Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. Okay location, but needed taxis to most attractions, restaurants, etc. The hotel did provide a shuttle to the Space Needle, which helped, could walk to many attractions from there. No outside sitting area at all, found that to be a negative. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were generally clean. A little pricy for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Right by S. bound I-5 enterance. 10-15 walk

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great staff, cheaper valet parking, secure, clean and modern. The only bad thing was the our bed. It was the most firm mattress we have ever slept on. Besides that great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love to visit Seattle.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast.
Location: Pikes market, Space Needle, Pier for cruises.
Front desk staff were helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. Tipped one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown core

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Price is acceptable. Breakfast is ok, not back. King suit is ok for 5 people in a same family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, ulimitedcoffe, tea and complimenyary brakfast
the best cutommer service i ever had nice clean very good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort QuAppelle, Sk

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This had to have been one of the best stays at a hotel in my entire life!! The room was very big and clean and new. Breakfest was perfect!!! Staff were very pro and kind,, only thing parking is vale and 22$ but oh well overall just a great hotel and great location downtown Seattle too! Oh and price was good too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to all attractions

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel is in good location close to many attractions. Check in was super easy and quick. Valet's were quick but wish we had option to park our own car so we can get to the car easily if we needed to get something out of it.
3 out of 5
by JB from Denver, CO

Decent but Unfriendly Front Desk staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Bartender, breakfast, valet guys were helpful
Cons: Train your frontdesk people and remind them that they are the face/voice of the hotel/chain!
Location: Seattle Center, close to the 5.
The Springhill Suites was a serviceable hotel. The breakfast was great, the valet and the bartender were nice and helpful, but the front desk staff all seemed "put out" and unfriendly every time we talked to them. They also seemed ill-advised about information they should know -- what time the shuttles left to various locations (, what a "set" of towels means, etc. In fact, both nights we stayed, the hotel closed the restaurant for a private event. We arrived late the first night and ordered room service, which was very tasty and arrived promptly. The second night, we opted to order room service after getting in late (being stuff in Seattle traffic for over 2 hours) and were told that we could not order room service b/c the kitchen was doing a private event. We explained that we had ordered food the previous night with no problem during a "special event", but the woman just said, "Well, you can't today." My husband went downstairs to the bar area where other people, not in the "event", were eating, so he asked the bartender if he could order food. The bartender, without hesitation, said sure. Left a bad impression of the hotel. The room itself was OK, although the layout was odd and a bit tight and everything felt like a cheap cosmetic fix over an old hotel. The "kitchenette" had no utensils, plates, and only two cups for a room that was booked for 5 people. As I said, everything was clean and "OK", but when I stay in Seattle again, I would opt for a different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you for your viewpoints regarding your experience at our property. We appreciate your opinions. I will go over your comments with the appropriate department heads for their immediate investigation. We are pleased that you found the services of the bartender, valets and breakfast to be enjoyable. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Very convienvent location. Close to car rental. Nice walk to Pike Market and shopping. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dianne from cincinnati, ohio

Excellent and comfortable. Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service and breakfast
We enjoyed walking to Pike 's market and the shuttle to the needle. We were very pleased with our rooms