Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Could hear a compressor throughout the night
Location: 20minute walk to Seahawk stadium Good restaurants close by
I was a little leery based on the price...usually rooms on Seahawk weekends are a little pricy but not this one.The room was refurbished, clean, staff was friendly...also free beverages and popcorn in the room. Good restaurants in the area and easy access to I5 Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Perfect location at a great price!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location is amazing, it's close to everything!! The staff were friendly and beyond helpful, it's nice and clean, and the price is fantastic!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is a little sound proofing. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours.
Location: The location couldn't have been better!! The location is walking distance to Pike Market, Key Arena and countless amazing restaurants!!
My friend and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Belltown Inn. You can't beat the price for what you get. The rooms were nice, they were clean, they had a mini fridge and microwave which was very convenient and handy since being so close to the market. We couldn't have asked for a hotel in a better location. There is no shortage of amazing restaurants near by, it was a short walk to Pike Market and the first Starbucks location which was a daily stop for us, walking distance to both the space Needle and Key Arena. It's a perfect location in general, especially if you don't have a vehicle. I would recommend that when booking that you request a room facing the courtyard. If you have a vehicle there's not much for parking. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

We didn't expect much

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We went in this hotel not expecting much at all from the reviews we had seen. Once we got there we actually thought the reviews were being to nice. First problem we had was the staff at the front desk, we felt they didn't care one bit about the guest very unprofessional. Check in was at 4 but we didn't get keys for our room until 7pm we probably wouldn't have even been able to get in our room if it weren't for a nice cleaning lady that showed more customer service then the people at the front desk. We went up and down the elevator about five times because are keys that were given to us didn't work! Every time they would just "recode" them and send us on our way, didn't bother coming up we us or anything. We got very upset and ended up cancel our second night there plus I didn't even stay the first night left at 10pm they can keep my money not worth me staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Affordable, charming, well-located hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
I came to Seattle for a meeting at the Convention Center, and chose this hotel primarily for its price. By paying less than half of what my colleagues were paying at their hotels (places like the Sheraton or Grand Hyatt), I expected to sacrifice comfort and convenience to save money. I was very pleasantly surprised, however, to discover that this hotel has it all--comfort, convenience, and a great price! Just a few minutes walk from the Convention Center, main shopping area, and tourist attractions such as Pike's Market and the Space Needle, surrounded by shops and restaurants, it's location is ideal! The room was clean and comfortable, and the building has the kind of charm not found in fancy chain hotels. The staff were very helpful but not intrusive. I recommend anyone coming for a convention, who doesn't mind walking a few blocks, to consider this hotel over the more pricey options. This place is a gem, and my stay was delightful--if I return to Seattle (and I hope I do soon) I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: location! Downtown Seattle, you can walk to the Seattle Center in about 10 minutes, or to the shopping district in the other direction in about the same time. Quaint little area with several eateries on the block. Our room had mini kitchenette, which was nice too. It was moderately comfortable and nice and tidy. Free wifi available as well as a computer station in the lobby. Things that would make it better: Parking! To be fair, this is an ongoing issue in Seattle. The Inn had available parking for an additional fee of $20, but we just hoes to park on the street and pay te meter up until the free hours of 8pm-8am. Continental breakfast, there was none. This is fine because there is a cafe literally next door, and billions of amazing places throughout te city to entice every foodie on the planet, but I'm all about complimentary hotel breakfasts, and we sorely missed having one. Overall, good if all you need is a nice place to sleep in a good location. It meets basic practical needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Excellent front desk staff! Everything was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Normandy Park, WA

Can't think of much good to say.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: It has a good location for walking to most places downtown. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was nice. Fairly comfortable bed.
Cons: Attitude. Make your guests feel welcome!
Upon arriving we were dismayed by the woman at the front desks unfriendly and unhelpful attitude. I seriously feel sorry for this poor woman. She must be very unhappy. The gentleman working the desk was much nicer but unfortunately he did not check us in. The hotel reminds me of one you would stay in in NYC. Very small rooms and very noisy. We had our window open and it was so noisy at night it was difficult to get to sleep. The lobby was cold and I am certain had people sitting around and milling about that were not staying at the hotel. Not a place I would stay in again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ダウンタウンから近いリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Dec 11, 2014
パイクプレイスマーケット、ウエストレイクまで徒歩で行けます。近くにバーや24時間営業の売店もあり、不自由することはないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buy for the money

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Clean, neat rooms. Had excellent experience staying for 2 nights. Convenient location downtown. Check-in and check-out went smoothly and quickly. I had window open overnight and enjoyed sounds of the fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
nice location and room. It was hard a bit to find street parking space but I understand because its downtown. Otherwise, it was perfect. I would def recommend.