, and the rooms were clean and had upscale amenities. There was even French press coffee available to make in the room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Bathroom door did not fit properly on door frame so I could hear noise from the bathroom
Location: close to Downtown Seattle, within walking distance of Capitol Hill
Clean, quiet, nice, enjoyed complimentary amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Seattle Stayover

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. The midnight munchies bar was a hit for us.
Cons: Not having to pay for parking.
Location: Real close to downtown Seattle and Safeco Field. My wife and I walked to both.
This was a great hotel, with excellent customer service. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and loved their midnight munchies bar. The only complaint is that it was a little pricey and having to pay for overnight parking seemed a little ridiculous while staying at the hotel. All and all we had an excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richland wa

Awesome staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We got upgraded when we registered. When they Valet your car, you get a bottled water and a nice note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, NY

Superb accommodations...close to all!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! We are especially were impressed with the attentive staff and their attention to detail. The shuttle service they offered was so convenien
Cons: Nothing. Was everything a guest could possible ask for
Location: Close to all of Seattle's attractions
Classically tasteful hotel with excellent staff...best hotel experience ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A nice little spot in Seattle. My first impression reminded me a little of the Overlook Hotel from 'The Shining', but ended up being much more mundane. A lot of the features and amenities appear to be top shelf but end up being a bit disappointing. The sounds of footsteps from the guests above are a bit on the extreme side. The water wavered between being amazingly hot and super cold with no way to find a perfect in-between. The food at the Hunt Club carried this trend over with fancy sounding dishes that just seemed to be a bit off. The staff is friendly enough, but their nightly 'midnight munchies' ice cream bar turns out to just be a single scoop of ice cream with a small selection of toppings. The next time I'm in Seattle, I'll be sure to stay in a more modern hotel closer to the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful antique hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Surprised to discover how antique and beautiful this hotel was. They offered fresh cherries from Washington at night, had snacks around midnight, and was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night trip to Seattle

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice old hotel, most comfortable bed ever. Appreciated the staff and the fruits snack.