Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: History
Cons: Shuttle service to points of attraction
We were early and they rushed to get our room ready
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Terrible customer service!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Horrible customer service! Seattle is a beautiful city with many hotel options, there is no reason to stay in a hotel like this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location to the market, water front and light link rail. Hotel staff was great and room was comfortable and relaxing after long fun filled days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great helpful staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make our stay fun and relaxing. On Sunday morning I asked a young man which way to go to get to Nordstrom's. Friendly directions and he also told me how long it should take me to walk there. I left the hotel and headed on my way. Then I hear the young man running after me...just to tell me that the store doesn't open till 10am. So sweet and so the extra mile.thank you Artic Club..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Close to many places of interest

Posted May 30, 2015
Nice, small and clean hotel. Walking distance (about 10 to 15 minutes) to the Great Wheel, Aquarium, Pioneer Square, Pike Market Place, Baseball & football stadiums, Amtrak train station, monorail station (to get to the Space Needle), etc. Good restaurant (Juno) for breakfast and lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great location near many eats, shopping and sights

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Fix 3rd Eliptical in Fittness room
Location: Great
Everything was great including the bar and Junos. And the great room coffee and cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North of Seattle

Very convenient location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The history and the ambience. The staff was very friendly and the room was immaculately clean.
Cons: It would be helpful if they had a map of places to eat nearby.
We enjoyed staying at a hotel that is part of Seattle's history. It was pretty far from Key Arena where we were attending a concert but worth the cab ride. We forgot that it was a Sunday night so finding a place to eat dinner other than at the hotel, was difficult. They close the gorgeous upstairs bar on Sunday's and that would have been fun to have a drink there before the concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Great Hotel in Pioneer Square

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!! Very comfortable, Great atmosphere, Wonderful staff!!!! Easy to get to from Sea-Tac by way of the Central Link, steps from the Pioneer
Cons: One little problem occurred. One of the jets from the whirlpool tub didn't work. They fixed the problem within an hour, and brought wine to compensate
Location: In the Pioneer Square District, easy access to most everything, if by walking or Central Link!!!
Stayed 5 nights for our anniversary vacation. Great hotel, nice staff, excellent bedding, easy walk to nearby attractions and shops. Old hotel with a lot of history and character. Totally recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Central, but quiet and on transit routes to many of the places visitors are likely to want to visit