Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Generous Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: Walking distance to REI, Whole Foods, amazing Vietnamese restaurant.
It's always disappointing to stay in a place that charges for wifi or doesn't have complimentary coffee in the morning or makes you pay to use a computer to print something out. This was one of the most generous hotels I've every stayed at. Not fancy, but generous. Fresh ice water with lemon in the lobby and ON EVERY FLOOR. A really good breakfast included with room rate and fresh fruit, muffins, cereal available by elevator ON EVERY FLOOR. Complimentary newspapers, not just USA today but WSJ too. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. (I needed to mail a package; they tracked down some packing tape.) Room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Great 24 hour gym directly across the street for $10 w/hotel coupon. I plan to stay here whenever I travel to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice place, good size rooms, just out of downtown.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Nice big, modern room, great staff, free shuttle bus.
Cons: Breakfast can get busy but we've always managed to get a table.
Location: 10-15 minutes walk to downtown, right by the on ramp for I5 South, very useful!
We've stayed at this suites place many times over the years and would go back again. The room sizes are good compared to more expensive hotels in the heart of downtown. If you are staying for a longer time you will appreciate the in-room microwave and kitchenette area. The hotel is an easy 10-15 walk to the downtown area, and offers a free hourly shuttle bus too (book it in advance). This isn't a location for beautiful panoramic views though. Staff are great, we even got loaned a couple of umbrellas as it was showery weather while we were there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very convenient to Capitol Hill

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: Capitol Hill, downtown, Space Needle, Lake Union
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Great staff and delicious breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

I won't stay anywhere else!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location is convenient , concierge is second to none, food menu is simple and delicious, nice variety of free breakfast, bartender is the best! Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean, safe, overall good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Mostly all good. A little farther from downtown than I thought, but still very doable with teenagers, not so much with younger kids. Only complaint about the room was when you fold out the couch bed, you literally cannot walk through the room to get to the "kitchen" area or the door. You have to crawl over the bed, which is very inconvenient. The free shuttle was great, except the driver had zero personality or service skills, but he got you there and picked you up mostly on time. The breakfast was good, and we had room service dinner two of the nights that we were there, which was also very good and super quick. Happy hour in the bar was also nice and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great for Cons

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great place, breakfast good. Close to everything. Room service adequate. Shuttle option poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are wanting to be downtown, this is too far

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: The shuttle needs to run when they say it will.
Location: We felt unsafe walking around the area after dark. It is not convenient to downtown.
The hotel was good, but to far off of the beaten path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Downtown near our activities

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The shuttle they offered made our stay easier. The rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay with the family

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the free breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and especially the free shuttle service to the tourist spots.
Cons: Can't change it, but location could be closer to Pike Place.
Location: Near 5 south entrance. Across is Subway and 24 Hr Fitness. Dollar Rental car is a couple blocks away. A couple restaurants nearby.
Having 3 young children, this is a great place to stay since the room is bigger than the average. We had 2 double beds and a pull out couch...and still had some wiggle room to maneuver around. We enjoyed the free breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and especially the free shuttle service to the tourist spots. The location of the hotel is a little far from the major sites, but it was close to the freeway. There's not a lot of restaurants around, but the hotel staff gave us a list of places to eat...we tried Lunch Box Laboratory and Pho Bac...both were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yakima wa

Posted Feb 23, 2015
clean, Comfortable, great breakfast, helpful staff