Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for students, 20-somethings

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location
Cons: It needs some minor repairs, and their website needs to be updated in a few places.
Location: The location is definitely the main selling point of this hotel - it's only a block from the UW campus and two blocks from the avenue.
This hotel has the feel of a quiet dorm or hostel: It's an older building, so it could use some upgrades, but they keep it clean and comfortable. As long as you're okay with shared restrooms and the occasional finicky light switch, you'll be quite happy here. Do note that there aren't A/C units int he rooms, but you most likely will never need one in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great for visitors on a budget

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pefect for those who want to explore the city during the day, and just have a simple room to sleep in at night. Clean, well organised, and very reasonably priced. Shared bathrooms, but they were also clean (with good showers). Good location too - next to the Uni. of Washington campus, so perfect if you are staying behind from a conference to explore the rest of the city. Well connectged by buses that go the Seattle centre and downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is not really a hotel per say... more like a hostel. There was not front desk, hotel staff was not on duty all day. I have to wait half hour before somebody buzz me into the hotel, and another half hour waiting until the hotel staff come back from dinner so I can check in. However room was fine, service was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
No attached toilets to room. Bad hotel choice for family.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Lehi, UT

Hostel or hotel?

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location
No air conditioner, no TV, shared bathroom - this place is a hostel other than having shared bedroom. One nice thing: great location across the street from university.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend it

Posted Apr 12, 2014
share restroom and shower room with others. Room is very small and scary.
3 out of 5
by mom of student

Cheap, great location and comfortable!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
First night the heater was stuck on high and it being late when I got back from a fun filled day .. After 11., there was no one to talk to about it! Slept with the windows open!! Rough 1st night. The next morning I reported the problem.. It was fixed the next day!! From there out it was great.. Wonderful brunch and wonderful warm and clean showers. Slept well .. Bring ear plugs though.. Old building means creaky .. Over all enjoyed my stay and would stay there again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from indianapolis, in

Great hostel type of hotel in the u district.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Stayed here for four days with my wife and three year old. We had a great time. I would highly recommend it. Just as long as you know what you are booking before you book it. This isn't a standard hotel. You get a room with a sink and bed with showers and toilet down the hall. If you know that goin into it you will love it. If you are expecting the hilton you won't. Staff were all awesome and extremely helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lina from Illinois

Nice college hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a small hotel very close to the University of Washington. There is no private bathroom in my room. Instead, there is community bathroom on the same floor. The price is right, thus I have no complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com