Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very intimate cute hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015
Great relaxing experience. Great room service and a reall staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: no
Location: Belltown, a short distance from anything from downtown Seattle
A very nice part of Seattle (Belltown) to stay in (quiet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, with very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing to be improved
Great location. Walking distance to Pike Place Market. Great location with lots of Bell Town Restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
A great retro hotel. Don't expect fancy upgrades, but a huge, comfy room with every amenity makes for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

One of the best

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The old style, bose sound systems in the rooms, service, the welcome.
Cons: The bathroom could have done with a better clean, quite a few hairs around and some stains on the shower wall indicating it was not cleaned recently.
Location: Centrally located with all you need within walking distance. Market, space needle, retail shopping, restaurants, etc.
There are not many hotels where I can say I would definitely return to again but The Inn at El Gaucho is absolutely one of those. The service was outstanding the room was beautiful, warm, comfortable. Everything you needed was there. The towels were the biggest I've seen in any hotel. Music on as we entered. Lots of little touches that made it. It is not a new building but that is part of its charm. We arrived late to check and received a very warm welcome from Sandy (I'm not sure if I got the name right...sorry). She could not do enough for us while being in no way intrusive. All the staff we met were just warm friendly people. I have docked one point for the bathroom mentioned below but we were so happy with everything else it did not really matter. With the standard the hotel seems to set itself I'm pretty sure it was an isolated incident but something that should be highlighted to the hotel so they are aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My husband and I booked this from Ohio, and chose it because it was close to our son. It was a surprise to find the entrance, entering a door that led to steps up to the lobby. However, the staff were all great and accommodating. The hotel is an older one, but has character and very clean. We enjoyed having a couch and lounge chair in the room, with ample space. It was really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

What a warm, inviting place.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The intimate size and personal attention.
Cons: It offered everything I wanted and more.
Location: Close walking distance to Belltown, Pike Place Market and down to Bell Harbor.
I was taken aback by the personalized experience I had here. Right away I was met by a courteous, friendly front desk person - Sandy. she made me feel right at home, explaining what all the Inn offered and asking if I had any questions. She personally escorted me to my room where a personalized, hand-written note was laying next to the cookies seemingly baked just for me. The room was extremely clean and very quiet except for some late night bar closing crowd noise outside on Friday night. Even that seemed subdued. I was able to fully relax and was within easy walking distance to Belltown, Pike Place Market and down to Bell Harbor where my conference was. I will certainly return to this Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomasfrom pemberton bc canada

bell town central

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
the cookies were a nice touch as was the wine after 5 pm in the lobby...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible service and location plus freebies!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Keurigs in every room. Wine hours every day with awesome wines! The service is friendly and accomadating. The main lobby is small but fun especially when it's during the wine hours. The restaurant attached is awesome but spendy. They have a movie theater downstairs which is one of the top theaters in the city! Being in Belltown it's close to everything. Walked to the aquarium and Great Wheel with ease and got awesome views while doing so. The area has a lot of night life choices as well! A home baked cookie and a handwritten note were in our room when we checked in which is a great little touch. The bed was incredibly comphy and there was a sitting area too which you don't get in a lot of hotels! Possibly my favorite hotel I have stayed in so far!