Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location, walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel is beautiful, we were welcomed with warm cookies. The hotel did not provide parking, which is the only thing I could say was disappointing, but there was luckily a structure right next door for $20 overnight only, had to be out by 8:00 though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Room was clean, antique style decor, staff was friendly, loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Vintage Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Such a beautiful hotel with a lot of history.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything. Half a block from the Columbia Center with it's Skyview Observation Deck and it's amazing view!
Great visit to Seattle...fell in love with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, Wa

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, super comfortable beds, cleanliness, local decor
Location: Pike place and pioneer square are within walking distance, as well as the stadiums. Many restaurants and shops nearby.
Check in and checkout was very smooth, and I was offered a warm chocolate chip cookie, which was delicious. Hotel staff are very welcoming, helpful, and informative. The hotel is very nice, with a lot of local character. I stayed on a Saturday night, and there happened to be free street parking in the evening and on Sunday, which was a plus. The room was very large and clean. Bed was super comfortable. The location is slightly out of the downtown area, so there are a lot of restaurants and shops and things to do nearby, but it did not seem as busy and crowded as the immediate downtown area. It is very near to the stadiums as well. I would absolutely stay here again. I like the local flavor and luxurious vibe of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Really enjoyed our stay here! The check in was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel history. Rooms were very clean and loved the decor especially in the bathroom! Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Charming old fashioned hotel with comfortable feel. Great happy hour. Only issue was with restaurant there which had very slow service even at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel downtown Seattle

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Leuk prettig hotel in downtown Seattle. Hotel biedt veel comfort en ook mogelijkheden voor bezoek aan de stad, eten & drinken. Prettig om te verblijven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Nice

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I really enjoy the time when I was staying there. And the staffs were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel! Wonderful rooms and excellent staff... The restaurant was fantastic!!?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Older hotel, a little creepy

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Although the hotel is renovated I still found it to be slightly creepy, as in maybe haunted creepy. Also, the parking is by valet only and costs $41 a night which in my opinion is absolutely ridiculous. Although the room was adequate the Decor was not to my taste and the shower had very little pressure. However the bed was comfortable. Also the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. With everything taken into consideration, I would likely look for another place to stay before staying here again.