Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel! Wonderful rooms and excellent staff... The restaurant was fantastic!!?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Older hotel, a little creepy

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Although the hotel is renovated I still found it to be slightly creepy, as in maybe haunted creepy. Also, the parking is by valet only and costs $41 a night which in my opinion is absolutely ridiculous. Although the room was adequate the Decor was not to my taste and the shower had very little pressure. However the bed was comfortable. Also the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. With everything taken into consideration, I would likely look for another place to stay before staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco,WA

Nice hotel great view of the city

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It was amazing. The room was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and nice. They also help you a lot, for instance they have a someone to carry your bags also they can help you find places to eat, they also have valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Beautiful old building with great character

Posted Dec 21, 2014
A great hotel. Beautiful old architecture now fully modernized. Good location and staff are superb. The Polar Bar in the lobby is about the best hotel bar I have seen and seems very popular with the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Historic hotel with modern amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, history, location
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near Pioneer Square light rail to SeaTac, on numerous bus routes, easy walk to Pike Place Market. Many coffee shops and quick lunch stops
The Arctic Club was formed an a social club for Seattleites who returned from the Yukon gold rush. It includes Alaskan marble and a signature walrus mascot, found on stationery, coffee mugs, and on the 3rd floor exterior of the building itself. The lobby is gorgeous, featuring wood paneling, a fireplace, bar, and cozy leather seating areas. The rooms themselves feature art deco furniture concealing modern amenities like a mini bar and French press coffee; individual thermostats, plentiful hot water and good pressure. The beds are the best night's sleep I've had in hotel. Location is excellent, near Pioneer Square light rail to SeaTac, on numerous bus routes, easy walk to Pike Place Market. Many coffee shops and quick lunch stops on the 3rd Avenue side. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Thanksgiving get-away

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: The elegance of this hotel does not match its surroundings. There is nothing else "nice" nearby, like retail - its all office buildings.
Stayed overnight to be able to enjoy the downtown tree lighting and to walk around afterwards and enjoy the holiday sights. The main entrance had doormen that opened the door for you. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The decor of this hotel is excellent! Old world charm and elegance. The lobby is gorgeous! our room was very comfortable and again, the architectural details and the decor was very luxurious. The walk-in shower was unique in that the shower floor and the rest of the bathroom floor were a continuos antique pattern tile. and the frosted glass door into the bathroom was cool. My only complaint is that the air conditioning was loud when it came on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Great location with great hotel staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
During our stay we had some issues with our door/key cards working consistently (we were there for 3 nights). The hotel staff was quick to help and when the problem continued they helped us move to a different room and reimbursed us for our wasted time with $25 at the hotel restaurant and a bottle of wine. Very thoughtful of the staff as a whole.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

It's an old hotel building in downtown Seattle.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Lounge on foyer floor
Cons: Double Tree should not own this hotel building. For Double Tree and the price, it's a disgrace
Location: six blocks on most directions for major Seattle sites
Room space for 2 people is too small. Same with bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Old world charm.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great place. The surrounding neighborhood is a little rough but the hotel is worth it. Close to the stadium for walks to the game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Well let's see we paid 500 dollars for two nights and hardly slept due to a knocking noise in the wall all night both nights. When we were able to ignore the knocking noise the room temperature was horribly regulated and we either were way too hot or way too cold. Take it for what's it's worth but I could prob have slept better out on the street