Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

The Inn at El Gaucho

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Shades over high windows.
This is a lovely little hotel right in the midst of the city. It is surrounded by wonderful shops, restaurants, and bakeries and is within walking distance of so many must see sites. The building is older but seems to have retained much of its charm and character. El Gaucho makes you feel like you are stepping back to a place in time where hotels put themselves in their customers shoes. The staff greeted us with a warm smile and made checking in and out a breeze. The rooms were comfortable but not big. Soft chocolate chip cookies and a Bose radio playing classical music were wonderful treats waiting for us in our room. The surprisingly well currated wine happy hour from 5-7 was taken advantage of on more than one occasion. If there is one criticism I could make it is that the second of the two rooms we enjoyed had high windows with blinds but no curtains. This did allow a fair amount of light into the room early in the morning. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seattle for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel at a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
What I love about this place was the easy access to all the major tourist attraction- all walkable distance. In addition I notice the staff here are all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: How quaint it was.
Location: Close to Pikes Market and downtown, but a bit too far from the space needle.
The entrance to the hotel was hard to find. I did not like that there was no eleavator. It was walking distance to Pikes Market which was great. In the evening we were walking back to the hotel and the neighborhood was a little sketchy. Sorry to say but the rooom had an old musty smell. It was nicely decorated and all the amenities were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in city center

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This hotel is very small but the room we had was spacious with very tall ceilings. The staff was very personable and very helpful. Our only complaint was an ac unit that kept making a weird noise (especially noticeable at night). Great hotel otherwise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The Inn at El Gaucho

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful room, close the Pike's Place. Had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very intimate cute hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015
Great relaxing experience. Great room service and a reall staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: no
Location: Belltown, a short distance from anything from downtown Seattle
A very nice part of Seattle (Belltown) to stay in (quiet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, with very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing to be improved
Great location. Walking distance to Pike Place Market. Great location with lots of Bell Town Restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
A great retro hotel. Don't expect fancy upgrades, but a huge, comfy room with every amenity makes for a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels