Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great small, friendly city hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We loved this place. It's in a good downtown location but it's a small hotel, so being a guest feels more personal. The staff were friendly and wanted to help as much as possible. It is well run and the rooms are lovely. The room was very comfortable, even luxurious. Complimentary drinks in reception, coffee, teas and wine - nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Oklahoma

Not here

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Wine hour
Cons: Install an elevator or warn handicapped guests ahead of their arrival. Be sure facilities are working (TV and plumbing)
Location: Nice location but not when you must negotiate stairs every time you go out.
First of all there is no elevator and the Inn is on the second floor so everyone must walk up a lengthy flight of stairs, which was very difficult with a recent knee injury. Then we found our rooms were not ready and had to wait. Once in the room, the plumbing failed to work; neither shower or toilet would drain or flush. The TV also did not work. Then they ran charges three times on my credit card when it should have only been once. About the only thing we enjoyed was the complimentary wine hour in the evening, which was a nice touch in an otherwise disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great place to stay. Fun and fancy!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed for our wedding night. The had complementary champagne a hand written note and cookies waiting for us. The staff was great and even had ibuprofen at the desk for the hang over in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: You have to carry your luggage up 2 long flights of stairs to get to the hotel reception. That was a killer!
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants on the same street.
We were only in town for 1 night but we loved this hotel. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bed was sooo comfortable. The hotel reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Seattle germ

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly staff
Cons: The valet charges is a bit high, the internet signal was spotty and the a/c unit fluctuating between cold air and hot air....
Location: Perfect location. 3 blocks from Olympic Sculpture Park, great restaurants, 15 minutes walk from Pike Place and Space Needle
Tucked in Belltown, the Inn at El Gaucho is a lovely inn for a great getaway, it is located in between Pike Place market and Space Needle, so it is ideal for walking to these attractions in 15 minutes or so... and there are plenty of great restaurants within blocks away from the hotel The staff we encountered the most frequent were excellent and very helpful. Upon check in, a bag of cookies awaits us in the room with personal written card. We stayed at the sound facing room and it offered excellent view. The room was great however the wireless and a/c unit was pretty spotty. The nightly wine tasting happy hour was a very nice touch. All in all, if we visit Seattle again, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Boutique Hotel in Bell Town

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms & Lobby was well decorated-Wine at pm tasting bar was above avg. Fun/hip neighborhood in Bell Town
Cons: Would be nice to have a few noshes with pm wine tasting bar and fruit & buns at the coffee bar in the am
Location: Fun location in Bell Town, close to all vacation fun
Lovely surprise. Was a bit concerned by the exterior when I arrive late night, the Inn sits above a premier, established steak house & has "character". The room was well appointed, close to lots of activities & comfortable. Great wine at the pm tasting bar. Staff at both The Inn & the Restaurant were professional & friendly. I'll keep this jewel in my list for vacation trips. A little of a hike for my business travel needs. Short cab ride gets into the business district in the am for walking the downtown area to conduct client meetings though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice from virginia

Great location if you're comfortable walking.

Posted May 27, 2014
We love to walk and loved the location of the hotel. As noted in other reviews, there's a climb of stairs to get to reception. There was a friendly doorman who was willing to help with bags if needed. The room was fine- no tub. The welcome cookies were delicious. The staff interactions were limited but pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Washington

very cool, funky hotel!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was superb, and we loved the hotel. We are in the city a couple times a month and we will definitely come back. It is a funky little hotel with a cool entrance. We simply loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 14, 2014
I was a bit worried when I saw the hotel exterior as it did not look like much BUT the rooms blew me away. Nicely decorated, plenty of space and their attention to detail was amazing! The location was great, within 5 min of Space Needle, 10 min of the Public Market (I walk fast) and shopping areas on Pike St. The room we got had nice seating area with leather chair and sofa, which was certainly not expected but very much appreciated. The staff were super friendly and the 'welcome' note at our arrival was a nice touch. I am very, very impressed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by jess from san francisco, ca

A decent 3 plus

Posted May 13, 2014
The front desk is very friendly. The room is spacious with good amenities. The cleaning staff's job is pretty lousy and the bed is not so comfortable.