Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Nice hotel above a great restaurant

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Only one person at front desk so you had to wait since they couldn't be all places at once. They even had to be the valet in the morning!
Location: Space Needle, waterfront, shopping, restaurants
Came to celebrate a birthday and had dinner at El Gaucho. It's in a very convenient part of town. Near Belltown, close to the waterfront and not too far from the Pacific Science Center and the Space Needle. You do not stay for the views, but it is clean, comfortable and the employees are very courteous. Lovely lobby with fireplace, books, newspapers and magazines. Even wine in the evening! Very reasonable for downtown Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great small, friendly city hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We loved this place. It's in a good downtown location but it's a small hotel, so being a guest feels more personal. The staff were friendly and wanted to help as much as possible. It is well run and the rooms are lovely. The room was very comfortable, even luxurious. Complimentary drinks in reception, coffee, teas and wine - nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Oklahoma

Not here

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Wine hour
Cons: Install an elevator or warn handicapped guests ahead of their arrival. Be sure facilities are working (TV and plumbing)
Location: Nice location but not when you must negotiate stairs every time you go out.
First of all there is no elevator and the Inn is on the second floor so everyone must walk up a lengthy flight of stairs, which was very difficult with a recent knee injury. Then we found our rooms were not ready and had to wait. Once in the room, the plumbing failed to work; neither shower or toilet would drain or flush. The TV also did not work. Then they ran charges three times on my credit card when it should have only been once. About the only thing we enjoyed was the complimentary wine hour in the evening, which was a nice touch in an otherwise disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great place to stay. Fun and fancy!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed for our wedding night. The had complementary champagne a hand written note and cookies waiting for us. The staff was great and even had ibuprofen at the desk for the hang over in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: You have to carry your luggage up 2 long flights of stairs to get to the hotel reception. That was a killer!
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants on the same street.
We were only in town for 1 night but we loved this hotel. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bed was sooo comfortable. The hotel reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodi from Connecticut

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of the location, price, and reviews. I was so happy I did! Both my husband and myself both really loved it! So comfy and I can't say enough about the service. When we wanted to stay another night they were all booked but found us an affordable room close by and even offered us wine while we wait for them to make calls. This will be my first choice when we go back to Seattle for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Seattle germ

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly staff
Cons: The valet charges is a bit high, the internet signal was spotty and the a/c unit fluctuating between cold air and hot air....
Location: Perfect location. 3 blocks from Olympic Sculpture Park, great restaurants, 15 minutes walk from Pike Place and Space Needle
Tucked in Belltown, the Inn at El Gaucho is a lovely inn for a great getaway, it is located in between Pike Place market and Space Needle, so it is ideal for walking to these attractions in 15 minutes or so... and there are plenty of great restaurants within blocks away from the hotel The staff we encountered the most frequent were excellent and very helpful. Upon check in, a bag of cookies awaits us in the room with personal written card. We stayed at the sound facing room and it offered excellent view. The room was great however the wireless and a/c unit was pretty spotty. The nightly wine tasting happy hour was a very nice touch. All in all, if we visit Seattle again, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Colorado

too many bars

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel is "quaint" it is in a location of Seattle that is heavy with Bars. So if you're into that, then guess it would work. Decor is very dark. Noisy, outside and in the halls. Be sure to refuse any rooms on the street side, the ice machine is in the hall, the middle of the night bar life goes on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Fleming from California

Disappointed for the money!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner leaked all night and was noisy. Staff was unwilling to compensate and expected me to move in the middle of the night. Check-in took too long with inability to process credit card smoothly. Service at desk was interrupted with phone calls.